Of Printouts and Such! – Blogging Marathon Post 23

When I was going to go for this meeting, which I am now attending (This post is scheduled 🙂 ) there was someone coming in from the firang office…

That someone told me to take some print outs so that we can discuss better with the clients

That some printouts turned out to be

1. Three reports of 350 pages each

2. Some 20 reports of 100 pages each

3. Some 100 reports of 10 pages each

Go figure!!!

I started on Saturday morning at 8.45 AM and then finished at 2.30 PM!!! Give me an award some one

Stationary used

1. Papers (obviously duh!)

2. Paper clips

3. Stapler pins

4. Stapler

5. Page binder (You know those plastic things you get to keep the pages together!)

6. Big big steel filing pins

Someone give me a big award okie?

And then the biggest task, to carry everything to the meeting place…I have broken my arms, back and perhaps a couple of shoulder bones gah!

Did I mention earlier? Someone give me an award

Will let you know about what I did with the papers once I am back

Which made me think? If that guy doesnt use these reports, I am going to spank him for sure gah!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Of Printouts and Such! – Blogging Marathon Post 23

  1. Smita T says:

    How many sprints between the printer and the desk…. now u can imagine how I and Shrads managed to collect all that papers…. just kidding….

  2. anisnest says:

    hmm.. just a laptop wold have been a better alternate no? why waste so much paper?
    yes yes if he doesn’t use them then give him a big spank and a kottu on the middle of head okie?
    hope you know what kottu means otherwise ask RD 🙂

  3. Sumana says:

    Sheer wastage of resources na. I had doen this once where in i printed a whole set of i don’t know how much. Everytime i see that in the office drawer, i would repent why i had to print out and not study/read online. Luckily my cousin who was doing his MBA needed it now and so i happily handed over to him atleast a 50% of guilt vanished.

  4. Gosh.. so many printouts & then carrying it!! You surely need iodex RM..
    that firang could have taken them in USB..

  5. Gosh, that sure is a LOT of paper and a LOT of printing out!
    You sure deserve an award!
    I can imagine how angry one would get if the guy didn’t even use all of those print-outs during the meeting, after all that effort! Gah!

  6. Bhagyashree says:

    And if it is not used, spank him again on my behalf for waatage of papaer

  7. meenamenon says:

    Yea we will push the rport right up his nose 😛

  8. Smita says:

    Wastage of paper…I can vouch my money that even 10% of it wouldn’t be read!!!

    Award? Well I hereby declare you the Printout queen!!! 😉

  9. garima says:

    The ‘Heights Of Patience’ award goes to one and only one RM :-)Applause..

  10. Swaram says:

    Oh you seriously have to spank him – both for the hardwork and all those resources ofcourse, hmmpf!

  11. You cut each of those papers into four rectangles, staple it into bundles and tell him to take back to firangi land to use it in his bathroom okie?? Tell him that is called recycling 😉

  12. Scribby says:

    Hahahaha, so many print outs? So much waste of paper 😦

    Oh sure you get an award, come!!! 🙂

  13. chattywren says:

    That is a lot of paper indeed, my mind is doing the Maths:) there are a lot of 0s and of course effort! We bloggers will get together and write an ‘Open Letter’ on your behalf. Do let us know what you do with that paper finally!

  14. Ashwathy says:

    Oh yep. Reminds me of the time I had to go to office on a Sunday for taking printouts for something similar. And guess what? It was not even a workshop that I had to attend. I was merely taking printouts for someone else. Trust me, you cannot imagination my irritation! 😐

  15. Amit says:

    So much waste of paper!!!! Haven’t they heard about presentations, laptops and chivalry? 🙂

  16. What happened to the ‘go green’ idea of not printing too much? I wonder.they tell us to be prudent about it and even here i see that people print a lot od stuff that can be refered to on the laptop at work..

  17. Comfy says:

    You should spank the person who told you to take so many printout. Imagine the paper and ink wasted!!!! And your time on top of that. Why do you need prinouts when you have soft copies an email away?

  18. Hrishi says:

    SOO Many prints :O Don’t you have an office boy?

  19. My Era says:

    I give you the printer-friendly award and will seek advice regarding any printing issues in my life seeing your new found expertise with this mammoth assignment 🙂

  20. You surely deserve the award, now tell me did they really use all that prints?

  21. garima says:

    mera comment kahan gaya???I applauded for you and gave a ‘Heights of patience’ award to you 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      arey Garima, I am trying to approve comments, slowly, it will take time sorry! there are over 60 comments to approve…I am doing it in phases 🙂

Leave a Reply

