OverHeard in the R Household

RD has downloaded some spelling games for R in the micromax pad and she is spelling rug, tug, hat, etc etc..

She gets it right every time and the computer keeps giving her some trophies..the two of them are enjoying while I clean up the clothes shelf *Shudder*

I over hear

R: Appa I got three trophies…

RD: *with immense pride in his voice* you are my Alex Ferguson, R, I am proud of you!

RM banging head against the cupboard and ROLLING EYES

For the uninitiated, here is more information on Alex Ferguson. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Ferguson)
====

RD spends the day with R on Friday since her daycare is closed and MIL has not yet arrived to take care of R.

They spend the day watching Chota Bheem and Bali in a cinema hall. This is R’s first brush with a cinema hall. RD was insistent he wanted to take her since she was ‘deprived’ *rolls eyes* as per him of the joy of watching movie in the hall.

R calls me at about 2 in the afternoon

RM: R, did you see the movie? Acha laga

R: Nahi amma, maine toh bahut scared ho gayi aur appa ke mandi ke upar sit kiya aur thoda thoda joyu! Movie bahut daravnofiying tha!

Translated as ‘no amma, I got very scared and I sat on appa’s lap and saw a little bit of the movie. the movie was very scary’

First thought in my mind ‘Darn! all that money gone waste gah!’

=====

RD is watching ManU’s match against West Ham and he asks me to check out the guard of honor for Sir Alex. I sit by watching distracted from the paper bag making she and I are doing.

R: Amma Amma, paper fold karo

RM: One second da, let me just watch this guard of honour

R: okay and looks very interested into the TV

After about 3 minutes of watching the world AND RD clapping for Sir Alex, she says yeh kya, koi dancing nahi kiya uncle ke liye?ย 

 

IPL ka asar?

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to OverHeard in the R Household

  1. LOL @ koi dancing nahi kiya? R is super cute, as always! ๐Ÿ™‚

    R hadn’t gone to a cinema hall till date? :O

  2. Sreetama says:

    Errr… Sir Alex Ferguson & R! Ahem! Congrats to R for crossing another milestone! (Watching movie in a hall) She’ll get used to it. Take her for all the children movies. Lol @thinking on all the money gone waste! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› But at least she has made a start, treat her with a dairy milk! Btw, how’s her swimming lessons going on? The last one was just killer! Total IPL ka asar! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      somehow I am not a great fan of taking kids to movie halls…dont know why ๐Ÿ™‚

      Swimming is thanda since we were out of station..will resume tomorrow

  3. Smita says:

    ha ha ha ha this daughter of yours is total entertainment!!!

    As far as the CB movie is concerned had told you so! Even today my brat talks about the vamp of the movie and says “rangda se darr lagta hai” and then we tell him there is nothing to be scared of.

    Errr how are Alex and spelling related??? It is still beyond me ๐Ÿ˜›

    • R's Mom says:

      arey RD is comparing her spelling skills to the wonderful skills of Sir Alex!!! *Rolls eyes*

      I didnt see the movie, but RD felt it was a bit scary for 5 year olds

  4. Varsh says:

    Ha ha…dancing to karna hi padta hai na! Ask her to do the needful the next time or Sir Alex would be offended ๐Ÿ˜›
    I need to get these spelling games too…can you help me with the names? I’m trying to get my boy interested and occupied with spellings but he does only what his teacher has taught him.*rolling eyes*.
    And movie….well I took A Jr for a movie the first time when he was 1.4 yrs old…3 Idiots. He sat peacefully then got irritated after which he and I watched it from the stairs! Though he did enjoy dancing on Zoobie doobie and Aal izz well…. He accompanies us almost everytime and enjoys the experience…even making a list of demands beforehand…Popcorn and Pepsi ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • R's Mom says:

      I will ask RD for the website and send it to you..honestly R just did it once…I dont let her use the pad too much too be honest with you ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am not a big fan of the movie halls and hence avoided taking R for so long ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Varsh says:

        I’ve tried to limit A Jr’s use of phones with a lot of difficulty. It would be good though to make him realise that phones can be used for knowledge and information also. ๐Ÿ™‚
        In our case A is a bigggg movie fan! In fact I’ve seen more movies in movie halls after marriage than I saw in my entire life before it. A Jr probably took after his dad ๐Ÿ˜› Though we need to be very careful on our choice of movies and theatre…with a kid you never know…

  5. Ha ha ha ha Glad you put up the link for Alex, otherwise I would have not know at all.. Your family is total fun RM ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Amit says:

    Chota Bheem was scary? God! Can’t they make normal movies for kids?

    • R's Mom says:

      Seriously yaar! and the cartoon that comes on TV is really violent with people making fun of fat folks etc etc…I am not a big fan of letting R watch it…I usually curtain her time to few hours in the weekend..but its getting exceedingly difficult

  7. My Era says:

    Wow! at R doing well with the spellings ๐Ÿ™‚
    As far watching movie in a cinema hall, am about to do a post on that *so no leaking details*
    I agree with R, dancing to hona chahiye honor ceremony mein ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    R is a sweetheart!!

  8. LOL @ daravnofiying !

    Discovered your blog while blog hopping today. I am loving the stories ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. anisnest says:

    loll.. R is a cutie pie and thanks RM for the link.. Now, I know about Alex Ferguson ๐Ÿ™‚ I think its only from your post that I knew about ManU earlier… I remember asking that dumb question as what is ManU..:)

  10. LOL R household is always fun ๐Ÿ™‚ this girl’s multilingual skill is amazing:)

  11. Deeps says:

    LOL! IPL ka asar indeed!

    And R ka dialect toh subahanallah! She is so so hilarious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. seema3 says:

    The last line is just hilarious..:) R is super-cute

  13. Comfy says:

    You have a movie going on at home at all time, no wonder you don’t want to go watch one in the movie hall ๐Ÿ˜€
    That IPL thing is still going on? ๐Ÿ™„

Leave a Reply

