Thank You K for this One! – Blogging Marathon Post 13

I am really getting out of ideas to write…..when I remembered that a extremely nice person K (She reads my blog doesnt blog herself!) had written a funny incident to me. This was when I was unwell and hence couldnt even respond back to her…Sorry K!

Anyways, so this is how her incident goes..In her words

_____________________________________________________
I took T for a evening walk and I had to buy some groceries and veggies. When I was about to enter the supermarket, one guy wearing cap ID card and all approached me. Here goes the conversation:
Sales Man (SM) – Good Evening, Madam. Can you spend a few seconds?
Me – No, sorry.
SM – Madam, it will take only few minutes. I am doing it as a part of my project in our college. Please madam.
Me – ok. What is it about?
SM – It’s a small introduction of our new product ‘panty’ madam.
Me (swallowing the heart that came to my mouth) – what? what??!!
SM – Have you ever used ‘panty’ madam? What is your opinion about that?
Me (shocked and perplexed) – What are you saying?
SM – ‘panty’ has introduced a new variety recently madam. If you wish to fill this form, you will get free sample of ‘panty’ (and he showed the form).
It was for PANTENE shampoo
No camera could have captured the reactions of the moment on my face. Trying really hard not to laugh, I told the guy that “I will give my name and mail id you fill the rest as you wish” and went inside after giving the details.

——–

go on laugh away!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Thank You K for this One! – Blogging Marathon Post 13

  1. Swaram says:

    A grandma near my house used to call it like that too! Hahaha, I can so imagine that look on your face K šŸ˜›

  2. vethal says:

    May be he did it deliberately…. grrrrr …Indian men !!

  3. garima says:

    Hhehhe good one šŸ™‚

  4. chattywren says:

    Lol, a funny one! I would’ve been speechless too!

  5. ROFL. Poor K. I can imagine what she would have felt at that moment! šŸ™‚

  6. Ashwathy says:

    HAHAHAHAHAH!!! Love this one! :mrgreen:

  7. Amit says:

    Imagine if he would have caught a guy!

Leave a Reply

