2012

You have been good to me honestly, 2012. I shouldnt be cribbing too much…but when December end happened, I was left heart broken..but hey, I am know I am going to get over it…I will welcome 2013 with open hands and ensure I smile through out..

I have realised I have a family that loves me to bits…I have a gang of virtual friends who really care about me so much and I have boss and super boss who is ready to bend rules for me…

Did I mention I was lucky?

2012, you sure have made me a stronger person..emotionally and physically…you haveย  taught me that I definitely can overcome circumstances by sheer will power..

you have taught me that having a 4 year old around definitely means a lot of fights, kisses, hugs and love

you have taught me that you keep discovering new things about your spouse every day..

you have taught me that my parents are my strongest support system

you have taught me that I can achieve what I want, provided I aim for it

you have taught me to look at the positive side of everything

After December 21st, I wanted you to end quickly, but you sure took your time..the last week has been definitely never ending…but I have overcome you…for the first time in 31 years, I want an year to end….I am so looking forward to the new year

with new thoughts, new resolutions, new avenues and new thoughts..

Thank you 2012, for strengthening me as a person. I owe it to you. Thank you for making me realise that I am strong, and thank you for enhancing me emotionally as a person.

Thank you.

I promised LTT that I will be a part of her marathon blogging. Hopefully I should succeed.

Wishing everyone a super duper 2013.

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to 2012

  1. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Hey, Wishing the R household a very Happy New Year. I am sure the new year would be packed with all goodness and everything you ask for! Have a great year ahead!!

  2. Lifesong says:

    Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year 2013 ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. My Era says:

    2012 was a very important year of my life a stepping stone to my life ahead.
    Wish you a very Happy 2013 RM…have a great year and stay blessed!!
    P.S.- You’ve pasted the post twice, please check ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Now, that’s like our positive, sweet, smiling RM! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to know that you’re ready to end 2012 positively, with the lessons that the year has taught you. Happy new year to you and yours in advance! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I should do a 2012 wrap-up post too…

    What is this blogging marathon? Details please! And all the best for it!

  5. Amit says:

    Wishing you and your family a very happy new year. I am sure the next year will bring more smiles and happiness. God bless.

  6. Nachu says:

    Happy 2013 RM! Wishing you a fun filled, happy and successful 2013!

  7. sudhagee says:

    Here’s wishing you a positive and a great year ahead, RM. Best wishes today and always.
    PS: Can’t wait to read all that you’ll be writing this year ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. ashreyamom says:

    happy 2012 RM.. waiting to hear more and more stories next year.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. metherebel says:

    Wish you a very happy new year RM ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Sreetama says:

    Every year brings with it something good & something not so good. It’s our positive spirit which gives us the strength to go ahead & welcome the new year with open arms. Wishing the wonderful R family a very happy & prosperous new year 2013! Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!!!

  11. One optimistic person you are..Loved your positive energy…Wising you a great 2013.Take Care

  12. Sangitha says:

    Happy New Year to you, RD and rockstar R. You are strong! And funny. Hope you go from strength to strength in this year ahead!

  13. deepM says:

    Wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous new year!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. techie2mom says:

    Happy new year RM, hope the new year brings lots of happiness to all of you…

  15. Wishing you ,RD and “R” a very happy happy new yearrrrrr, may all ur dreams come true in the new year.. my best wishes always with you ..

    Life is ups and downs , it will get boring otherwise ..

  16. chattywren says:

    The marathon seems interesting, would love to do it, I need some discipline in my life. Thanks for the link. And wish you a fun filled and happy new year.

  17. daffodil says:

    Have a great year ahead dear RM…
    To seclude from the big worries and be happy for even the tiny little things which are a blessing n your life…
    With prayers and lots of love, I wish you a have a great New year….
    Cheers and do keep smiling… Alwayss ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Swaram says:

    Yay RM. Cheers to the stronger u ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs and happy 2013!
    2012 was one year I was wishing will end soon too. So hoping to have a healthy 2013 above everything else ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. anisnest says:

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful year ahead.. take care

  20. rohini26 says:

    Nice post! Happy new year.

  21. Have a wonderful 2013, RM! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope to see you more in the blog-world! ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Happy New Year to you, R and RD! Hope its filled with lots of laughter and joy.

  23. Aditya says:

    Hello..

    Happy new year to the 3 of you..

    May more strength be with you ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Ashwathy says:

    No matter how many disappointments 2012 gave me, I will always be happy that I got a new sis like you in my life. Tight hugs! ๐Ÿ™‚ You do know I adore you right? And that I express it by shouting at you? ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

