Tag Time – Blogging Marathon Post 5

So I started reading Aditya (http://blog.aditto.info/) very recently. He and I met up virtually on DI’s blog when he commented and I thought his comment was totally relevant and then he came over to say hi and so on and so forth.

I loved his blog for his travel tales..he travels just the way RD imagined his life would be after marriage..unfortunately RD got a RM who shudders at the thought of travelling..RD should meet up with Aditya one time eh?

Anyways, so Aditya (http://blog.aditto.info/2013/01/02/circa-2012/) to decided to tag me for an year end interesting tag which he has been doing for 4 years..go on gasp away 🙂

Here is it

1. What did you do in 2012 that you’d never done before? Done a book reading..that too twice this year…you can read about one of them here (https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2012/09/10/of-kolams-and-readings/)
2. Did you keep your new years resolutions, and will you make more for next? I did not make any resolutions as far as I remember for the last year..but this year yes..already put them up earlier 🙂
3. What date from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? Aiyo..thats a tough one…well..honestly the date I remember now is December 21st, 2012, but since I have decided to be postive and all that, it would be Jan 15th when RD completed his half marathon last year and I did the dream run and we met up and gushed like a couple of teenagers 🙂 (https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/yes-yes-yes-he-did-it/)

4. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Honestly, I dont think I had any major achievements this year!
5. What was your biggest failure? Errr..errr…I am not answering this one because I dont want to get too sad eh?
6. Did you suffer illness? Gah! yes..a miscarriage, but I am trying to get over it big time 🙂 and then before that a cold of such severe types that I think my hearing is definitely impaired…now RD and I are a pair,…he doesnt hear what I say and I dont hear what he does heheeheh 🙂 Occasionally we end up listening to each other though 🙂
7. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed? I think I was very very affected on reading about Baby Falak at the start of the year in March and then about the gang rape towards the end of the year..it was upsetting 😦
8. Where did most of your money go? Now if I could answer that, I am sure I could own a big big bungalow at Nariman Point in Bombay by now! I suck at money and finance 😦
9. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Errrr…errr…errr..for a week about the new baby..but before that about the two book readings I did 🙂
10. What song will always remind you of 2012? Pass…I am pathetic with songs and the brat is now singing some song called ‘mashalnak’ on a daily basis!!! hai bhagwan!!!!
11. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder? Happy happy and happy as ever

12. What do you wish you’d done more of? Painting T shirts..I really loved doing those but have stopped now due to space constraint in the house for drying the paint! and of course I wish I had done some baking..and oh wait, also losing weight!!
13. What do you wish you’d done less of? cribbing!

14. Did you fall in love in 2012? Errr…yes with the brat, her father on some days and some instances, with my parents all over again definitely..and oh also most blogger friends I got a chance to meet face to face 🙂
15. What/Who was your greatest musical discovery? Errr..errrr..passs..no wait, I think it was R..with her absolutely tuneless rendering of ‘venkatasuprabhatam ka first 2 paras’

16. What did you want and get? nothing 🙂
17. What did you want and not get? errr…

18. What was your favourite film of this year? For someone who saw only TWO movies in the theatre, I would go for English Vinglish 🙂
19. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Errr…got a sugar ka dabba from the brat, and I turned 31! (https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2012/09/21/and-so/)

20. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Wish I had done some more book readings..it would have been so much more fun…I realised that I love doing them
21. What kept you sane? Errr…reading, and having the family around
22. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2012. You dont get everything you want at the first instance. Sometimes, God proves he/she is around by taking away stuff from you.
23. Which new places did you visit in 2012? We did go out for a few weekend outings around Mumbai..guess that counts eh?
24. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year – Give me some sunshine, give me some rain, give me another chance, I want to grow up once again 🙂

25. Tag some bloggers you would love to read these answers from: I tag everyone who has taken up this blogging marathon…one day ka post ready na?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Tag Time – Blogging Marathon Post 5

  1. nachukannan says:

    first? enjoyed reading it… Just curious. What was the other movie you watched this year?
    English Vinglish is my fave as well from thi year releases.

  2. hitchy says:

    only 2 movies !?

    Thats a pretty long tag ! 😛 I haven’t taken up the blogger marathon.. 😛 😛

    hugssss… 🙂

  3. LOL @ mashalnak. So cute! 🙂

    Loved reading your direct-dil-se answers, RM! Enjoyed this post!

  4. You are such a sweetheart, RM. For tagging us. Thankoo! 🙂 🙂

    ‘What do you wish you’d done less of? cribbing!’ – I am sure I will have the same answer too! But. I don’t think I have learnt from 2012 as yet. Sigh! 😦

  5. Swaram says:

    I read this on DI’s blog yesterday and thought it would be good fodder for a day too 😉 But so many questions and u ppl have the patience to answer them eh? 😛

    What RM? You did not fall in love with bloggers you have not met face-to-face is it 😦

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr..its is a long tag

      no no no no..sorry, I didnt mean it that ways.. sorry..I love all my blog friends..but I fell in love with those I met all over again 🙂

  6. Aditya says:

    Hehe thank you 🙂
    Yes I’d love to meet RD… but R first… we have a deal for her Chickoo Milk Shake!

    English Vinglish also my fav Hindi movie this year 🙂 Loved it so much that we paid again to watch it at home on Tata Sky!

    Cheers!

  7. Hello there I hv mostly been a silent reader of ur blog n hv commented once or twice.. U r fun to read… Thanks for tagging me too, this is a good one n I ll take this tag too… Will comment here more often than just reading n vanishing.. 🙂

  8. Awesome! 🙂 thanks. So one day ka post idea readymade…

  9. Tharani says:

    Thanks rm. I love you. Do some tag tomorrow also na .

  10. that is a good lesson RM.. but when god takes away then God also gives MORE in return for sure

  11. My Era says:

    Great questions and fantastic replies 🙂
    Err…is R singing Mashallah from Ek Tha Tiger?? I asked that cause that reply actually got stuck in my head.
    Have a great year ahead RM….love your positivity, it’s infectious!!

    • R's Mom says:

      yaa yaa..that song only…she just sings ‘malshalnak mashalnak; *rolls eyes*

      RD made me hear to the song to understand the actual words 🙂

  12. Pingback: A tag to see off 2012… « Anecdotes of Two-riffic Twins

  13. anisnest says:

    thank you RM for generously tagging all the marathon participants.. you are so kind 🙂
    will take this up soon..

  14. Interesting tag and a nice way to review your year.

  15. DI says:

    Dear RM, you are a nice, brave, positive person who is also an awesome mommy whose archives I refer to when I am worried about this mommy business. Thought you should know!
    I wish that 2013 turns out to be awesome, and you do a 100 new things this year! And have a lot of adventures with R and RD which I am sure you will update us about too 😀
    You managed to blog on the weekend, so yay!

  16. Pingback: The one in which we introspect about the year gone by… « The Girl Next Door

Leave a Reply

