The Unexpected Win

I started reading SueΒ  about 3 years ago. She is an amazing writer who writes about everything under the sun. And she has been blogging for TEN years!!

As a part of her blog birthday, she was doing giveaways every week in June. I missed the first two 😦 but the third one I managed to read, which was about food, that too cake!!!

and I wrote in my entry in her comment section πŸ™‚

and her delightfully nice son Rahul picked up my name from the chits she had created to select me as the winner to her giveaway.

Enough background, now just drool away…yummmmmmmmm

 

20130723_200405 20130723_200329

She sent it ALL THE WAY FROM CALCUTTA!!!!

How wonderful no?
The brownie is good enough to gobble all of it together, RD and R attacked it with a vengence yesterday night after I returned home and opened it. Thankfully RD hadnt open it before I reached home, otherwise I doubt anything would have been left πŸ™‚

and the packaging..gosh! what packaging she had done. The brownies were just so perfect….I can go on and on about the taste, but I will just stop and give Sue a very very heart felt thank you!

And just to add, I thought the ones I had at CCD were the bestest ever..honestly they are nothing in comparison to this…lucky lucky me πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to The Unexpected Win

  1. Congratulations, RM! πŸ™‚ That brownie sure does look gorgeous!

    Thanks for giving me one more blog to follow. πŸ™‚

    BTW, you’ve won another giveaway on Monika’s blog too, right?

    • R's Mom says:

      you will love her blog TGND! She is a mix of fun, serious and writing about important issues in life πŸ™‚

      yes, at Monika’s the spa contest :):)

  2. Smitha says:

    That looks so yummy! I wish I could have a bite of that:)

  3. Looks yum! πŸ™‚ Yes you are very lucky… πŸ˜€

  4. summerscript says:

    oh God! You are very very lucky! I don’t know how RD had the patience to wait. I would have eaten it along with the package πŸ˜›
    RD has such a big heart!

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL! No actually it was raining crazy in Mumbai..he got delayed had to pick up R before 8, yaada yaada..

      okay you are right..he does have a big heart πŸ™‚

  5. i want a brownie now … 😦 😦 yeah hearty congrats !!

  6. Congrats RM, they look delicious!! Why I won’t win such gifts 😦

  7. Ashwathy says:

    Ohhh yummmm!! That looks awesome!! πŸ™‚

  8. Swaram says:

    Wow! Congrats RM πŸ™‚

  9. Amit says:

    They look really tasty. πŸ™‚

  10. Richa says:

    Waah!! win-win situations. two two. congrats!

  11. telugumom says:

    Congratulations!! The brownie looks really yummy and tasty πŸ™‚

  12. Sue says:

    Goodness, R’s Mom, I don’t know what to say! Thanks for taking the photos. I thought of it only after I sent the parcel off and then I wished i had. As for the packing, well, I took tips from Monika Manchanda’s cake delivery to me. πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      You are a rockstar Sue..and RD and R are total fans of your baking…you have a virtual pedestal in the R household for being one of the most large hearted people we know πŸ™‚ Imagine sharing brownies..wow!

      • Sue says:

        I give away a lot of what I bake, actually. Only Rahul eats my cakes and these days he has also become extremely selective about what he’ll eat.

        Anyway, everybody, this is the recipe I followed: http://saffrontrail.blogspot.in/2012/06/insanely-good-chocolate-almond-brownies.html I have tried various permutations and combinations of coffee, nuts and chocolate and everything worked very well, so really, if you want to have brownies I suggest you bake these because R’s Mom is not exaggerating, they really are better than anything you’ll find in any shop.

        Dipali, I’ll make you some. πŸ™‚

  13. pixie says:

    Congratulations RM!!
    The Brownie looks yummy and amazing!!
    Now, I have a craving for some brownies.. lemme go check out the bakery today! πŸ˜‰

  14. dipali says:

    Congrats!!!!! Now let me nag the Sue to bake me some:)
    When do we see you here, by the way?

Leave a Reply

