The Lucky Girl

I have been a fan of Ugich Konatari’s blog (http://kaimhanta.blogspot.in/) for a long time. Its weird that I have been reading her for more than 2 years now, she is in the same city as I am,and YET we havent yet met!

This year we have tried hard to meet up, but somehow things havent fallen in place yet!

She and I have exchanged several emails especially when R was unwell and she gave me some nice tips..

Then R joined the swimming pool and she has been a virtual coach to the mother of a kid who is too scared of water…I have asked her dumb questions and yet she has been really sweet enough to answer each of them, so much so, asking her daughter (who by the way coaches kids in swimming!) incase she was doubtful of something..

In short, she is a sweetheart…

then last week, she asked me for an address to send across something for R. I was pleasantly surprised πŸ™‚

and see what the lucky R got!

 

20130504_154201 20130504_154231

W.O.W!!!

Thats the first thing which I said when I saw R wearing the T shirt as RD put it on for her πŸ™‚

And note the lovely poems..in R language πŸ™‚

R asked me why aunty sent her such t shirts..

RM: BEcause she loves you

R: oh

After a moment’s pause

R: Amma, dekho aunty ne nice nice writing bhi kiya hai, aap toh sirf drawing karte ho..aunty ka mereko acha laga

RM: !!!

But honestly, thank you so so much Ugich Konatari…my kiddo is definitely a very very lucky one!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to The Lucky Girl

  1. ashreyamom says:

    wow.. really nice.. so RM its time to write now.. just not painting ok.. πŸ™‚

  2. Ashwathy says:

    Awww that’s really sweet of her πŸ™‚
    She is one of the most inspirational writers I have ever seen in blogosphere.

    LOL @ R’s comment. She had to sock it in for you in the meantime eh? πŸ˜›

  3. R’s Mom, having an entire post for me is just too much. But thank you so much for the nice words . I used to do such poetry tees with my so called art around 15 years ago, for my daughter and her swimming friends. and the words always praised milk, nimbupani,chaas, lassi et al, in a milieu where my daughter and her friends saw hi-fi folks imbibing gatorade type stuff, and litres of glucose…. Then i remembered how my daughter initially got into the pool because she was simply enamoured of a frilled flared red swimsuit that we got her . I thought these tees, would entice the Pool-ki-Rani to start her swimming with gusto.

    P. S. Why do I get the feeling she will learn swimming before you do …?

  4. Smita says:

    This is so amazing!!!

    And the messages are utter cute!!!

    Ur daughter is one lucky girl indeed!

    And Ugich is such a sweetheart. I am guilty of not reading her blog but looks she is a wonderful a lady πŸ™‚

  5. Loved those cute poems πŸ™‚

  6. sandhya says:

    Wow, wow! Such lovely T-shirts, RM and Ugich!

  7. Smitha says:

    She is indeed a lucky girl!!! And both you and Suranga are so very creative!!

  8. Jazz says:

    Awww such a sweet person. I loved those Tshirts for R, C’mon Pool-ki-Rani.. πŸ™‚

  9. The tukbandi and the illustrations are commendable, so sweet of the lady behind them. Surely R is the lucky one and you have made me great friends in the blog world RM. btw I have seen what you sent to Santulan, that’s so sweet of you and m sure you must be bombarded with request now :).

  10. anisnest says:

    wowww… now I need to make at least one T-shirt with Adi.. where are my fabric markers? here I come..

  11. pixie says:

    wow! Such a sweet and thoughtful gift from a sweet and thoughtful lady! πŸ™‚
    hugs to R!
    arre, but RM – not fair na?! When will I get a hand-painted Tee from you?! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  12. aarya says:

    such a nice gesture..R is indeed a lucky girl and so are you to have a great friend πŸ™‚
    and I love the swimming stick figure and that face with swimming goggles and cap on

  13. That is such a sweet gesture. Loved the cute wordings on the t shirt. R is indeed lucky πŸ™‚

  14. Amit says:

    Those are really cute t-shirts. Loved all those little drawings. πŸ™‚

  15. techie2mom says:

    Wow!! These t shirts are great!!! And the poems are fun!!! The figures are fun!!!
    R is indeed a lucky girl…touch wood…

  16. Pepper says:

    Wow! Lovely Ts. R is lucky πŸ™‚
    Btw, shouldn’t she be Ugich Konitari, not Konatari?

  17. Swaram says:

    So so nice of you Suranga πŸ™‚
    And cheers to our Pool-ki-rani πŸ™‚

  18. Nidaa says:

    R: Amma, dekho aunty ne nice nice writing bhi kiya hai, aap toh sirf drawing karte ho..aunty ka mereko acha laga
    Haha… How typical!! The age-old praising other auntys/mothers by kids. And it never fails to irk your mom… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

