One of Those Update Posts

– I have been busy in the conference..honestly it was quite a boring one..and no I didnt end up getting any contacts for furthering our business…I should be really quitting the act of attending conferences 😦

and no Tharani, I didnt find one handsome guy in the conference..all of them were really old 😦

– R won the third prize in running..so that was the good part of the sports day..the bad parts are as follows

1. Wed night spent in severe cough cold,no sleep and super wheezing

2. The white shirt and white cap have forgottten what white actually means..now white in the R household means brown

3. She managed to finish one full dabba of chips and mixed it with some mud and had the 1.5 dabba by herself

4. The doctor says her entire chest is clogged and wonders if she ate the dust and sand instead of just playing in it

5. RD says he loved watching his baby dance and run, but he got bored…imagine I do this every year eh?

and for those interested, no the man didnt finish ANY of the work I had asked him to gah!

– The next week is going to be super busy with the boss around..so wont be able to blog for sure 🙂 I have about 100 unread posts on my reader..trying to sneak in time to read but definitely cant comment..so please forgive me for that

– RD and I have managed a skirmish over the weekend…just for those who were missing my updates on that one…we went hmpf! with each other and then came together again!

– RD managed to get ‘The Pleasant Rakshasa’ by Sowmya Rajendran and Niveditha Subramaniam for R..its an amazing book and R and I and even RD loved it…I will definitely review it on http://www.indianmomsconnect.com next week…

– R and RD and I went for a book reading in Kitab Khana on Saturday..we loved it 🙂

– I need to take a break from blogging for a week, so thats why I came online on a Sunday..

Hope all you guys have a great week ahead …

Still reading all the posts..sorry about not commenting 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to One of Those Update Posts

  1. Deeps says:

    Oh my! How is R doing now? Pass on some cuddles to her from me. And congrats to her for coming third in the sports day! Well done, R!
    And RM, you take care and be back soon 🙂

  2. anisnest says:

    wishing you all the energy and strength for next week RM… Is R on medication? she will be fine soon.. take care..

  3. My Era says:

    Congrats to R on winning the race 🙂
    Ate mud and inhaled so much of it that her lungs are clogged, now that sounds pretty serious to me. I hope she is feeling bit better by now.
    Sending tons of get well soon wishes for little R

  4. sandhya says:

    Hmmm… and here I was wondering why you hadn’t surfaced for so long! Scouting out handsome guys at conferences??!!:)

  5. So R won.. yayayayya 🙂
    Have fun & enjoy your break 🙂 will miss you RM!!

  6. Congratulations to R! Have a good week ahead! 🙂

  7. Sreetama says:

    Awww! Hugs! Hope R is better now? Have a good week ahead! Even my boss, who was touring for the last 10 days would be back today! 😦 Still, fingers crossed for a good week ahead! 🙂 I ill miss your posts… Come back soon!

  8. Amit says:

    Congratulations to R on coming third! See! I told you. 😀
    I wish you had taken a break to relax instead of working.

  9. ashreyamom says:

    oh.. hugs to R for winning 3 rd prize.. :).. take care of her health too.. say hi to ur Boss.. 😀

  10. I hope R is feeling better by now, and she won third prize ,congratulation to the little sweetheart.

    Conference it is OK dear, we all go through similar path.

    Take care and get back to blogging as soon as you can.

  11. Ashwathy says:

    Sounds like my KG days. White = brown.
    Will you chill?? 😛 How old is your daughter anyway?

    BTW hope she recovers soon. Is she better now?

  12. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Congrats to R on winning third place! And your description of her behavior is just reminded me of the things I did during my school sports day!
    Do take care of yourself and R..

  13. Vidya says:

    Congrats R for the prize, and hope she gets over the cold and wheezing bit soon! And you, not blogging b’cos the boss isn’t around, is not a good reason. Grow two more arms to do that work, ok?!

  14. Swaram says:

    Hope R is doing better now! Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

