September 11th, 2012

I got up late. I rushed to the kitchen to make an easy wala tomato onion subji and cut my left thumb while remembering Patel uncle on his death anniversary!

Good part – I have done the Hindi movie heroine wala food for my husband. Now I am going to be at par with Sita and Savitri boss…what? I gave him my blood laced subji heheheheh 🙂

===============
I dropped the entire dabba of raisins down..which meant picking it up one by one (What I couldnt sweep it away, its raisins from Australia!) which meant I spent 5 minutes 🙂

Good part – I got reminded of ants crawling all over a pile of sugar for some strange reason when I saw the raisins on the white floor and I spent 2 minutes laughing to myself

==========

RD got up really late.

Good part – Yes, I can find a good part to that as well *rolls eyes* He dropped R and I to the bus stop yipeeeeee

=======

Its raining continuously in Bombay since 1 in the night

Good part – I feel as if Patel uncle is showering his blessings continuously so that we dont have water problem 😉

=======

Have you seen that scene in movies where you see the actor just missing the train and bus. Ah! well, it happened to me today…R’s bus came in just when my office bus went from the other side

R: Amma, run run run

RM: its okie baby dont worry

R: Amma, abhi aap rain mein office kaise jaoge…amma kaise amma kaise..in super tension

RM: Dont worry, I will, you get into your bus

And I put her in and tried to search frantically for a rick to take me behind my bus..but the damn rains 😦

Good part – One rick driver stopped and said, ‘Madam, I have a passenger but if you want, you can sit and we will drop you to the station!
I asked the man sitting inside

Man: Madam, you can come in but I am smoking, its too cold

RM: well, its okie

and so there is definitely goodness in this world..I mean why did the rick guy have to stop and why did the man have to agree to take me bolo bolo?

==============

I got into a crowded train

Good part – I realised that catching trains in Bombay is like cycling, you will never forget it 🙂

=========

I didnt get a rick at Andheri station and I was getting drenched literally

Good part – One rick driver agreed saying, madam aap 2 minutes wait karo, main Agarbatti jalata hoon..I agreed, he dropped me right in front of office..and the irony – I reached before the office bus heheheehhe 🙂

=======

The hanging skin from my thumb tore in the crowd of the train and blood flowed again

Good part – Well, I cant find a good part to this one, but R did give me a big kissie there before 😉 So cutting thumbs is not bad eh

And so how has been your morning..rainy?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to September 11th, 2012

  1. Baap re RM, after reading about your morning I totally forgot how my morning was !!
    LOL on Raisins from Australia 🙂
    Hopefully your thumb will be better soon, take care 🙂

  2. R’s Mom, I hope you have taken a Tetanus injection in the recent past…..pl dont ignore the thumb.

    • R's Mom says:

      yep, I did take a Tetanus when I did something stupid some two months ago..I will go to the doc today evening if it gets worse 🙂

      Thanks so much for the concern 🙂

  3. Ramya says:

    Appreciate your view of seeing good part in everything that happened 🙂 Great RM 🙂

  4. My Era says:

    Wow! now that was a full on morning…no wonder you forgot to give a title to this post dripping in optimism and positivity 😀
    Enjoy the rains and may they stop around the time you finish work 😀

  5. Sujatha says:

    oh my GOD… take care RM…
    My Prayers for Patel uncle …

  6. momofrs says:

    Goodness woman!!
    With all that’s happening in your super eventful life, I doubt I’m in a position to comment 😀
    Hats off girl!!
    How the hell do you manage all that running around??
    Tips please 🙂

  7. Awww, that sounds like a rough day! Hugs, RM. You seem to have found the good in all that happened, though. 🙂

    My morning is not rainy. It is a mix of cloudy and sunny. There is a lot of tension at work. That was the first thing I remembered after I got up this morning. I woke up late today, and am feeling too lazy to work. There are a lot of household chores waiting to be done, and I am feeling quite tensed, actually.

  8. choxbox says:

    Not rainy here in Bengalooru, but madness yes full and full.

    Got 2 no.s children up, bathed, breakfasted, dropped off at school miles away.
    Good part: They went in smiling.

    Got caught at the stupid railway gate on way back.
    Good part: Spent the time catching up on calls related to NGO work.

    Pile of work work to be done.
    Good part: can work from home!

    Done with breaker now, sundal and cut-up fruit if you must know.
    Good part: I am ready to go back to sleep now!

  9. Hehe don’t tell me you’d have swept the raisins away if they weren’t from Australia 😉
    Loved this positivity-seeking post 🙂

  10. chattywren says:

    Nice, like your positivity whilst in the midst of ensuing chaos! I may have laughed about it later, whilst happening, don’t think so:)

  11. Bhagyashree says:

    R the eternal optimist, I mean u do see good in everything 🙂

  12. Sreetama says:

    Oh oh, I hope your finger is better now? Wrap it with band aid to avoid getting hurt again. It’s not raining here re! It’s soo hot and humid! After 2 days of rain & good weather, Delhi is back to its own self! Have a good day & prayers for Patel Uncle.

  13. telugumom says:

    Well I should really learn to see the good in everything. My day was really good but the evening sucked. Maybe I’ll find something good in it 🙂

  14. meenamenon says:

    This should hv definetely qualified as lousy morn for anybody! But look at u… hats off to u!

  15. Smita says:

    A big kissie haan??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Of course there is soemthing good behind everything that happens and takes good people to see it 😉 and u n me fall in that category 😀 *yes self mooh se been bajana*

    Such lovely weather na? Luckily my Hubby has gone for an official picnic. Sigh! And me in office!
    Whats the good thing about? At least I am in no tension of getting drenched 😉

    And you know I always hustle bustle wali mornings! Dull ones are boring 😉

  16. Swaram says:

    Awww hugs RM. Take care of the thumb u Sati-Savitri 😀

  17. ashreyamom says:

    its raining so much in vizag, and i dared to take my car.. i succeeded in reaching office without stopping anywhere.. ( note: i am a L-board driver). thats my rain story today..
    R is such a sweet heart, bothered about u missing the bus in rain.. 🙂

  18. Such a cute post. Hope your thumb is better! 🙂 raisin wala episode was too cute! 😛
    Yay to the goodness in the world! 🙂

  19. techie2mom says:

    Wow, you can see good in everything!!! May you always be positive like this and keep spreading it 🙂

  20. Sia says:

    Wow now that is what I call a super adventurous morning! But the best part is how you found goodness in whatever happened:)..Glad I dropped by..I am taking all the goodness from this post 🙂

  21. pixie says:

    well!! good that you reached office on time!! 😀
    My morning – I’m reading blogs first thing in the morning, drinking a cup of hot chocolate and also talking to my folks!! 😀

    *ducks the kitchen sink RM throws* :mrgreen:

  22. Ashwathy says:

    I can’t believe you remembered all the points one by one…. and thought about good parts for each of them!!

  23. Hrishi says:

    This made me smile

  24. Arch says:

    🙂 I missed reading your posts. Now back 🙂

  25. Amit says:

    What!!! You gave him blood wala sabzi? Thank God you are not a vampire! 😛
    And what is all this? Digging out positives like diamonds? Hm?
    Well, that shows you are a very positive person. Stay that way and take care of your thumb. 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey, itna sara pyaar I have for him 😉

      What to do Amit 😦 I was frustrated..but for a positive post like that, today’s day was pretty pathetic..dont ask 😦

  26. Hope your thumb is better by now. You had a full-on morning! I’m amazed you could see the good parts in all…kudos to you RM.

  27. LF says:

    You are a sweetheart RM to find goodness in all these ..Tight hugs to you, if that makes your wound feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

