Life In Pointers

1. I am really really tired..mentally and physically…I wonder how so many people manage to so many things without issues…When I was a kid, I always wanted to be an adult and go to office…right now, I want to go back to being a kid..where I dont have to make decisions..do the hard work of talking to people about topics I am reluctant to talk about and I just want to curl on my Amma Appa’s laps and forget the world…Its a challenge being an adult..and even more challenging when I have to make my OWN decisions 😦 Darn!

2. Office has been busy and I have been trying to be professional…RD told me yesterday he will give me a rating of 5 to the conversation I told him I had with my manager…for me, thats a big big professionally satisfying moment..yaa..the man I married is someone whom I consider to be really professional eh?

3. R and RD have joined a swimming class..they have completed 3 days..and R seems to be pretty excited…RD is a pro swimmer, but we are asking a trainer to teach R since R seems to take RD for granted πŸ™‚ R has cried for all the three days and laughed like hell for all the three days as well..which means, things are going well…I am crossing my fingers that she overcomes her fear for water and she manages to be a water baby like her father

4. I have attended two Fridays of Yoga in my office. I dont seem to get that zen state of concentration..darn 😦

5. R’s school ended and she has her vacations..which means I drop her to daycare which means I keep going to office late for the next two months…which means I leave late, which means life is going to be crazy for some time..but I am used to it..

6. R wants a birthday party for her birthday this year..I dont mind the celebrations..I just dont know whom to invite..she wants her daycare friends AND her school friends and RD says if we hold it in the house, we have to call the building kids since R sometimes gets invited….in short, my mind is totally confused!

7. I have decided not to worry about my weight anymore..honestly, I am one of the few in my Yoga class who seems to manage most of the aasanas with relative (thats the key word here!) ease…I thought I lost weight when I got affected with that horrible urinary infection..but three people have asked me if I have ‘good news’ to share since I seem to have put on weight!!! so Gah! to you my weight..I dont want a waist of 26…I am happy with my 34 and I will just thrive to be fitter thats all!

8. A lot of people think I look good in knee length skirts…thats what I am going to shop for from now on!

9. Right now, RD has gone to drop R to the daycare, and I am supposed to be doing some pending office work..instead I have started blogging because I missed this space

10. I am not even going to read my reader anymore..just too many pending posts! Will start afresh monday morning πŸ™‚

 

Happy weekend folks!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Life In Pointers

  1. Hold on there! Hope things get better for you soon!

    Good to see you back here. Missed your posts. πŸ™‚

  2. Amit says:

    Take a few days off if it is getting very stressful. Believe me, the world will not end. πŸ™‚

  3. Sreetama says:

    RM, I missed your posts so much that I’m dancing with glee at the moment. Firstly, hugs! I hope all your tiredness, confusion & health issues vanish at the soonest! Hocus focus gili gili gili! (magic chant to vanish them!) πŸ˜€
    Even I have been juggling my office n home, both new like crazy and trying to adjust. I so want to learn swimming. Both my & my hubby don’t know! 😦 Maybe we will enroll together but we love our morning sleep so I know where it’ll go! R will turn 5 na? Yes, throw a nice party for her! Keep your cool and plan in advance, things will fall in place. About weight… ahem, I’ve gained a lot n there’s no time to exercise… what to do I wonder! Happy weekend! See ya soon!

  4. Santulan says:

    >:D<

    Can you take work from home? I think you had written about it sometime, right?

  5. Ashwathy says:

    Wow!! That’s a lot of update at one go!!

    Swimming classes eh? You should go, too! It’s great fun. I need to find a decent pool around in the first place! πŸ˜› Pah!

    It’s awesome that you are going for yoga class. Relax, no one becomes a master overnight. Keep at it. I m sure it will help you. Especially someone as hyper as you.

    If its any consolation, my waist is 34 too. That’s why we are sisters, right? πŸ˜€

  6. garima says:

    We missed you RM…glad you are back to blogging.photoo of yours in that skirt?abhi aur kya likhoo?felt good reading your post πŸ™‚

  7. Hugs RM ! Hope you get back to a little stress-free life soon πŸ™‚
    Yay for swimming classes! And oh, btw, about yoga – Don’t worry, I used to reach Zen only during Shavasana πŸ˜› I used to wait for it πŸ˜›

  8. Smita says:

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ These smilies are here just to cheer u up!!!
    I too would love to go back to my childhood days so that i can quit worrying about useless things. I wish life was easier….but then this is how it is 😦
    I am also planning to join swimming once we shift to our new place! Arnav is a water baby so putting him there won’t be a prob πŸ˜‰ and good that R is enjoying it…

    Weight? Let us not get there…Yes I have put on weight 😦

    Wear wt u feel suits u and what others say shudn’t matter to u!! Period!!!

  9. Smita T says:

    U look good in everything… ur smile is what u should wear dont worry about the clothes…

  10. techie2mom says:

    Hey RM, hugs…
    You have started doing yoga, great!! well i too don’t get that zen state, probably it comes with more time…
    Yaay for shopping and a new wardrobe!!!

  11. Super busy huh? But its always great to see your post, it always bring a smile on my face..

  12. dipali55 says:

    I like you attitude to life! Keep it up, and stay positive always. Big hugs.

  13. Pingback: And So She Has Started To Swim… | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

