Monday Mo(u)rnings

– It rained exactly when I had to walk from R’s bus stop to mine, and the rain came so fast and sudden, that I was wet before I could open the zip of my sack to get that umbrella out

but….At least R was not wet eh?

– I spent 1.5 hours in the kitchen again, making only roti and subji, and poha…

but…at least I got some yummy paneer for lunch πŸ™‚

– I am exhausted after the weekend work honestly

but…at least I got THATΒ humongousΒ showcase clean eh?

– I think I want to crawl into bed and sleep

but…at least, I can look forward to the evening to do some sleepy things eh?

– I had to run to catch that bus on time

but..at least, the driver waited for us before he started the bus πŸ™‚

– I have loads of work to do

but..at least I wont be bored at work πŸ™‚

and last but not the least, read the super duper Sowmya Rajendran’s interview on IMC here (http://www.indianmomsconnect.com/2013/06/23/interview-with-a-popular-childrens-book-writer-sowmya-rajendran/)

go on click and read her awesome answers to my questions πŸ˜‰ and oh oh Mayil Part 2 is going to be out in October..yipeeeeeeeeeee

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Monday Mo(u)rnings

  1. Santulan says:

    Did you become gussa and all the water around you turn into steam as you got hot with anger? πŸ˜›

    what is mayil?

  2. My Era says:

    Happy Monday RM πŸ™‚
    Stay the same positive you!!

  3. Smita says:

    Why Mourning re?? You can not escape it so cheer up πŸ™‚

    Errr that interview remidns me of something *hides her face and runs away*

  4. Someone is looking at the bright side of things. πŸ™‚ Kudos, RM!

    Wow! Can’t wait to get my hands on Mayil – 2.

  5. sudhagee says:

    I have Monday blues…
    But at least I have your post to read and smile πŸ˜€
    Thank you

  6. Swaram says:

    Awww RM. It’s always so nice to find the positives around the negatives. Hugs πŸ™‚
    And am excited about Mayil too πŸ˜›

  7. Deeps says:

    Yeh mournings kaise hua, RM? You have brought out such positivity in each of your point! Loved your outlook πŸ™‚

    BTW, I maintain my envy towards the rains you’re getting to experience,ok! 😦

    • R's Mom says:

      hahaha! thanks Deeps..just thought it would be an interesting title πŸ™‚

      Yaayaa..go on envy..yesterday it took me 2.5 hours to reach home!!!

  8. Tharani says:

    Aww hugs…Send some rains to Chennai πŸ™‚ Finish off your work on time and have a nice evening doing sleepy things okie πŸ™‚ err now what are those sleepy things ???

  9. There is always a silver lining isn’t it? Monday mornings are the craziest 😦

  10. anisnest says:

    an apt title for Monday morning πŸ™‚ how are you RM? how’s R? long time.. I will call you someday.. take care

  11. aarya says:

    lovely post RM…it reminds me of a quote by Dalai Lama which is something like this – ‘Be optimistic. It makes you feel better’

  12. Amit says:

    Wah Wah! Your optimism is blinding. Let me get my Rayband. πŸ˜›

  13. telugumom says:

    Good to see that you are finding positive in every thing. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

