Shocked!

Life is very very unpredictable…I dont know what I am feeling right now

RD’s uncle (My FIL’s brother) who is very very close to all of us, expired day before yesterday night all of a sudden..RD got a call yesterday morning and rushed to CAlcutta…

I have to go on site visits to the South of India and then to Delhi which means I am out of Bombay for 4 days…

I had to ask my mother to come today..(SnS see, however we try, we NEED help!)

I hope R stays with her without troubling her..more importantly, I hope Amma copes up with dropping R to bus stop and getting her back from daycare…

I am hating this phase of my life…after what happened to us earlier, this news 😦  I feel as if I am being punished for something..

Will life get better EVER!

I dont know if I can continue with this blogging marathon…I am out of station for 4 days with no net connectivity…

RD will  miss the Mumbai marathon, will not be able to go to Sabarimalai..and basically no festival celebrations in the house for an year..

I am just too depressed to type right now honestly…I had planned to schedule posts for the next four days…but I am not sure if I can do it, I will surely try..but apologies incase I cant..sorry blogging marathoners!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Shocked!

  1. RS says:

    I am sorry for your family’s loss.
    Sometimes you feel that everything is going against your will..But you have to ride the wave.
    Stay Strong and this phase shall also pass.
    You and many of us are fortunate to have strong family support.

  2. Sreetama says:

    Really sad to know this RM. My condolence and prayers to your family. May God give you all strength enough to cope with this loss. May uncle’s soul rest in peace. I will miss your posts but understand your inconveniences. In Delhi if you need any help, I’ll be there, just buzz me. Take care and hugs.

  3. Smita T says:

    Hey Sorry to hear about ur loss… I am feeling so useless sitting at other end of the town… I cant even say I’ll help aunty with something…

  4. chattywren says:

    Much as we plan our life, sometimes things happen at the same time and we are left feeling overwhelmed. I am sure R will be fine with her grandmom. Sorry to hear about RD’s uncle’s loss. Take deep breaths, seriously, that helps!

  5. Deeps says:

    I’m very sorry to hear about your uncle, RM. Sometimes it does seem that life is not being fair to you or people you care for. But trust me this phase will pass too. Stay positive. May God give you, RD and everyone in your family the strength and will-power to tide through this phase. Take care.

  6. Swaram says:

    Hugsss RM! Take care all of u!

  7. techie2mom says:

    Hey Hugs…Sorry to hear about your uncle.

  8. uma says:

    Oh, RM! so, sorry to hear about the loss! My condolences to you and the family. Life can really throw us off gear…and I can understand how you are feeling..but, hang in there! *hugs*
    R will be fine with her granny. Don’t worry about the marathon..you are an established marathon blogger..OK?

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks Uma..read your comeback post as well as friend going away post..sorry couldnt comment…hopefully should get back to normal by the end of next week..big hugs!

  9. Hugs, RM. So so sorry about the loss. Stay strong, RM. This too shall pass.

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks SnS, I got reminded of you when I called up Amma 🙂 hope you are having fun with your parents around..sorry havent been able to comment !

  10. My Era says:

    I am sorry to hear about your family’s loss.
    Tight hugs RM life can get pretty tricky at times, I hope this tough phase passes soon for you guys.
    Take care dear

  11. metherebel says:

    Sorry for your loss RM. Take care and hugs 🙂

  12. First of all take care. Hugs. Im sure R is going to be a sweetheart and make it easy for your mom. And dont worry things will get definitely better soon.

    Babe! The blogathon is the last thing that you should worry about now!!!!

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks thanks rey…I know you left Chutku for a while with your parents and that is giving me courage definitely…I have kept some random posts in schedule..hopefully they should come up on time

  13. Zephyr says:

    Life does seem to be unfair right now, RM. But since such things are part of life, we have to take the bad with the good. And trust me, there will be enough good in the days to come, though it might be hard to believe it now. Hugs to you, RD and R.

  14. anisnest says:

    I am very sorry to hear the news RM.. loads and loads and loads of hugs to you… I wish I can be there next to you right now to give a tight hug.. everything will be alright very soon…tough times doesn’t stay for long.. pls don’t lose the hope.. hugs dear..

  15. summerscript says:

    Hugs dear!Take care!

  16. pixie says:

    Big hugs RM!! Sending you loads of prayers to deal with your loss! Im so sorry to hear about your uncle!! 😐
    hugs!

  17. garima says:

    Rm take care dear…dont worry R will be fine.aage i dont know what to say 😦

  18. Take care dear…dont worry R will be fine..aage I dont know want to say 😦

  19. Sorry for your loss, RM. This too shall pass.
    Take care and hugs!

  20. Smita says:

    Just think that it cannot get worst than this, hai na??
    And please do not blame yourself for what is happening around…this is how life is re….totally unpredictable..
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

