Randomness Returns

I sent RD a link of an article which said how to become a crorepati in 25 years with saving some money every year.

RD replies back – will we live for another 25 years?

Darn, this guy is just too practical!

=========

I fell asleep during ‘shavasana’ in my Yoga class last friday :(:(

Dont laugh but the teacher came to me said ‘Madam, chaan zhop zhali ka?’ (Madam, did you sleep well?) eeeps! it was so so embarassing! I cant tell you!

==================

Jeez RD, going by this study, we arent happy and wont last long together eh?
=======
I am very very seriously tempted to buy a smart phone..despite of that post I wrote, I am oh so tempted only to use whatsapp!Just that going by my track record of losing 5 phones in 7 years, I shudder to think what the kanjoos me will feel if I end up losing a SMART PHONE!

=======

With IndianMomsConnect going professional, we all felt the need to get a photograph of ours in the ‘about the team’ section
I wanted something that showed a part of me, but not my face. RD tried to click my eyes (inspiration PepperΒ  and Ashwathy ), but the skin surrounding the eyes was so scary, that we vetoed it in fear that people will associate IMC with a horror site!

So then I asked RD to click a pic of my hand over his hand (inspiration Comfy) RD vetoed it saying his hands look like a log or something..

about me image

So finally this is what I came up with? like it?? (also inspiration Comfy)

For the records – its the brat’s hands over mine!

But this is not working for IMC, I need a profile pic…wondering how to click one without showing the scary face! Any ideas???

BTW – IMC is celebrating Father’s day. Look out for two exciting interviews tomorrow and day after and also a couple of Appa’s exciting recipes including the one with which he floored my Amma on Friday :):)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Randomness Returns

  1. Santulan says:

    Look towards RD’s Shoulders when he takes a pic.. Then add a light wash of your favorite color to it.. and Taaadaaaaa

  2. Sapna says:

    The pic looks cute. I am sure a profile pic with your face would be even better!

  3. I love the picture. For a minute I thought you have have such baby hands. Thanks for the clarification that it was R’s πŸ™‚
    Err how about that picture of yours in that pants.. he he he

  4. That pic is darn cute! πŸ™‚ And the PS too. Your Appa cooked for your Amma to floor her? Wow! πŸ˜€

    LOL @ sleeping during meditation class. I have done that several times, at home, though.

  5. Swaram says:

    Ohh so we are supposed to post about Us on FB eh? πŸ˜‰
    Waiting for the recipe that floored Amma πŸ™‚

  6. That study is bullshit! If anything, I’d say it’s the opposite…couples who post about their relationship on FB are trying to show the world they are happy when in fact there are cracks. Or maybe that’s just cynical me.

    I’ve slept doing shavasana too… πŸ™‚

    With the picture, you could always pixellate it if you don’t want people to recognise you… πŸ™‚

  7. Comfy says:

    With PB about the study. Cynical be me.

    I have slept during Shavasana during a yoga class, it was the best thing ever. It meant I really relaxed. πŸ˜›

    Love the picture RM, LOVE :). Make it your profile picture here on WP, I say.

    PS: I am thinking of somehow getting the Double Trouble at home to post for another hand picture now that they are older. But they have to stay still for that right? 😦

    • R's Mom says:

      no its not cynical..I think most of us think that way!

      yes, I will try and make that as a profile pic πŸ™‚

      LOL on the staying still..its just too tough of them na πŸ™‚

  8. An 80 yr old brit uncle snores in my yoga class πŸ˜› We say he does the snoreaasna πŸ˜›

    For the picture, bring your thumb, middle finger and ring finger together while keeping the index and the little finger straight. Holding this in front of a candle would make a shadow that looks like a deer. Make R do the same and RD can capture the two shadows – mumma & baby deer looking at each other.

    • R's Mom says:

      Aiyo dont ask yaar CR…I am so so embarrassed that I am thinking of not going for the Friday class!

      Oh okia! thats a lovely idea..thanks thanks :):)

  9. Ashwathy says:

    Aww the hand pic is sweet πŸ™‚
    You could try taking the eye pic and cropping it to make sure the eye is mainly in focus. Try wearing some kajal, that would enhance the eye.

    As for that dumb study, here’s what I have to say… PHOOEY!!! 😑
    I feel it is the other way round. People who go around posting non-stop pics and updates on FB (even after the initial courting and post-marriage days/weeks) are simply asking for attention because they feel insecure. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I have no patience for such non-stop nonsense. One pic once in a while is ok. One pic everyday means they are jobless and they need to definitely find something more productive to do. πŸ™„

    • R's Mom says:

      We are not trying the eye picture for sure…its pretty scary :):)

      ah well, thats an interesting perspective about FB…I never thought about that

  10. Smitha says:

    First things first, for your picture, how about a profile? During sunset or something, so that you are not visible, just your silhouette?

    RD is priceless! And so right! Who knows where we will be in 25 years time:)

    R’s hands are so cute! Chubby, chubby! Give her anextra cuddle for me please?

    • R's Mom says:

      oh yaa..thats a great idea as well..paar abhi sunset kahan search karu!! I will have to go to the beach I guess :):)

      Cuddles will be passed

  11. LOK your posts always bring a ile on my face, so finally I will get to see your face yay.!!

  12. pixie says:

    This pic is so cute!! πŸ˜€
    And you could take a pic of your shadow?

  13. Kanchana says:

    Never relalised this blog was so active still… Nice writings,:) as I always say, ur picture will be just fine..give it your best smile and make it the best pic.

  14. Kanchana says:

    And oh yes, the backdrop/ profile pic on this site is awesome! Kudos to the photographer :).

  15. Scribby says:

    whoa yoga class, this tells me I’m missing so much here 😦 any way rofl at sleeping πŸ˜‰ I always felt sleepy in my yoga classes, I could never continue with Yoga that’s why!

    loosing phone, you know we are a same pinch, don’t you? πŸ˜›

    lubly pic that πŸ™‚ you need help in pic managing? let me know

Leave a Reply

