Just When…

….I was pleased with a lady I met after a long time in the bus stop telling me that I have lost oodles of weight and could pass off as a college girl, I get two people in office asking me if I am pregnant! (I AM NOT!!!)

…I thought R got used to staying at home with MIL since her daycare is closed, she threw a huge ‘Amma mat jao, Appa mat jao’ cry today morning 😦

…I had lost hope in humankind after reading the newspaper, two guys helped RD and me get off a crowded local with huge luggages when we returned from Kerala…Goodness exists, we just need to find it!

…I thought work was giving me respite, it came back with a vengance yesterday! *God help me*

….I thought the romance was out of my life, RD surprised me by taking me to a books by the kilo exhibition sale 🙂

…I look at the guy adoringly trying to search books from the bunch on the other side of the exhibition, he asks me loudly in the book sale so that the whole world and sundry hears, RM, do you want a M&B? I picked up a couple for you‘..Jeez

….I was losing hope in Mumbai locals, I got a slightly empty train yesterday while going back home

…I thought ‘wow this local is empty‘ a lady hit me on my leg with her high heels while rushing to get off!!!

…I thought I should concentrate on work and finish the report, something blogworthy popped my mind! and here I am writing it 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Just When…

  1. vethal says:

    hmm daycares should not close . . In bangalore atleast they r open. thank god. they close for xmas 1 week though..

  2. Just when I thought I’d not have time to comment on your post, I decided to procrastinate 😉

    Loved this post RM! I know I haven’t commented in a while but I am reading.

  3. Filter Kaapi says:

    😀 haahaaa..
    >>…I thought work was giving me respite, it came back with a vengance yesterday! *God help me*
    –Happens all the time! uh!
    >>…I thought ‘wow this local is empty‘
    Empty buses just make me so happy 🙂

  4. Amit says:

    Your life seems to be a lot of khatta meetha fun at the.moment. 🙂

  5. Varsh says:

    Life is full of oxymorons, ain’t it? 😀 😛

  6. Just when I was about to go for breakfast,I stopped to read this post by RM 🙂
    RD is sweet and yes hope is all we have.

  7. Smita says:

    Jut when…

    – I was giving up on you & thinking to send u an sms I see this post from you 🙂
    – I thought u had stopped caring about what others say about you you prove me wrong 😛
    – I thought that it was only my kid who says “aaj office mat jao / office jaane ki aachi baat nahin hai” u prove me wrong!

    Sigh!!! There are good ppl around us….we just need to look properly and as is said if u r good ppl will be good to you 🙂

    Your hubby is a sweetheart!!!! Buys MBs for you haan?? Hmmmmmmmmmm!!! 😉

  8. Ashwathy says:

    Sigh! Atleast you have blog worthy moments and get to write them! My blog has been lying dead for weeks 😦

    LOL! Only you can equate romantic moments with hubby taking you for a book sale 😀 I would have rather guessed a candle night dinner out. But then you had one recently right?

    • R's Mom says:

      you should start writing again..I think you write wonderful 🙂

      Errr..candle light dinner…dont want to burn the fingers da 🙂

  9. ashreyamom says:

    congrats on losing weight.. :). so RM u want M&B.. dont hesitate.. buy and send us too.. :).

  10. Cute post! 🙂

    Awww, how sweet of RD to take you to a book sale and find MBs for you. 😀

  11. anisnest says:

    you have this magic of making your readers smile RM..is it the invisible warmth in your writing.. I seriously don’t know but you made me smile when I was lost in my otherwise (read as grumpy) thoughts.. thanks to you dear.. you made my day..

  12. telugumom says:

    LOL on M&B 🙂 Very nice post. Thanks for making me smile as soon as I woke up 🙂

  13. Comfy says:

    RM you have lost weight! Bas! Focus on the positive and let the others go. 🙂

    RD, book fare and MB. I like this guy 😀

  14. Smitha says:

    Love this post, RM! Only you can make your everyday life so exciting:)

    And RD is so cute, he even selects M&Bs for you: )

  15. I miss your daily posts dear, good to hear.

    I am planning to keep Chucky at home when my patents ate around I hope she too don’t throw these tantrums 🙂

    You and RD ate so cute to go to books exhibition on a date,Lol on the M&B 🙂

    I admire Mumbai locals and its traveler I don’t think I can ever do it ..

  16. sandhya says:

    Hmmm…nice post. Loved the juxtapositions. 🙂

    And only nutcases like us will consider being taken to a book sale as highly romantic!! 😀

    As for daycare centres being closed in vacations – I have a view from the other side, as a very close friend works at one such centre, that does not close in May. It has been near impossible for her to take time out with her family, especially as the place does not have enough employees for them to take turns with their holidays. This, according to her, leads to early burnout. So either these places should stop being such scrooges, and employ more taff, or else keep the place closed for a couple of weeks as. R’s does, I suppose.

  17. Scribby says:

    Murphy is our bestest friend no? 😛

Leave a Reply

