Risms Are Back!

We are having dinner, just generally chatting about something and R says Amma mereko kal se office jana hai

RM: Baby, you first finish school

R: Then I going office

RM: yes beta

R: Acha aapke office mein ‘m’ learn kar diya

RM: yes beta, I know how to write ‘m’

R: oh…

After 2 minutes

R: Amma, main badi hoke go karungi office

RM: What do you want to do in office

R: Main toh Barbie girl banungi

I almost fall off my chair with a thud…its like your worst nightmare coming true..and this is from a child who doesnt have a SINGLE barbie nor do I buy any barbie themed stuff for her…

RM: in a strained voice: Barbie girl??she doesnt do anything..why do you want to barbie girl

R: arey amma mein toh big hoke barbie girl banungi, and barbie girl office mein jaoungi and barbie girl dance karungi

and there goes my dreams of having a chef daughter *walks away sweeping away the pieces of her broken heart with a broom*

==========

Its getting really really late in the morning and I shove in a couple of sanitary napkins in my bag…unfortunately the eagle eyed brat notices me trying to shove them in..and she goes

R: Amma, yeh kya hai

RM: errr.errr…errrr…..yeh mera diaper hai

R: hehehehehe! aapko diaper kyun wanting hai? Aapke office mein toilet nahi hai kya?

RM:!!!!

=========

I have a severe shoulder ache and I ask RD to press my shoulders…

He, is too busy looking into his phone and randomly takes his hand and puts it on my shoulder and squeezes so hard that I yelp in pain…

RM: WHAT are you doing?

R: yes Appa, What are you doing?

RD: arey, I am massaging your shoulders..

RM: Jane de, I dont want you to do it…

RD then of course keeps aside the love of his life and starts properly trying to massage them..when R says

Appa, main karti hoon..

I wait in anticipation of the soft hands to come and press my shoulders when the lazy girl just comes brushes her fingers against my shoulders as if painting them and says ‘acha abhi better hai na’

RM: Gah!

Β =======

Something happened and I scold R for doing something…

She pretends to cry and says ‘Jao, abhi main aapse baat nahi karungi aur aapka naam bol dungi’
(I am not talking to you and I will tell your name)
RM: Kisko? (to whom)

R: Aapke teacher ko office mein aur woh aapko bahut scold karenge (to your teacher in office and he will scold you a lot)

RM: !!!!!

——

Yesterday we were having misal for dinner…I asked R if she wanted to eat…

R: No I want dahi

RM: only Dahi?

R: yes only dahi..and wait, also talipuni

RM: WHAT

at this point, RD burst out laughing…

RM: What is talipuni?

R: arey talipuni…

RD is continuing to laugh away

and I thinking what on earth is talipuni..and RD finally couldnt resist..

RD: arey RM she means puli tani (ilmi water in Tamizh)

RM:!!!!!

===========
I am washing the patrams at night while RD is racing with me to hang the clothes..well he wasnt really racing, but with the speed he was doing it, it was as if he wanted to finish his hanging before I finish my washing..

anyways, the brat is standing next to me telling me about someone’s dad in her daycare…

R: arey amma, woh to ekdum big hai..appa se bhi tall hai

RM: oh is it, wow!

R:Aur woh ekdum big big hai…aapko pata hai woh aapke jaise THIRDY years ke hain..maine bola unko, meri amma bhi THIRDY years ki ho gayi hai! (He is very big, he is also 30 years like you, I told him, that even my mother is 30 years old!)
There people, no chances of hiding my age from anyone…I have an free announcement service attached to me permanently!!

============

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Risms Are Back!

  1. The Bride says:

    Hehe, kids and their ambitions. My niece wants to milk cows (her grandfather has a farm) but do so dressed up in “office clothes and high heels” like her mum.

    And what is it with husbands and their well-meant but oversqeezy massages?

  2. LOL LOL LOL
    Muah to R. She is so adorable! πŸ™‚
    Loved the last one. THIRDY years! πŸ™‚

  3. I was LoL-ling hard at ‘Talipuni’! Whattay! And, how did RD decipher that?! **rolling eyes** Anyway, one more big bear hug coming to R from SnS aunty, okay! πŸ™‚

  4. Chaitali says:

    LOL -R: hehehehehe! aapko diaper kyun wanting hai? Aapke office mein toilet nahi hai kya?
    can’t beat this RM..what reasoning at da age of 4…

  5. Amit says:

    Haha! You want her to be a Chef?
    One of my nephew wants to be a Ninja. Beat that. And when dad told him that there is nothing like that he went to another room and started crying. We asked him what happened and all teary eyed he said – Why can’t I be a Ninja!? I want to be a ninja! ninja!ninja!ninja!
    Really, where do children get that stuff from?

    • R's Mom says:

      yaa..so that everyday she will give me nice nice things to eat…hehehe πŸ™‚

      aiyo poor guys..ninja is it?

      I think in R’s case its her daycare..because neither RD nor I really watch/see/buy/talk about Barbies..so its the daycare friends influence I guess

  6. garima says:

    Aww that was so sweet..
    Such a nice post to mark the end of a week :-)Loads of hugs to the little R πŸ™‚

  7. summerscript says:

    The unexpected answers and the innocence behind it!! πŸ™‚ Childhood is bliss!! πŸ˜€

  8. Visha says:

    Enjoyed ALL the Risms…keep them coming πŸ™‚

  9. ashreyamom says:

    oh my god.. so much to laugh today.. ppl around me in office are asking me why i am smiling continuously looking at the screen.. i like pullitani and u r thirdy RM??? so when r u bring barbie girl to vizag??

