About the Man I Married

RD is a nice guy, as most of the people who know him, will agree…however, sometimes,I feel I married the guy who can win the prize for being the laziest on earth!
Note the conversations and his Confession πŸ™‚

*Written for record purposes*
RM: RD, can you please remove the diyas from there

RD:Where

RM: Arey woh blue bucket mein hai

RD: WEll, errr..arey chalega abhi…

RM :But I want to light diya for karthikgai

RD: Toh just put those electric lamps Baroda amma gave last year na..why do you want to do the hard work of taking out the lamps, washing them, pouring oil in them, making the wicks for them…etc etc..

RM: !!!

========

I am washing the patrams while telling R and RD to clear the table..

RD takes up the task of cleaning the table

He cleans up and then comes to me and says ‘Hey the Table was so clean today..how come?’

RM: Thats because you and R ate on the sofa, and I was the only one sitting on the table and eating

RD: Oh! is it?

RM: !!!

I mean how lazy can you get? cant remember where you ate! *Rolls eyes*

========

and now the confession
I got the book ‘The Annual Haircut’by Rohini Nelikani (Reviewed on IMC)

Its a wonderful book with the main character’s name as Sringeri Srinivas. Both R and I have giggled a lot on that name in the past few days. One mornig, as we were sitting in the bus stop, I told her I loved that name

R: Toh aap ka naam aab se hoon Sringeri Srinivas bolavu chu okie?

RM: okie

R: Hello, Sringeri Srinivas Amma

and we both giggled

Monday night she tells RD, ‘Amma ka name aaj se Sringeri Srinivas hai’

RD: hahahah! is it?

R: Toh aapka naam kya rakhe

RD thinks for a milli second and says ‘well Shomberi Srinivas’

For theΒ  uninitiated Shomberi in Tamizh means lazy…Mark this RD, because I have noted your confession online πŸ™‚Β 

Perfect name for the man eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to About the Man I Married

  1. Aditya says:

    Waiting for RD to comment here πŸ™‚

    And for R to grow up enough to comment too πŸ™‚

    Btw, did not know you have a Baroda connection too!

  2. Sumana says:

    Well i need another version of Shomberi Srinivas for the hubby who thinks only blackberry is his world.

  3. uma says:

    hahaha..I loved the name shomberi srinivas…at least RD was candid enough to admit that..I have to ‘remind’ the hubby about 10 times before something gets done…sometimes, if at all!!!!
    need to get that book now..

  4. tell me about it RM.. “lazy-man” is another name of my husband too.. lol

  5. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Ha ha that was really cute. I really have a doubt. When we ask hubby to help us in cleaning the lamp/help is kitchen they are lazy. But if suppose the phone/iPad/Laptop/internet does not work for a minute they become the most active person in the world and cant rest until it is up again!! Why is that???

  6. LOL
    So cute you guys are! πŸ™‚
    Waiting for RD to comment on this post! πŸ˜€

  7. Deeps says:

    Hahaha! It’s not just your RD, the R in my house is a shomberi to the core, RM…so my complete sympathies and empathizes with you, girl! πŸ˜€

  8. Hehehehehe…your post made me LOL. I thought *I* knew some lazy people, but RD takes the cake! Love his new name, at least years from now you can show him the proof and say, “Hey, your words, not mine!” LOL.

  9. My Era says:

    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† I like both the names (your and RD’s )
    Thank you for the book recommendation πŸ™‚

  10. Sreetama says:

    This is so so sweet! There’s no harm in being a little lazy! RD deserves this much Garfieldness! After his marathon achievements, this is nothing! I want my would be hubby to be a little lazy! πŸ˜‰

  11. Smitha says:

    This could be my husband too 😦 Totally lazy. You wouldn’t be calling RD shomberi, if you knew N πŸ™‚ Serious πŸ™‚

  12. Ashwathy says:

    You know what? This is why I love blogs!! Especially when the woman blogs and her man doesn’t!! Talk about perfect revenge! πŸ˜† :mrgreen:

  13. Smita says:

    lol!!

    Men in general are lazy, seriously! It isn’t only yours who is!

  14. shail says:

    Lol, that was funny. Now its in concrete, I mean officially on your blog and all about RD being shombheri!

  15. Nithvin says:

    LOL πŸ˜€
    Now, thoda ‘shomberi’ se ‘h’ ko nikaal do na? Only then, it will be a proper tamizh word RM..Or is this a ‘hindified’ version of the tamizh one? πŸ˜‰

  16. ashreyamom says:

    hmmm looks like all men in general are Shomaberi.. and they accept it too.. :).

  17. awww so caring doesnot want the wifey dear to do all that work , doing the diya’s .. dekho dekho

  18. Swaram says:

    Hehehe πŸ˜› I think Su and RD will get along very well πŸ˜‰
    Sringeri is a very famous temple town in Karnataka btw πŸ™‚

  19. Rohini says:

    LOL! I think he would get on well with my husband.

  20. LOL RD is cute, what else you expect from men babe πŸ™‚

  21. Amit says:

    I am with RD. Guys get lazy when help is round the corner. I am sure he turns into Superman when he has to stay alone. πŸ˜›

  22. Vidya says:

    ha ha! love RD’s new name! dunno if it defines him but:)

  23. Zephyr says:

    Whatever you say, RD has a wonderful sense of humour. So how are the two Srinivas of the R family doing? πŸ˜€

  24. anisnest says:

    ROTFL on the nick name of RD.. it cracked me up totally… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

