IMC Pack a Lunch Contest

So PreethiΒ  my cousin is one with a loads of enthu πŸ™‚

She came up with this brilliant idea of having a pack a lunch contest on IMC since she realised I am going crazy trying to pack up lunches for the brat πŸ˜‰

Nah! she is just generally brilliant πŸ™‚

Anyways, so what are you waiting for..get in those aprons and those chef caps and come up with some simple yummy recipes okie?

http://www.indianmomsconnect.com/2013/02/01/imc-pack-a-lunch-contest/

Go on and contribute..this way, we will have loads of recipes at one place eh which we all can book mark πŸ™‚

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to IMC Pack a Lunch Contest

  1. Today the Brats turned 4 months old and the doctor told me to go ahead and introduce them slowly to solid food. You can’t imagine how excited I am. I am one of those extra crazy mom who loves to make baby food from scratch and stuff the poor unsuspecting souls. I am going to set up my lab first thing this week and make a batch of veggie and fruit purees and freeze it. sigh…I have even got baby recipe books from the library πŸ™„ err you can clearly see my excitement, can’t you?

    Ps: IMC wants Baby Lunch Jar ideas? I can even decorate the jar you know πŸ˜‰

    • R's Mom says:

      oh please do send in your baby food from scratch recipes..most new moms will fall at your feet for that honestly! Even if you dont decorate the jar its fine πŸ™‚

  2. Swaram says:

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. RM. Since chutku doesnt go to school yet-can i just put up a post on what all i pack for his brkfast lunch and snack? Might not really be a contest posr though…

  4. pixie says:

    very interesting!!
    do husband’s lunch boxes count?! I go nuts sometimes, thinking about what to make and send!! πŸ˜‰
    I will start bookmarking all the delicious recipes! πŸ˜‰
    are you contributing too RM?

  5. Very interesting concept! πŸ™‚
    Would love to see what all you moms come up with… I love eating kiddie lunches. πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      oye…you can contribute as well..infact so can Swaram πŸ™‚ Both you gals..please do…I already approved Swaram’s comment, otherwise would have told her as well…you TGND, have to contribute some easy peasy recipe okie?

  6. Smita says:

    This reminds me that I am yet to send that something to u…so bad of me 😦

  7. Ashwathy says:

    Will apply after some years! :mrgreen: πŸ˜›

  8. garima says:

    Kiddies recipe + garima = not a good idea πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      why not..it doesnt have to be FOR a kid..it can be for you and hubby adn then you can send it across…it should be easy to take in a lunch box thats more important

  9. techie2mom says:

    I am rummaging my food blog. Will definitely send the recipes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

