Risms after a long time – Blogging Marathon Post 18

We are all lying down on the bed…RD is coaxing R to go to sleep

RD: Go to sleep beta, otherwise you wont get up tomorrow morning

R: But Appa, mereko sleep nahi aa rahi

RD: But go to sleep now, otherwise morning mein you will do sleep aa rahi hai, sleep aa rahi hai

R: Wohi toh Appa, mereko morning mein sleep aati hai, toh tabhi aap sone nahi dete, aur abhi sleep nahi aa rahi, toh aap sleep karne ko bol rahe ho

RD: !!!!

=======

R is trying to play with some puzzles…I am reading in my kindle..

R: Amma, please come and help karo na

RM: yes baby…

I go and sit next to her, still reading my kindle, while she starts separating out the pieces of the puzzle

R: Amma, please mereko help karo na

RM: yes yes

and I keep one eye on the kindle and the other eye on the floor just pretending to separate the pieces

R: very sternly: Amma, aap mere puzzle ko dekh rahe ho ya kindle mein dekh rahe ho

I felt ashamed, shut the kindle and started working on the puzzle!

===========

R’s exams were going on *rolls eyes*

The teacher had sent her worksheet on maths where she had numbers between 21 to 50 and had to count the objects….earlier, she never made mistakes but in this worksheet instead of counting 33 objects she had counted some 30 objects…and teacher had written ‘careless’ in that one

RM: Why R? how come you made mistakes in counting..you usually are so good at it?

R thinks for a while, looks at the paper, looks at me..and then quips back

‘Amma, mereko itna counting karne ko bahut bore hota hai’

RM: !!!!

=============

 

R insists RD come to the bed every night when we are going to sleep. RD often has a match to watch or water to fill etc etc..so always comes in late..by the time I finish reading her book, she keeps waiting for Appa

Then one night she tells me ‘Amma, yeh Appa why sleep pannofy karte nahi hai’ Translated without google’s help as ‘amma why doesnt appa sleep?’

God! can her language get better EVER!

========

R is cajoling me to let her sleep on our bed..usually we just keep her bed attached to hers…she and I sleep on her bed and after she goes to sleep I go and sleep on our bed…

But R loves to sleep between me and RD and I dont love it because both RD and R are night football champions..which means half the time I end up lying on the floor

I am refusing to let her sleep on our bed

Please amma, please amma..she goes

no I say sternly

RD is on our bed, grinning at her

RM: No R I am sleeping on your crib, you sleep with Appa

R: Please amma, I am likofying you and appa on one bed please amma

RM: No

R looks at RD and then looks at me with puppy eyes ‘Amma, please, appa is ‘expecting’ you to sleep with us

RD bursts into laughter and I dont have a choice but to go and sleep with them because of their ‘expectations’

Wonder where she learns such things from!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Risms after a long time – Blogging Marathon Post 18

  1. vethal says:

    how did u teach alphabets and numbers.

  2. My Era says:

    Thank you for this heart warming post brimming with little R’s smart & witty replies.
    Lβ™₯ved it!!

  3. LOL. Bigs hugs to R. She is so cute, as always! πŸ™‚
    ‘Likofying’ you and Appa on one bed!! Kids, seriously. πŸ˜€

  4. chipmunk says:

    ha ha can give trillion likes for the last risms πŸ˜€ Counting tho lazy is awesome reply to get escape πŸ˜€

  5. Amit says:

    I really do not understand how parents sleep with the child between them! I will not sleep the whole night because I know that I will trample the poor thing. You are a daredevil! πŸ˜›

  6. techie2mom says:

    LOL, the best is “β€˜Amma, please, appa is β€˜expecting’ you to sleep with us”…She sounds like my ex-boss, who had a very polite way of “ordering” something!!!
    And i think R’s language is great – fun, creative and innovative…And without that how you could have written the R-isms!?!

  7. Prachi says:

    :-), I fully agree on her sleep wala logic…!!
    and lol on their expectations…all d best RM…!!!

  8. chattywren says:

    Lol! loved the last one, likofying and expecting! hilariously cute:)

  9. meenamenon says:

    Poor thing re! Who can blame her for getting bored if one has to count up 35! Plllllzzzz πŸ™‚

  10. Ha ha that was a fun read, R is supert sweet in her responses. I wish Chucky had multilingual skills like her πŸ™‚

  11. Sreetama says:

    Adorable as ever! ‘Getting bored to count is fair na?! πŸ˜› Wow! At 4, I couldn’t even pronounce ‘expect’ properly, leave alone use it appropriately in a sentence! Big hugs & kissies to her! πŸ™‚

  12. Swaram says:

    Tee hee hee so cute πŸ™‚

  13. Kanupriya says:

    ha ha ha…kids these days! You really can never defeat them πŸ™‚

  14. Ashwathy says:

    Wohi toh Appa, mereko morning mein sleep aati hai, toh tabhi aap sone nahi dete, aur abhi sleep nahi aa rahi, toh aap sleep karne ko bol rahe ho
    Hahahaha!! In your face!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Amma, yeh Appa why sleep pannofy karte nahi hai’
    Jeez!! I needed to read it THRICE before I could make any sense of it 😯 How does she manage it re??? 😐

    Don’t make me say the pun on ‘expecting’ !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :mrgreen: HAHAHAHAH πŸ˜†

  15. anisnest says:

    muah to the little girl.. she is cute and lovely.. πŸ™‚

  16. hitchy says:

    she has to be the cutest daughter ever ! πŸ˜€
    and how candid was that count karne ko bore hota hai… perhaps she is now beyond counting… the curriculum maybe needs to move faster coz R has already zooomed ahead ! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

