Crazy R Household

I have put R to sleep and climb into our bed in the night, banging against R’s legs, the wooden part of the crib, the pillow and RD’s hands, in that order.

RD tells me something and I get bugged and tell him ‘Dam(n) you’

He freezes for a second and says ‘Tu pond ja’

I start giggling ‘tu big fat river’

RD: Tu lake, vihar lake

RM: Tu mithi river, tu gutter Ganga (For the non Mumbaikars, the Mithi river is no less than a drain)

RD again doesnt talk for a few seconds and says ‘Theek hai, main Mithi river, I take all the dirt and muck of all the people in Bombay, main logo ka boj utha tha hoon’

Jeez! talk about night talk in bed *Rolls eyes*

===========
R has gotten into this habit of constantly whining and complaining especially about RD to me..

Its my mistake, I should have ignored it the first time itself..but I reacted and now she has made it a constant habit

RD keeps telling her not to keep complaining

RD: Arey tu kyun complain karti hai hamesha?

R: because aap mereko pareshan karte ho

RD: but where did I trouble you?

R: you troubling me

RD: from today, your name is not R, your name is complaint mami

R stares at him for a second and starts crying again ‘mera naam R hai, mera naam complaint mami nahi hai, jaao main aapke teacher ko aapka complaint karungi, Amma………waahhaa’

RD poor guy, doesnt know what hit him!

========
Its 8 in the morning, and I have just reached R’s daycare to find it locked..my phone rings while I try to fish it out of my huge backpack, R is eager to go to the temple on the opposite side of the road.

R: Amma, amma, woh temple open hai

RM: okay *still searching for the ringing phone*

R: Amma, amma, chalo temple jate hain

RM : Still searching for the that darned phone which is ringing loud enough to wake up all the sleeping residents and their pets and wondering why R has this sudden urge to pray

Kya hua R, ekdum se umachi ko jai-jai karna hai kya?

R: nahi prasad khana hai

RM: !!!!

but I finally find the phone and its my Amma on the line

Amma: RM, where are you?

RM :Amma, just dropping R to the daycare

Amma :you know what?

RM: what amma while trying to stop R from jumping into the temple prasad

Amma: I got second prize in that exam I wrote…I am second in the district and even second in the state πŸ™‚

RM: Wow! Amma thats great

Amma: actually I was so sure I had got all the questions correct, but they said I got only 148/150…I think those two answers in which I had first written wrong and then I corrected it, they didnt take into consideration..I wish they had done that, then I would have got 150/150…I, infact, challenged Appa that I would get full marks, but I dont think they took those two questions into account..but I guess its okie, at least I came second!

THIS is from a nearly 60 year old woman, who has been a teacher for over 35 years..God save me!

for those interested for further information

What exam – She wrote a 150 questions multiple choice testΒ  based on the teachings of Bhagwad Geeta

Why – Because I dont have anything better to do she retorted, plus if I get good marks, they will give me some money hehehehe πŸ™‚

How – TheyΒ  had given a booklet in 7 chapters with a total of 1500 questions and this lady sat and mugged up all the questions without even opening the Bhagwad Geeta

She started sometime late last year and gave the exam in end of Jan..she got the book with her when she had come to help out during my miscarriage and then later when RD and I both were travelling..she would sit and sincerely read..when my Paati was with herΒ  for a while in Goa, she made Paati ask her 100 questions every day and my Paati would do that sincerely as well *rolls eyes, talk about taking your child’s lessons even at the age of 85 while your child is 60*

I asked her ‘Amma, what is the point of by-hearting all this, when you havent even read the Geeta, the whole point is to READ the Bhagwad Geeta and understand and implement it in your life

Amma: Arey, but I follow most general teachings of the Geeta in my life na, then whats the problem!

Amma, well, I am proud of you okie? and yes, you and Appa are definitely the few people in this world I know, who definitely follow the teachings of Geeta πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Crazy R Household

  1. The bedroom talks of people in 30’s !!! Sigh… !!!

  2. Sumana says:

    Your amma and paati are just awesome twosome. Great to hear she has scored so high. See that is the difference, there are people reading geetha everyday and who do not even follow a bit in their daily life and really don’t understand the meaning of it. But there are people who need not read the book but just follow it.

  3. Prachi says:

    Same pinch for the prasad thing…my lil champ is also like this only…!!
    And Kudos to your Amma…big big congratulations to her…!!!

  4. chipmunk says:

    I too that the brat was really very interested to pray to god πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ laughing like hell πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Prasadham !!!! R you are a naughty prank….. kisses to you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    At the age of 60 a exam!!! its appreciable πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and very much drum roll for 85 yr old grandma πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thats really an awesome work eh!!!!

  5. techie2mom says:

    ROFLing at your water body names!!!!
    So R thinks you are RD’s teacher, eh ;)?!?!
    Wow, your mom is so enthu!!! And your paati is super enthu!!!

  6. chaitali says:

    Your Amma, is too good.. hilarious.. at this age also she is fun!!

  7. Ashwathy says:

    I am laughing too hard to even read beyond that night talk!! My goodness…. what sweet romantic conversations to end the day with!! Hahahaha πŸ˜†
    And now that I have met all of you, I can surely imagine you saying those dialogues! :mrgreen:

    She is the complaining about RD to you? 😯 OMG! Already???

    Hahah R sure has her priorities right! She wants the prasad basically πŸ˜›

    She wrote an exam based on Bhagwad Geeta?? 😐 Of all the things to write exams on!! Seriously! And that too after studying about it! Hats off yaar!

  8. garima says:

    LOL at midnight conversations…the talks are so romantic πŸ˜‰
    Poor dads ,they become speechless in front of their daughters πŸ™‚

    Hahaha visiting temple to eat prasad..R sweety you rock!
    And once again I say amma is very sweet ,congratulations to her πŸ™‚

  9. Have I told you that your entire family is super cute?! πŸ˜€
    Love reading about them!

  10. meenamenon says:

    Kudos to ur mom!!! I hope i hv tht much of aspiration at tht age

  11. Wonderful family…. Stay blessed!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Smita says:

    Hats off to your Mom!! I cannot even think of sitting in any exam and I am already scared with how I will handle brats studies and here she is giving exams and almost topping it!!! πŸ™‚

    and lol @ the crazy antics of R Trio!!! πŸ˜€

  13. K says:

    Change the heading to ‘awesome’ R Household. Love you all, especially yours and R’s Grandma πŸ™‚

  14. πŸ™‚ Lil P loves prasad too.. haha! your bedroom talks had me in splits. Kudos to ur mom for the exam! Awesome. n lots of hugs n kisses to R.

  15. pixie says:

    πŸ˜† After you’ve been married for a while – these conversations turn towards total madness eh?! πŸ˜‰
    and R is so cute! even when she is complaining about RD!! πŸ˜€
    And I admire your Amma!! wow! πŸ™‚

  16. Amit says:

    I hate exams. I do not have the stamina to read and mug up stuff now that I have been doing a job so a big thumbs up for your mom. πŸ™‚
    And those bedroom conversations are interesting. Send them for some television serial. ok?

  17. Arunima says:

    Can so identify with this!!! The talk at night..finding the day care closed in the morning, the scramble to get the phone out and a teacher who’s been teaching for 35 years πŸ˜€

  18. Those night conversations are extremly cute πŸ™‚
    I too visit temple here to eat those delicious ladoos πŸ™‚ So sweet of R πŸ™‚

  19. Smitha says:

    You guys are super cute, you know that!

  20. Sreetama says:

    Aunty is super genious!

Leave a Reply

