Risms?

R, I say, as I am cooling her milk, R, what are you doing..sitting right next to her!

She looks up and says ‘What Amma, I am kheling na!’
======

We are talking about snakes and stuff in the morning

Amma, mereko ek long story bolo na snake ka, ekdum long, jaise king cobra wala long long!

Eeeps! RD is sure influencing this kiddo!

===

the street dogs always scare me…R looks into my eyes, grips my hand hard and then says with bravedo (false!)

R: Amma, itna scared nahi hovanu..koi na kare…you walk, I walk, they stand and look okay?

==========

RD showed R an big nest like thing when we had gone on a trip and told her it reminded him of King Cobra’s nest. She was pretty fascinated by it and the tech savvy dad that he is, he showed her a youtube video etc etc…

When we discussed snakes in the morning, she asked me

Amma, birds how building nest?

RM: well, they carry the twigs, and leaves and stuff in their beak or claws and then they put it together and make nest

R: oh acha..toh birds ko kyun only two legs..

RM: well, they have wings na

R: Wings are their hands?

RM: well, something like that

She starts flapping her hands vigorously…Amma, maine aise karungi toh mane pan wings aavshe and main bhi flying ho jaungi kya?

Ah! baby, wish life was that easy πŸ™‚

=======

RD bugs R and she gets really angry.

Dont talk to me, main aapke amma ko complain karungi and woh aapko bahut scolding karegi phone pe..jaao!

==========

I am shouting at RD for not removing a plastic full of God knows what from the living room for over 3 months now

R hears it all, as RD promises to get it done..yaada yaada..she says gleefully…

Dekha Dekha, amma ne aapko scold kiya..yeyeye eyeyey!

========

What do you guys want for dinner, I ask RD and R

RD: Lets go out

RM: no money, no, we are not going

R: Please amma, going out and eating..lets go

RM: No beta, there is no money to keep going out and eating!

R looks at RD pleadingly..

RD: Arey Amma not giving money sorry darling, no eating out!

RD: waise bhi kaun paise lata hai?

R: Main lati hoon

RD: kahan se

R: GDFE Bank se (Actually she means HDFC bank!)!!!

Just for the records, we didnt go out for dinner πŸ™‚

========

Finally I watched that movie Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani..its nothing great, but I liked it,..after all I am a chick flick fan…I loved Deepika Padukone’s look in it…with the specs..

RD said, after watching the initial part of the movie where she is studying all the time, she looks like you, pata hai RM, with her specs and all that..and all studious(He knows I was a studious kid in college),

RM: Gah! whatever

RD: Nahi rey saachimein, she looks like you, but only till here (he says pointing to his neck) uske neeche you are very different eh?

Again, tell me why I cant run behind him with a belan! gah again!

==============

R is singing this rhyme (I havent even heard of it earlier!)

Pizza pizza

Add some cheese

pizza pizza

nice to eat..

baadmein aata nahi, iske liye, sauce bhi daalo, pizza cheese aur sauce khao!

=======

Read Swaram’s absolutely interesting interview here on IMC

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Risms?

  1. Santulan says:

    She sure makes an interesting mixture of gujarati, english and hindi.

    And look how excited she is about RM scolding RD πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  2. Santulan says:

    She sure makes an interesting mixture of gujarati, english and hindi.

    And look how excited she is about RM scolding RD πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  3. I love you RM for posting Risms, made my day πŸ™‚

  4. That pizza rhyme is super cute! Actually all of the Risms are highly cute! πŸ™‚ Loved the one about flapping her hands and becoming a bird.

    ROFL @ the Deepika Padukone comparison. πŸ˜€

    BTW, when I open your blog, I am not able to see your latest posts. I am able to see only a post dated June, for God knows what reason. I have to go through my WP reader to get your latest posts. Not sure if this is the case with everyone else, too.

  5. Swaram says:

    I love R-isms πŸ™‚ I know I keep saying it again and again, but I just lovee them πŸ™‚
    Nice Pizza rhyme there πŸ˜€

  6. Filter Kaapi says:

    why “baadmein aata nahi”? Since it is not consumed that often? Clever, she is.
    RM, aise hi long Rism bolna, ekdum long, jaise king cobra wala long long!
    Loved this post to bits!

  7. Smita says:

    ha ha ha ha u r one crazy family I tell you!!!

    And I really loled @ phone pe..jaao! That is what we call putting him in his place πŸ˜‰

    And lol @ RD comparing u to Deepika πŸ˜€

  8. I love her and her antics! But you know that already, don’t you? πŸ™‚

  9. Ashwathy says:

    King Cobra? 😯 Eeeps!

    LOL!! She is delighted if you scold RD eh? πŸ˜€

    Hahah! Looks like he specified which part of you looks like Deepika Padukone! :mrgreen: You really should have run behind him with the belan! πŸ˜›

  10. pixie says:

    I loved the Pizza rhyme!! And her glee in RD getting scoldings!! hehe!
    And ask her na whether I can get my account set up in GDFE bank? I wouldn’t have to worry about money ever again!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

  11. I was missing this post of yours and I was wondering g whether R started talking in one language I mean without mixing, but she didn’t disappoint me, it’s always a fun read and she would grow learning all those languages .

    Chucky is struggling to speak Malayalam , when she can’t speak a meaningful sentence , she speaks nonstop blabbering, it’s fun πŸ™‚

    You and Deepika,now I can imagine how your face is πŸ™‚ didn’t watch the movie watch and see the studious you πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      No no..I dont like that beautiful AT ALL! SHe is really nice looking..LOL on Chucky trying to learn Malayalam..it must be fun to hear her try eh?

  12. Nidaa says:

    Whoa! New Age Rhymes… Pizzas and burgers replacing hot cakes, pies & puddings

  13. Comfy says:

    RM, you know I love R right?
    R baby, your language always makes smile. Please never change, ever. Badda wala hug πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

