A Guilt Ridden Cheat Post – Blogging Marathon Post 27

Guilt ridden because

– Its a month since I posted on IMC (www.indianmomsconnect.com) I am surprised P hasnt sacked me yet

– Dont know what to write about after a hectic return flight from Calcutta..I came in at 9.15 PM just now and R was so groggy that I put her to sleep and am writing this post munching a guava which MIL put in my bag…I dont want to eat anything else…its just been to tough on my system to travel so much…I fall at the feet of people who can travel at the drop of a hat and yet be so cool about it…I am a total wreck

-R and I didnt spend a great flight while coming back..her ear was aching so much that she kept sucking her thumb throughout the flight and I kept scolding her Gah to me!

– I dont know if I can even continue this marathon, I just have four more days…some 300 unread posts in my reader and some 95 comments to approve, I am a total chaos right now

– I dont have energy to approve comments and honestly, the comments in the posts have dwindled to five in the last one….People sure are bored of my constant complains eh?

I hope to complete the marathon and promise I will start approving comments slowly from tomorrow…Please pray I dont have to travel for the next 3 months or so eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A Guilt Ridden Cheat Post – Blogging Marathon Post 27

  1. Arey RM. You are just tired.sleep well snd good night! Tomorrow is a new day. And like i said blogathon comes last…take care of yourself first.

  2. My Era says:

    Please take care and due rest RM
    Hugs dear!!

  3. Seema says:

    Oye, chill babe. Finish the blog marathon first, don’t bother about approving comments or clearing your reader. Take your own time. Huggsss. Isn’t RD back yet?

    Aur, R ko scold mat karna on sucking her thumb re… It was her way of consoling herself, isn’t it better than her throwing a tantrum in the plane? It means that she can manage her emotions on her own.

  4. Seema says:

    Oye, chill babe. Finish the blog marathon first, donโ€™t bother about approving comments or clearing your reader. Take your own time. Huggsss. Isnโ€™t RD back yet?

    Aur, R ko scold mat karna on sucking her thumb reโ€ฆ It was her way of consoling herself, isnโ€™t it better than her throwing a tantrum in the plane? It means that she can manage her emotions on her own.

    • R's Mom says:

      LOL just started approving comments, will do them in lots

      No, RD stays there till the end of the 13th day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      No no, I am not scolding her for sucking the thumb, it was so frustrating to watch her get bugged with the ear ache though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I couldnt do much

  5. I thought I will not comment because you have already have so many to approve, but I wanted to give you a tight hug. Yesterday I went to Meenakshi temple , visiting after long time. I remembered you in my prayers. Good luck my dear!!

  6. Awwww, you sure do sound stressed out! Hope things are better now, and you are better settled. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Zephyr says:

    It is not a cheat post at all but one written by a committed blogger who wants to complete a challenge. Ok? Now don’t be too hard on yourself, ok, especially after the ordeal of the funeral ceremony.

Leave a Reply

