Monday Madness

Started the day with a big fight with R! She told yes to idlis to dabba yesterday and today morning got up and made a big fuss…I screamed, she cried, she screamed, I threatened…surprising how some days ago I was thanking my stars for a brat that loved idlis bah!

She said okay give me khakhras..I didnt want that..in short total mayhem in the morning!

Anyways, we kissed made up, said sorry to each other and I promised her no idlis for her dabba till she becomes 18!!

=======

There is this colleague of  mine who is going to Germany…which immediately reminded me of the trips Appa made to Germany and would get back this chocolate biscuit for us..for days, my two friends and I have searched every possible image googled, blah blah blah but that name of that chocolate remained a mystery…I even drafted a blog post asking you guys for help..

and finally I threatened Appa all sentimental stuff and told him he HAD to remember that name..he came up with Ritters which my friend immediately vetoed saying Ritters doesnt have waffles in them…

Then she came up with Hanuta

RM messages her Appa: IS that chocolate Hanuta?

Appa messages back : no

RM: bah

Appa: Bah it is, kid. Life is full of missed opportunities for chocolates and waffles, so sad
Did I say I love this man 🙂

All the more because he called me up yesterday night and said yayayaya! I found it as if he was Newton who figured out why the apple fell or something in those lines..

What what what I asked

that chocolate waffle..its Knoppers…yayayaya!

How did you know it Appa?

Well, I just thought and thought and thought and spent the whole day thinking hehehehe 🙂 and figured it out 🙂

I love this man 🙂

So in April, I am going to eat Knoppers..yayayaya!

======

Our office has signed up for a 10 week program for fitness and I am the captain of a team (by default, no one else volunteered and all my team members know me as the common person gah!) and so hopefully I will see a fitter me by the end of the 10 weeks, which starts today 🙂

=======

RD finally wore the t shirt I painted for him for our anniversary…

RD: Hey, I look thinner in the picture eh?

RM: No, I just painted you thinner

RD: !!!

====

Hope the week turns out to be good for everyone 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Monday Madness

  1. Prachi says:

    Hi RM, Congratulations for “Knoppers”, I loved your Appa’s statement about missed opportunities.
    And 1 small request, can u pleeaasasse share the pic of your painted T-shirt…???

  2. vethal says:

    RM: No, I just painted you thinner

    🙂 awesome Line

  3. Swaram says:

    You have a great week ahead too RM 🙂

  4. techie2mom says:

    No Idli for next 18 years 😯 😯 !!!!
    Yaaaay to Knoppers…..
    But Knoppers and fitness?!? Do they go hand in hand? *running away before RM can give a thrashing *
    LOL at “I just painted you thinner”!!!!!!!!!!

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr..I know thoda dramatic tha na :):)

      oye, I will just see the Knoppers till the end of the fitness program and then gobble it all up :):)

  5. meenamenon says:

    arre make sure u giv ethe chocs n don gobble them up all by urselves 😛

  6. garima says:

    LOL no idlis till she becomes 18 🙂
    to aap yahan kab courier kar raho chocolate waffers (gaon basa nahi lutere pehle aa gaye) 🙂
    Appa and RD too sweetest man in your life 🙂

  7. Smita says:

    The Great Idli fight haan?

    I am already thanking God that in Arnav’s school there is this practice of one child carrying dabba for every kid and thus my turn will come once in 30-40 days…:D

    And our Dads have much better memory then ours, even at this age!!!

    And CHak De Phatte to the fitness prgram 🙂 U can do it girl!

  8. Kudos to your Appa for figuring out the name of the chocolates successfully! 🙂 How cute is that SMS. 😀

    You shouldn’t be tempting us with mentions of delicious German chocolates, BTW. 😦

    LOL @ no idlis till R is 18!

    Good luck with the fitness program!

    • R's Mom says:

      He is awesome 🙂

      Errr…I have taken a printout of your post and am putting up on the fridge…my motivation factors are you and Smita…will let you know the final results 🙂

  9. metherebel says:

    RM, I love your Appa 🙂 Enjoy Knoppers 🙂

  10. Ach mein Gott!! It’s been more than a decade or more since I have had Knoppers!! My dad used to bring them from Germany too 😥 I am not very fond of the widely available brands of american chocolates. I like the swiss, UK and other European stuffs…sniff. I think the husband almost ended up giving Supari in my name when he had to order online the chocolates I was craving during my last trimester :mrgreen:

    oh then send me all the idlis till R turns 18 okie? I can have idlis for breakfast, lunch, dinner and anytime in between 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL on the husband giving supari..you are too cute 🙂

      I wish you were my daughter, I would have loved feeding you idlis..they are the easiest thing to make 🙂

  11. Smitha says:

    No idlis till she turns 18 🙂 You do make interesting promises 🙂 Mine will eat idlis and only idlis if she has an option 🙂 And egg dosa. Every.Single.Day. While it does make things easier for me, I wish she would like a little variety!

    And uncle is so cute!
    All the best for your fitness program! I so need the inspiration, so please will put up the progress to shame me into doing something about my own fitness?

    ‘No, I just painted you thinner’ – is just too good 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      Sigh! Take up R for sometime and give me Poohi heeheheh 🙂 I would love to have a kid who eats idlis and dosas 🙂

      I was seriously thinking of the progress…lemme see if I can get a weighing machine and put it up as a daily update

  12. Blog lover says:

    This is what happened in our house.
    Sunday:
    AM(my six year old): Iddly!i dont want.I want cereal(Scream)
    Me:You need to eat healthy food.Cereal is having suager & will make you sick(scream)
    AM:I dont like this one(Chutney).I want Sambar
    Me:Iam not making sambar now.EAT WHATS IN YOUR PLATE(Monster Mom)
    AM(Crying):Can i have cereal tomorrow?
    Me:NO
    AM:Can I have cereal tuesday?
    Me:OK
    AM:Can you make Sambar tomorrow?
    Me:OK

    Monday:
    AM: I dont want iddly.i dont want to go to school
    Me:there is samabr
    AM”I want cereal
    Me:No
    AM:Can I have Cereal tomorrow
    Me:OK

    🙂

  13. My Era says:

    The great war of Idli *sigh*
    Your Appa is real cute. Please pass on my regards to him 🙂
    Good Luck with the fitness program and I loved the dialogue, “I painted you thin” it deserves to be used in a book or movie for sure!!

  14. Amit says:

    Happy Anniversary!!! And the shirt looks great. I especially like the train running on the abs. 🙂
    Once I had a flight via Dubai and I went completely crazy by the variety of chocolates available. I bought almost all the varieties and filled them in a big bag. Don’t even ask how much it cost. 😦

  15. Ashwathy says:

    Guess who is paying you a visit in April! :mrgreen: Heheh! Don’t finish all of it, ok? 😛

    Fitness programme? Will u stick to it regularly?

Leave a Reply

