Of Boys, Girls, Harry Potter and Smiles

So this one is in pictures…I pakaoed RD into sending me the pictures because I want some place to record all this

1. Its a HP Shirt, I painted for a colleague’s son, who is as crazy about HP as I am. I am even lending him the books. The only problem, his mother (my colleague) is really not into HP AT ALL. See below the broom if you can, it reads thunderbolt…It should have read firebolt, but she told me that her son wanted thunderbolt written under the broom :(:( I wrote it thinking may be her son wanted something different, but in reality he told her he wanted firebolt gah! but I think the T came out pretty decent…

IMG00023-20130805-2144 IMG00021-20130805-2143 IMG00022-20130805-2143

 

2. This is a T I painted for Preethi’s daughter..its a bit big for her, but hey, its hand painted by an aunt..so the love counts eh?

20130803_090318

3. And finally, this is what R drew. She wrote boy and girl, which is actually her Amma and Appa. See how we look alike gah! and no, I am NOT fatter than RD…gah again.

and yes, she did capture the fact that I open my mouth and laugh out aloud while RD has a restrained sophisticated smile 🙂 and yes, my bum is bigger than his 😦

These kids eh?

20130807_210339

R’s first official drawing without any help from me 🙂 and she even wrote the boy and girl by herself asking RD to help her with the spelling while I was doing some work on the computer

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Of Boys, Girls, Harry Potter and Smiles

  1. Smita says:

    You shud be happy that she wrote girl not aunty errr I mean woman!!!

    And that pink T is so awesome!! U r a pro at this!

  2. Ramya says:

    Claps.. whistles 🙂 on R’s own drawing and writing… Looks like RM is going to get things in written from her daughter from now on 🙂

  3. The T-shirt is lovely! Loved R’s drawing, too. 🙂

  4. chaitali says:

    Hey that pink T looks cool 🙂 and R rocks as usual..

  5. Prachi says:

    Lol on “Thunderbolt” & Lovely message on second tee.
    On R’s drawing….RM, I think very soon she will be painting tees with you…!!!

    *wondering* it takes 5 years to create sumthing meaningful, no doubt that i am struggling with standing lines, sleeping lines, zig zag lines……….and so on………………….

  6. Smitha says:

    Where are your feet, lady? Wow!! You are so good at these! You could start your own business doing this, you know!

    And I can see R following I her mum’s footsteps! What a wonderful drawing!

  7. Giving me goosebumps. That is how I used to draw people as a kid!!! But I also made a little dot on the bellies because for some crazy reason I found belly buttons very cute.

  8. paatiamma says:

    You paint using fabric colors RM?Any techniques..Please conduct a course for us on this.. It looks lovely..The quote and the theme matters!R’s drawing is cute..The round in girl is for sure bigger than the round for the boy!!!Children these days… 😉

  9. My Era says:

    You sure a Tee shirt painting champ 😀
    I liked R’s drawing & I sure can’t see any of the points you mentioned except a wide grin & sophisticated smile difference 😉 so chill dear.

  10. Ashwathy says:

    Aha!! That one’s helluva drawing! 🙂 And she is drawn you correctly, don’t you think? 😛 :mrgreen:

  11. Amit says:

    I really like the hands and legs in the last pic. 😛

  12. Richa says:

    One for my boy tooo!! Please,.. Love that train on that tee.. my son loves cars, trains… 😉

Leave a Reply

