That Comfortable Clothing….

…which I was talking about in the earlier post is this one..

RD laughed as he took this picture…and dont even ask me what he said..I refuse to discuss it hmpf!.but folks who really want comfort and coziness…I think you should invest in this..for Rs.299, I think its a steal πŸ™‚

New Image New  1

PS – You are not allowed to laugh at the size of the body inserted into the bit of clothing!

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to That Comfortable Clothing….

  1. Wow! I have these and wear them whenever I travel πŸ˜› I buy them in Malaysia for like 20 – 25 dollars! I must buy and stock them when I come to India. These are super cheap pricewise for the comfort they offer.
    You are oozing comfort and hence look good as well πŸ™‚

  2. The body inserted into that piece of clothing DOES NOT look fat. πŸ™‚ And the said piece of clothing does look nice and flowery and comfortable. This is not what I was assuming when I said ‘duck pants’. That is different. This looks nice – I don’t know what it is called. I got a pair of these from Delhi long ago, and they are super comfy.

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL on does not look fat…I love you TGND πŸ™‚

      Duck pants..actually they are kind of duck pants but who cares..they are super comfy

  3. Tharani says:

    ha ha ha ha .. RM ha ha ha ha.. I am not laughing at the pants but look at the way you are posing for the photo. ha ha ha

  4. garima says:

    oh yes these are called ‘dhoti pattern pyjamas’ and they are super comfortable..Now sorry to make you jealous but similar stuff I got it here in Bangalore for 170 rs/- πŸ˜‰
    I have two of them one of cotton (from a non branded shop ) and another of t-shirt type material (got from local road side market)

    • R's Mom says:

      Oh thats what they are called it it?

      For 170..wow..super nice!

    • aarya says:

      I got one of these too in cotton…I bought them from Goa Rs 150 (after bargaining, of course)..It is not only comfortable, but in style too πŸ™‚

      • R's Mom says:

        Goa!! seriously?? kidhar? I have to ask Amma Appa to go there

        • aarya says:

          I think it was from a market near some beach which is only for a particular day in a week. Starts early in the morning with make-shift stalls and is suppose to close down by 6 or 7 in the evening. To make it easier I can tell you that we were staying near Vagator-Anjuna beach and this market was about 15 minutes by bikes. I hope your Amma Appa figure out the place with this vague explanation. 😦

    • Ramya says:

      Garima, where did you get these in Bangalore? Do you know of any place in the eastern side of Blore which sells these?

      • garima says:

        Hi Ramya,
        I got it from a shop in Commercial Street.That shop has all types of such pyajamas,leggings and similar stuffs.I dont remember the exact location but it was oppsite some bangle shops.
        Also you can get it in Jayanagar but the road side πŸ˜‰ opposite BDA Complex.

        • Ramya says:

          Thanks Garima..Been loong since I went to Comm Street..Now that I have something to look out for, will go there.Thaks again:)

  5. Deeps says:

    Same pinch RM, same pinch! I have a similar dress..in fact I made a loot of such pants in my previous visit to Delhi. I find them so comfortable and airy! πŸ˜€

    So don worry I’ll not laugh, in fact I’ll give you company in wearing them and showing off! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  6. Santulan says:

    This looks so well ventilated.. No wonder it is comfy

  7. Looks very comfy RM.. πŸ™‚

  8. chipmunk says:

    its more like a Punjabi pant πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I have four of them πŸ™‚ you are true πŸ™‚ you never feel the weight on you πŸ™‚

  9. Yes, I agree it is super comfortable stuff–I have one too, and i intend to buy more of these πŸ™‚
    And no, I am not laughing at your size–because I am the same size myself πŸ˜›

  10. Ashwathy says:

    For a change, I am not laughing at you πŸ™‚
    This looks nice and n comfy-cosy! Need to check this out!

  11. Sujatha says:

    ha ha ha… watte Pose madamji.. I couldn’t control laughing

  12. metherebel says:

    These pants are super comfortable aren’t they?

  13. Ramya says:

    before I could ask you the name of these pants (I did visualize it when I read the previous post where you had mentioned about this) , there you are RM..with pics..Thank you for confirming what I visualised..Now, I want to know where to buy these in Bangalore. I do see very many people weraing this these days..sooper comfy.Now that I know the name, let me go try in Comm St.

  14. Nidaa says:

    Oh C’mon RM… You’re not tht weighty… Not a 10-minute of regular exercise wont get rid off!
    I think they call it some harum-scarum pants… Love it with oversize-kurtas

  15. ashreyamom says:

    ok.. i am not laughing.. the pants look comfortable.. better than wearing those tight leggings this summer.. now a days patiyala pants have also become expensive.. i think these pants will go with short kurtas too.. i like the colour and pattern.. πŸ™‚

  16. Smita says:

    U know the first thought that came to my mind when I saw this? YOU ARE NOT FAT!!!

    2nd thought? You could have just kept the PJ’s on a bed or somewhere and clicked the photographs. Just saying!! *with a completely innocent expression*

    3rd I want them!!!

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL on you are not fat..we have ot meet darling πŸ™‚

      Err..I dont think it would have brought out this effect πŸ˜‰

      Let me know, I will buy for you and keep then

  17. They look very comfy…I’d probably wear something like that as pyjamas though… πŸ™‚

  18. Vidya says:

    he he he! no re, i’m not laughing!

  19. Sreetama says:

    These are called dhoti pants in Delhi. I have two pairs, one with asymmetrical multicolour stripes and the other one is plain navy blue. Agree they are super comfortable! The floral pattern is looking pretty. I also like harem pants for it’s comfort factor. In Delhi you get them for Rs. 150 and with some bargaining prowess you can even buy them for Rs. 100. But the Janpath shopkeepers have become too upmarket these days and throw the vibe as if they are selling some Italian or French designer wear! x-(

  20. Swaram says:

    I luv them πŸ˜€ And I luv u too – u look good πŸ˜€

  21. yes they are amazingly comfortable and are durable enough as I use them as a daily wear. However, I got it for Rs.110 and Rs.180 πŸ˜›

  22. summerscript says:

    You look super cute in these pics RM πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  23. Pepper says:

    I have a pair of these too. I got them from the Linking road rasta for Rs. 150. You should go there if you don’t have any hang ups about street shopping πŸ™‚

  24. Vibha says:

    Long back (late 80’s or early 90’s), these “dhoti” salwars (we called them panchagajam-style) were popular as a salwar-kameez style. Not sure if these are the same thing, but they look extremely comfy!

    • R's Mom says:

      oh is it? I was about 8 years old in teh late 80s and was more interested in wearing my brother’s shorts than salwar kameezes hehehehe πŸ™‚

  25. I need one right now.. Looks so comfy πŸ™‚

  26. Writerzblock says:

    That looks super comfy. I wish I cd lay my hands on some!!!

  27. anisnest says:

    oh RM.. if only I could also see the upper part of this pic.. hey why don’t you email me your family pic haan?
    the dress looks very comfortable..

  28. chaitali says:

    hey i think they are called harem pants.. they look stylish and comfortable too…
    i want them we need 2 check for my height

  29. Amit says:

    And you must have come out of a lamp? And when you blink, you can do magic and stuff? πŸ˜›

  30. techie2mom says:

    Aren’t they Harem pants?! I am fashionally (making up a word πŸ˜‰ ) challanged…But i call them by this name and they are Comfy with Capital C!!! BTW you can get them in Amdavad too and of course very cheap πŸ™‚

  31. pixie says:

    I want one of those pants!! they look so damn comfortable! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

