Tagged After A Long Time!

Santulan passed on a tag to me some time ago (http://andiwrite.com/2013/05/25/a-hug-awardtag/)Β . I am a bit vary of taking up tags because I find them really difficult and also that I am not good at answering questions. But I guess, this one I can take up for the lack of any thing else to write about πŸ™‚

1. What is the meaning of life?

Duh!If I figured that out, I would be a swami raking in moolah instead of slogging my ass off trying to reach office on time on a rainy day with trains and buses being late!

2. Happiness is all about?

Getting that 7.57 train in the morning from Borivali. Go laugh off, but thats what its to me hmpf! and mind you I have got it only thrice in the past 3 years!!!

Its also about, spending a day on a hammock with a big bucket of chips and a nice big long happy book to read with no one to disturb me. in this janam, it sure is not happening!

3. Why did you start a blog?

Because I was bored in office!

4. What is more important in your life relationships or fame?

Doesnt matter really eh? If there was no relationships whats the point of having fame!

5. One thing which you like the most about blogging?

This, on a very serious note, having wonderful virtual friends to whom you can ask and write ANYTHING!!!

6. What’s the best decision you ever made?

Errr…errrr…errrr…

7. Do you believe that unconditional love really exists in any kind of relationship?

Are you kidding me? on second thoughts, actually I think it does exist. RD unconditionally loves his samsung galaxy phone:)

8. What would be your first reaction if your physician recommends you to see a psychologist?

Ask the physician if the psychologist was handsome enough for me to meet him πŸ˜‰

9. Do you believe in Karma, if yes then what are bad and good karma according to you?

I like Kurma which my Appa makes very very much! If he adds too much onions then its bad, if he adds the perfect amount of onions its good

If I have the Kurma, why would I worry about Karma!

10. Do you believe in rebirth or afterlife if yes then why?

Does it really matter? but if I was ever born again, I would want to be born as Ceasar the labrador which my friend N had when I was in college. He has the bestest life ever..khane ka, peene ka, majha ni life. Aunty used to take such good care of him. Sigh! God agle janam mohe Ceasar banaiyo!

11. What is the best moment of your life?

I live in the hope that its yet to come πŸ˜‰

And whoever is enthused about answering such intense questions please consider yourself tagged πŸ™‚

=======

Also DebolinaΒ (http://mylittleoneandme-debolina-raja-gupta.blogspot.in/2013/02/presenting-liebster-blog-award.html)Β gave me the Leibster award in Feb! *Looks really sorry*

I didnt mean to delay in accepting it. Thanks Debolina, I feel privileged. Honestly the award comes with a whole set of rules involving so many 11s that I would just graciously accept the award and thank God that Debolina thought I was worthy of it πŸ™‚

 

======

And to read about Appa’s recipes for Father’s Day special

go here (http://www.indianmomsconnect.com/2013/06/13/daddys-delightful-dishes/)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Tagged After A Long Time!

  1. Varsh says:

    Haha…that is one good way of doing a tag and yet not doing it πŸ˜‰
    Agree on the handsome psychiatrist thing…who’d go to them otherwise? πŸ˜›
    I think I’d like to do these intense questions wala tag. πŸ˜€

  2. LOL. Enjoyed reading your responses, RM! πŸ™‚

  3. VJ says:

    Only you are capable of such answers !!
    LOL !!
    (I was laughing in the office and everybody around gave me the crazy looks)

  4. Scribby says:

    lol you started blogging because your were bored in office πŸ™‚ liked it !

  5. Sapna says:

    Both the recipes are great! Will try them out for the weekend. I do prepare the first version with murmura only I use ghee. This time I will try it with Amul butter.

  6. K says:

    ROFL on karma and kurma!!!

  7. Filter Kaapi says:

    LOL.. Kurma and Karma ;)!
    If you share that Kurma today, you will get the kurma again some other day as fruits of your Karma πŸ˜‰ Pathetic? I know…Sorry, couldn’t resist that πŸ˜‰

  8. Inch-pinch (with a real pinch) RM.. I started blog because I was bored in office too πŸ˜‰

  9. Ashwathy says:

    Trust you to give your psycho answers for this too! πŸ˜›
    #8 was hilarious but #9 was a PJ! πŸ™„ πŸ˜›

    #4 – so true….!
    #6 – marrying RD? πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      yes yes I can crack a PJ once in a while

      Marrying RD – Nah I wouldnt call it my best decision. It was influenced by a lot of factors..let me spend like another 70 years with the guy and then I will confirm if it was the best decision eh?

  10. jyotsna says:

    oh my god… i read your writing everyday but have never commented.. but this post had me in splits.. especially the “kurma” one… ha ha haaaa…

  11. LOL that was fun read, so rD RD likes his phone better than you, is it the make thing R says my phone doesn’t shout at me like you do.

    Happy weekend my dear, hope you catch that 7:57 train on Monday πŸ™‚

  12. R’s mom new to your blog and the words that caught my special attention was your train journey and the happiness associated with it , oh Gosh did I tell you that I have a terrible headache when I say train journey , spcly the virar trains ? Ho as I hail from the so called Vir-ar , have beared the virar -borivalli jhagdaas , nakhraas and unlimited maraathi gaalis ; thanks goodness gracious , I dont know have any clue about …Very nicely written ..Keep rocking πŸ™‚

  13. anisnest says:

    only you can relate kurma to karma RM πŸ™‚ loved your answers..

Leave a Reply

