From the Airport – Blogging Marathon Post 26

Its Republic day…and I am in Calcutta…

Go Figure! I have become a hot shot eh? Going from Bombay, to south of India to Delhi to Bombay to CAlcutta in a week’s time ahem ahem!

R and I will be here till tomorrow and then get back to Bombay tomorrow night..we wanted to attend the 10th day function of Chitappa and thought it makes sense to be here!

I travelled extensively in the past week, and here are few scenes from the airport

1. A mother, a grand mother, two twin girls of 1.5 year old..clinging to their mom and not going to grand mom…the least I could do was help the aunty carry their heavy bag..This was at Bombay on Monday morning..they seemed so overwhelmingly thankful..which is funny…because I thought anyone would have done the same..but unfortunately, NO ONE did it…there were 100s of people just standing there waiting to board the plane, but no one seemed to help them…weird eh?

2. A guy enters the aeroplane with his laptop open and on in his hand…Jeez! some people are so so busy eh?

3. As I wait for the client to join me at the airport, there is a man who comes in with a rin-ki-safadi ko challenge kar de kinda white shirt, white dhoti and black glasses…and 10 people come and fall at his feet..Politician I guess..what was funny was the horrible way he seemed to treat them, just giving his bags in their hands and raising his hands as if he is God! gah!

4. I see a family of 8 or 9? a 10 year girl carrying another baby on her back in a baby bag…there were 5 other kids, grand mother, grand father, mother, father and God knows who else…Population Explosion anyone?

5. Delhi Airport is terrific..at the arrivals theyΒ  have this huge hand mudras installed which look stunning…

and the departures has lovely shops, super duper food and what a feel..wah! I am impressed πŸ™‚
More tomorrow πŸ™‚

PS – IΒ  havent approved comments, please forgive me, I promise to do it over the next week

PS 1 – Amma and R managed very well thanks for all your hugs, positive comments and confidence in my Amma

PS 2 – I am very very very lucky to have such wonderful parents, and amazing blog friends and a brat who ceases to be one when I am not around πŸ™‚ Amma says she is naughty only when I am around..There, the grandmother has spoken eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to From the Airport – Blogging Marathon Post 26

  1. LOL @ PS2. Darn cute! πŸ™‚

    Appreciate your enthusiasm, RM. You have been blogging for the marathon conistently, in spite of being so busy and travelling! I don’t know if I could have done that! Whattay spirit, gal! πŸ˜€ Kudos!

    Loved your impressions of different groups of people at the airport! Interesting!

  2. Looks like a Bharath darshan in 1 week, some kinda context πŸ™‚
    I told you R and Amma will be all fine.
    I am glad you helped them, you are a sweetheart.
    Guy with laptop, sound crazy πŸ™‚
    Politicians, weirdest people.
    Never been to Delhi airport, but heart excellent reviews..and now from you too..

  3. psybabbler says:

    Interesting airport scenes. Hmm…so brat is naughty only when mum is around…looks like it’s her way of getting mum’s attention! πŸ˜‰

  4. Seema says:

    Tussi great ho RM! You have travelling like crazy and still managing to post daily although they were scheduled. (Falls at your duck feet :wink:)

  5. chattywren says:

    That is true, kids trouble the mom the most, not so much anybody else, not even the dad!

  6. anisnest says:

    can’t agree more with the last point.. I have felt it myself many times.. the brats are naughtier only when moms are around πŸ™‚
    hope are getting settled now.. waiting to read more abt the trip..

  7. Ashwathy says:

    First trip to Delhi airport eh? Good thing u got to go to T3. That’s the one made around the time of the Games. πŸ™‚

  8. Swaram says:

    The brat is such a sweetheart! Special hugs for her πŸ™‚

  9. techie2mom says:

    Whew, just reading your itinerary made my head spin…
    Delhi airport is really good, especially with those travellators πŸ™‚ Zini and i love to hop on to them…

Leave a Reply

