I am Grinning Away to Glory

People in the blog world seem to like me now a days ..no saachmein.

I got THREE awards. Go on get jealous hehehehe 🙂 okie okie..lets say three people conferred me with the same award..what??? its just a matter of semantics eh?

First it was the lovely Scribby , my soul sister, who gave me the award 🙂

then it was the sweet Ashreyamom who came up with it as a surprise

and finally the lovely Kismitoffeebar (I so so love her name, it makes me crave for chocolates everytime 🙂 ) gave it to me

 Yipeeeeeeee *Does a little virtual jig and then sees that the internet is going crazy, only to realise that even virtually jigging by the Giant RM can cause disruptions in the virtual world*

So as per the rules and all that


•Link back to the blogger who nominated you. – DONE
•Post the blog award image on your page. – DONE
•Tell 7 facts about yourself.
•Nominate 15 other blogs.
•Let the nominees know they been chosen.

Seven facts about myself..

Hai bhagwan, if I knew seven facts about myself, I would be a Yogi and not a harried, crazy, screaming, wantingtosleep, waitingtoeat, runningtocatchthattrainorbusrightnow, fightingtowinagainsttime person na!
But I am no Yogi, so what seven facts should I be writing…

I wish I was Harry Potter, then I would have seven extracts from each of my book and I would be able to write seven facts on how to defeat Voldemort and fall in love with your best friend’s sister and rejoice about your two best friends getting married and use the ‘Expelliarmus‘ curse on others

or, or I wish I was the rainbow, then I could add the seven colours to myself and I would be able to write seven facts on how impressive it is to  be colourful

or or, wait I wish I was the saptaswarams..then each of my sound would be melodious and I would be able to write seven facts about how music is the only connecting language across the globe

or, I wish I was the seven stars in the sky, then I would be able to peer down on earth, and write some seven random facts about everything under the sun eh?

or, I wish I was the number seven, then I would stand next to the big fat lady 8 and feel so much slimmer and write the seven secrets to weightloss

or perhaps I could have been the 7UP cold drink, then I would be so interesting and fizzy and I could write seven facts on how to be smart in life

or perhaps I could have been the seventh heaven and tell people on earth that you experience it everytime you are positive and happy about things and you dont need to die trying to attain it…

Ah well! I am none of that, just plain boring RM, so I am going to skip the seven facts about myself okie 😉

Passing it on to 15 people…honestly whoever wants it pick it up boss, because writing a blog is a lovely thing indeed 🙂

Happy weekend folks while I mop for a while about the MIL and her mom leaving me tomorrow stranded to face the hectic life of Bombay again 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to I am Grinning Away to Glory

  1. You are one utter cutie shootie re RM ! Serious !
    And well, all those 7 you are, indeed! You are magical and entertaining and mean oh-so-much like HP, writing so colourfully offering hope liek a rainbow and …..
    Ok, cut the mush! Straight to the point – congies. you absolutely deserved them ! 🙂

  2. Jas says:

    Congratulations for collecting so many awards…. well done… and I second toffee, you are all of that in bits and pieces …:) keep that going

  3. ashreyamom says:

    hey RM.. u are so creative.. how nicely u wrote 7 point 7things.. :).. that is why you got the award :).. congrats again..

  4. Chaitali says:

    Hey ur a not a plain boring RM.. u are a cute loving RM.. okie..
    u bring smiles to many ppl.. just with ur simple writings…
    even da plain drab looking things u make them so exciting with ur positive attitude 🙂

  5. Amit says:

    Hey congratulations!
    If I were Harry Potter, all I would need is his broom so that I could fly back home after the office and reach there in 10 minutes. What a wonderful life that would be. 🙂

  6. AA_Mom says:

    romba nalla irraku

  7. Ramya says:

    Congratulations RM 🙂 And 7 facts… baap rey what imagination and creativity you have.. Great 🙂

  8. Only you could have come up with a colourful post like this, RM. No, really. 🙂
    Enjoyed reading it. 🙂

    Congrats on being awarded! 🙂

  9. Sreetama says:

    Whoa RM! You are so creative! I loved the way you describe each of the 7 facets! Beautiful! Hey since you have given the liberty, can I take up the tag?

  10. Congrats oh yes I am jealous.. :-

    And here’s wishing all that you wish for comes true and you have a lovely life…..

  11. Ashwathy says:

    You are sneaky!! 😛 You managed to NOT tag anyone at all didn’t you? That’s cheating! 😛

    harried, crazy, screaming, wantingtosleep, waitingtoeat, runningtocatchthattrainorbusrightnow, fightingtowinagainsttime person
    What a brilliant description of yourself! :mrgreen:

    This tag should renamed to seven wishes 😐 going by what you wrote 😛

  12. Tanishka says:

    This was really so creative… Enjoyed reading it,,, And congs for the award… 🙂

  13. pixie says:

    how creative!! 🙂
    Congratulations on the award!!
    I wish I had Harry Potter powers too.. sigh! so many possibilities with that kind of power!! :mrgreen:

  14. Swaram says:

    And am glad u r RM 🙂 Hugs and congrats on the award(s) 🙂 🙂

  15. Scribby says:

    congratulations on the award 🙂 you deserve it totall sistah 🙂

  16. techie2mom says:

    “I wish I was the number seven, then I would stand next to the big fat lady 8 and feel so much slimmer and write the seven secrets to weightloss” me too 😉

  17. techie2mom says:

    congratulations for the award 🙂

  18. How I look forward to all your posts and read them excitedly. You really have an innate sense of humour and a lucid writing style. Plus the creativity!! You really live up to the image of engineers in my mind … creative and witty. I could go on but stopping here as I don’t mean to sound phony with all the superlative praises. (I haven’t yet mastered the art of being casual…I’m hoping I’ll get there someday.) Okay, one last thing: I’ve actually started logging on to wordpress daily only to see what R’s mom’s saying today.

Leave a Reply