  10. garima says:

    Hey the header pic is so cute πŸ™‚

  11. meri amma bhi THIRDY years ki ho gayi hai! Hehehe, as if it is some kind of great achievement πŸ˜€

  12. Hahaha!! Such a smart girl!!

  13. meenamenon says:

    is she cute or what!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Such a cutie post RM, such a nice start for my weekend πŸ™‚ Loads and loads of hugs to R.. LOL on “Aapke teacher ko office mein aur woh aapko bahut scold karenge”

  15. chattywren says:

    Am glad I started with your blog post today RM, it’s made me smile and chuckle. Kids are priceless! My daughter also used to say willemand for windmill, really puzzled me for a while.

  16. Ashwathy says:

    ROFL @ aap ke office mein tolilet nahi hai kya???!!! πŸ˜† Thanks for that awesome laugh first thing in the morning!! :mrgreen:

    Tali puni!!! LOL!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So cute!!

    LOL, what are you complaining about?!! U are the one who said that you will announce to everyone and anyone about your age without any problems!! πŸ˜‰ Now enjoy! πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr…I announced it only to the blog world na..waise you are right…I shouldnt be complaining..it doesnt matter…I am turning any younger by not announcing my age na πŸ™‚

  17. Pal says:

    What a sweet post and R is the cutest! I love the way her mind works….AMAZING! Hmmm I think I want my daughter to be a chef too….wow all the yummy stuff to eat without ever leaving the house, ah! we do think alike πŸ™‚ Have a lovely weekend!

  18. Sumana says:

    Kids i tell ya talk so straight on the face, that you just don’t know wher you went wrong. Why don’t you buy her a barbie doll, or wait may be it is a hint for you know wha…..

  19. Sujatha says:

    I love R’s spontaneity and her tamil vocabulary is growing day by day πŸ˜€

  20. metherebel says:

    I love R! She is so cute! Kids want to go to office when they are going to school right? Wait till they grow up and begin going to office. They will so want to go back to school!

    You want R to be a chef?

    I read somewhere Women look their best post Thirdy! Hope this makes you feel better (no I am not making this up!)

    • R's Mom says:

      Ah! thanks metherebel…so sweet of you to say that…but honestly, my mother told me that some days earlier as well..so well..ahem ahem πŸ™‚ big hugs to you..

      yep I was the brat to be chef πŸ˜‰

  21. Sreetama says:

    Totally ed up!!! Lovely post to mark the weekend!!! πŸ˜€

  22. Swaram says:

    As classic as ever !:) She is a superstar!

    Waise, what a reason for ur daughter to be a chef RM wah wah πŸ˜‰

  23. StarlitWishes says:

    LOL πŸ˜€ Have I mentioned I love Risms? They make my day. When I was a kid and used to say “I’m going to tell your name”, the response I always got was “XYZ already knows my name”. I remember being so frustrated with it, because it meant that I was mad, and my mom or dad were laughing at me. Today, it makes me shake my head at my naΓ―vetΓ©, because kids really do think we all get scolded by someone older when we make mistakes.

    Ah yes, my mom and I have a similar convo about dahi all the time, because I love love love dahi, and wouldn’t mind having just that for lunch or dinner πŸ˜›

  24. pixie says:

    hehe!! kids! I love R-isms!! πŸ˜€
    And 8 posts?! 😯

  25. Jazz says:

    So you already know to write ‘m’, RM ?

    And talipuni ?! πŸ˜€

    My niece used to call a comforter as ‘kampa li li li li li’ and go on, thank goodness she’s ok now.

  26. Smita says:

    LOL!! & More.

    1st thing 1st, that header is super duper cute, R is pink na? I love her chotti is choti!!!

    You know when Arnav was born and we bought diapers for him my hubby started calling my Sanitary Pads diaper. I burst out laughing when one day he said “your diapers are costlier than Arnav’s” πŸ˜€

    And pass on my hugs to the Barbie girl πŸ™‚ vaise what is wrong in being a Barbie girl? bolo bolo tell tell!!!!

    Age chupa ke kya hoga Madam jo sach hai woh sach hai πŸ˜‰

    • R's Mom says:

      yes yes…but her chotti is out now..she has short hair πŸ™‚

      hahahahah! LOL on diapers being costlier than Arnav’s hehehehe πŸ™‚

      errr…nothing wrong..gah! whom am I kidding? I dont like her!

  27. Ritika says:

    Oh my god RM,you have the cutest daughter in the world !

    The barbie doll one was the best,my stomach is still aching . And dont worry I wont tell anyone aap THIRDY years ke hai πŸ˜›

  28. techie2mom says:

    This barbie girl is a my nightmare too…i too don’t buy anything barbie or barbie look-alike for Zini…if someone gifts such dolls then i don’t give them to Zini to play. but i think, once they start going to school then we don’t have control on such things…

  29. Varsh says:

    Oh I wish I had a daughter like yours! Girls are sooo much fun and can make you go ROFL over and over again! πŸ™‚
    And her language is the best!! πŸ˜€

  30. NBose says:

    Hugs & kisses to R…she is so adorable πŸ™‚
    LOL on that diaper thing!!! πŸ˜€

    Errr even I do not like Barbie at all…those stick like limbs drives me crazy :-O

    Ha ha..THIRDY years…kids really equate age with strength na!!!

Leave a Reply

