I Know I Am Late……

But Happy 4th birthday, Blog :) You turned 4 on March 12th 🙂 and I was too busy going to Delhi and falling sick to acknowledge your birthday..ya ya…I know I am hopeless 🙂

But thank you..just for being there..

To vent out my feelings, giving words to my thoughts and improving my life greatly..

I must admit, I have changed as a person after becoming a blogger.
– I have taken my parenting skills to a different level. Honestly, I think I am a better parent after reading other people’s opinions/thoughts on parenting etc. My rigid views on parenting have become more flexible
-I have learnt to enjoy others’ opinions. I loved reading other blogs and learning from them, reading their views, agreeing/ disagreeing with them.
– I have learnt that you can have conflicting views on topics and yet remain friends
– I have broadened my outlook regarding a lot of things…I have learnt to take things positively.
– I read a lot more new stuff
– And best of all, I think I have made a group of friends – Virtual and in some cases, after having met them, real, who are a very very strong support system to me!

Four years ago, I could never have imagined that I would have such a strong support system ever! I know I can rant on the blog, ask questions to other people, be as stupid as can be, and yet expect someone to mail, comment, sms me and give me answers, give me encouragement and give me that bit of extra push which makes my life so much easier…I can write about my problems and know that someone will be there to make me feel better…

So thank you Blog for being what you are…I hope I continue to treat you with the same zeal and enthusiasm as I have till date. I must confess here that a day without you is often difficult for me to pass. I am totally addicted to you 🙂

Happy 4th and hope to keep you with me for ever 🙂

Hugs
RM

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to I Know I Am Late……

  1. Santulan says:

    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, Happy birthday dear blog, Happpyyy bbbiiirrrttthhhddaaayyy tttoooo yyyoouuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!

    Cake?

  2. Prachi says:

    Happy 4th Birthday to the Blog and Blogger both…!!!

  3. chaitali says:

    Many Congratulations!! Hope to read more from u and enjoy the same 🙂

  4. Sreetama says:

    Belated happy birthday RM’s blog! You are a sheer joy to read. A day without a post seems difficult to pass. I may not comment on each of them but I do read it all. Hope to read you forever!
    P.S: I’ve been reading all the posts but wasn’t able to comment. Hope your & R’s health are better now? Am sure she rocked her recitation yesterday? Much love & hugs!

  5. I so understand what you mean. Blogging has changed me in a lot of ways, too, all for the better.
    I am glad blogging happened to all of us, RM. Glad that I met you (?) through your blog. 🙂
    Congratulations on the 4th blogiversary! May there be many more to come!

  6. Smita says:

    Belated Birthday wishes to your Blog!!!! And I so agree with your letter, writing has brought changes me in which I had never thought were possible!

    Blogging gives us a lot, a lot more than we anticipate!

  7. Happy Birthday RM’s blog 🙂

  8. sjscribbles says:

    Congrats RM !

    Also , do you know what your blog baby does behind your back ?

    1. Chrunchy Chronicles and I connected through your blog – we introduced ourselves that we found our blog links through your blog.
    2. KismiTofeebar and I know each other through your blog.
    3. The three of us connected , spoke over the phone and are planning to meet up soon before i leave Singapore.

    See what your blog baby does ! It connected us, helped us communicate and gave us friends !

    Thanks to you blog and Happy Birthday RM blog !!!

    • R's Mom says:

      oh my God! thats so so super nice to read…I feel like a social networking website..heheheeh 🙂 Thanks for letting me know this Sjscribbles…you made me so happy 🙂 big hugs to all three of you..and eat an extra piece of spicy pizza in my name, when you meet up theek hai :):)

  9. Sreetamar says:

    Belated happy birthday RM’s blog! I have read your each & every post of till date, though have not been able to comment on all of them. I just love it! Without your post, the day seems incomplete. Wishing you many more readers. Hope to read you forever!
    P.S: I have been reading all your posts but haven’t been able to comment as life has taken a complete new turn! Will comment regularly now on. Hope your & R’s health are better? She must’ve rocked the recitation yesterday? All the best to her! Love & hugs! 🙂

  10. kirti says:

    happy 4Th b’day to the blog. I have also been on the same learning curve along with you owing to your blog
    You and your blog rocks. Honest, direct, simple, enriching and addictive.

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks Kirti…*Blushes* you have been so generous in your compliment…I dont know if the blog is all that..but thanks again *Blushes again*

  11. metherebel says:

    Congratulations RM 🙂 Wish you many many more years of blog anniversaries!

  12. ashreyamom says:

    happy b’day blog.. with out reading you a day, makes me feel ” i am missing something”.. 🙂

  13. techie2mom says:

    Hey RM, Congratulations!!! 4 years!!! Hope to keep reading more and more of your posts 🙂

  14. uma says:

    hey, 4 years is a great time to be around, and that too with almost a post everyday..super, you rock, girl! congrats and here’s to many more years !!!!

  15. Ashwathy says:

    I too am glad you are blogging.
    Where else can I abuse left, right and centre with so much freedom? 😀 *runs*

  16. chattywren says:

    Congratulations RM and wish you a long and happy blogging journey!

  17. Zephyr says:

    Super congrats, R’s Mom on your completing five years of blogging. It is mindboggling and is entirely due to your efficient juggling of the many hats you wear with such panache, not to speak of the sweet little R and her wonderful father RD 🙂

  18. pixie says:

    Happy 4th Blog-Anniversary RM!!
    yes, the world of blogging is a truly amazing place!! And the friends I have made because of the blog are my support system for life! 🙂

    We totally rock! 😀

  19. Amit says:

    Congratulations on completing 4 years! Yes blogging changes you in many ways. It is a great place to be.

  20. Nidaa says:

    Happy Bday RM’s blog…
    May you live long long long to make people happy with Risms…
    So who’s older? R or blog?

  21. K says:

    Hey, Happy Birthday ‘readingthroughrsmind’ !!! Your blog is truly addictive. In my address bar, if i type r it auto-completes your blog address. Very very addictive 🙂

  22. Happy 4th, RM’s blog! 🙂 What would we do without you for our morning doses of optimism! 😀 Keep rocking RM!

  23. deepM says:

    Congratulations RM!

  24. Filter Kaapi says:

    Congraats…. Your energy amuses me.. It is quite a feat to cook in morning and then commute through the crowded trains and buses to office.. *bows down* I stopped cribbing about my commute after reading about yours 😉 And where else will I find anyone as honest and humorous as you who vents out about the guy who eats all the peanuts 😉

  25. LiFi says:

    Happy Birthday to the dear blog, you are one of my first readers and I just cannot believe how fast these years are going..

  26. Happy Birthday. I enjoy your observations or ranting as you call it

  27. rainmusings says:

    Busy with R’s exam s it ? Missing your posts ..:(

  28. Vibha says:

    I have just started reading your blog and you are doing a terrific job! I am learning quite a lot in the parenting area from your blog.

  29. Trish says:

    Congratulations on completing 4 years!! Love blogging for all the same reasons!

Leave a Reply

