Falling for A Bollywood Legend – Mahi Jay – Book Review

300x300_fdd15787d5d313407ea2a1fc3b7d7b20

 

Some days ago I received an email asking me if I would be interested in reviewing the latest Mills & Boon release in India ‘Falling for a Bollywood Legend’ by Mahi Jay.

Why not? I thought because I still read Mills & Boon occasionally.

They sent me across the book. and it was good.

Before I review it, let me honestly say its a true M&B style book. Boy meets girl, they first dont like each other and then they fall in love.

Aadith Varma is a chocolate boy yet not really chocolatey Bollywood hero. Nina Shah is a beautiful girl and works for a PR firm and is the epitome of success. They have a past together, and Aadith has to come to Nina for setting right his image before the release of his new romantic movie. And what happens after that and what is their past is revealed in the book.

Now to what I liked about the book

1. The Indian setting
2. Nina is shown to be a smart girl (most times 🙂 )
3. The romance in the book (But I am a firm believer of everything romantic eh?)
4. The grandmother of the hero 🙂 (No she doesnt have a main role to play in the book, but she is really sweet 🙂 )
5. The fact that M&B has realized that Indians like to read about Indian romances and is ready to release books based on Indian characters

What I didnt like

1. The background story of Nina and Aadith could have had more detailing
2. Nina’s need for protection from a crowd which Aadith provides her (But hey its an M&B so thats how it should be!)
In short, its a typical M&B. Go ahead and read it if you want a break from very intense stuff 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Falling for A Bollywood Legend – Mahi Jay – Book Review

  1. Ashwathy says:

    Never read the Indian version of M&B before. Need to check this one out.

  2. Smita says:

    M & B and college days….you have given me an idea for a post!!!

    But you won’t see me spending money on them…nah! 😀

  3. Reminds me – it has been YEARS since I read an M&B!

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL, I did confess earlier also na…I do read them occasionally. AFter this one, I read the Hunger Games, and I am so so upset..which means, I am going back to reading a M& B or a similar one soon heheeh 🙂

  4. Smitha says:

    I might give this one a miss:) Not a M&B person at all:( You know, the other day, I was browsing through the list of free ebooks on Amazon(yes, am cheap when it comes to free books), I downloaded something that I realized later was a romance novel. Wonder if I should give it a shot, one of these days:)

    • R's Mom says:

      Its not your kind of book AT ALL!

      Well, even I always down load free books from Amazon (I am cheap as well) but most books you get free there, are always romance books..and yes I do read them as well (Free hai na 😉 )

  5. Seems this book has nothing new to offer, but as u said this is typical M&B. Though the couple in the cover is definately a handsome one 🙂

  6. pixie says:

    😀
    I’m so not going to read this book! 😛
    Not that I don’t like M&B on a very rare occasion, its just that I don’t think I will be able to get the book here!! 😀

  7. naaaa….won’t touch it even if it was the last book left in the world 🙄

    Btw Indian romance and M&B still went ahead with the pic of foreign models? 😯

  8. Rainmusings says:

    i guess i have read another book in this m& b series . will let u know the book . that was also kind of good.

  9. meenamenon says:

    I can almost imnagine how the booke will end!

  10. Hmm…never been an M&B person even though I tried one as a teenager. Don’t like romance novels in general {Nicholas Sparks — puke}. But must say I’m surprised they have now come out with Indian versions. Where’s the guy without his shirt and showing off his massive abs on the cover???

    • R's Mom says:

      Funnily enough, I didnt read M&B when I was a teenager..infact I started reading them pretty recently…Nicholas Sparks? Never heard 😦

      LOL on the question 🙂 wont suit the Indian standards na 🙂

  11. techie2mom says:

    I am not a big fan of M&B, but this one sounds interesting…May be because it’s an Indian story?!

  12. Jo says:

    Hey.. Everything fine at ur end?? Where are u??

  13. Filter Kaapi says:

    R’s amma, all is well?

  14. Arti says:

    loved it
    your review was great

Leave a Reply

