And So The Many Moods of Monday Is Back

Totally pissed off by an email which initiated with something else, snowballed into something and now is blaming our entire team…Waiting to take revenge Gah!

Liked R’s new teachers..finally I know their names Phew!…they seem strict but at the same time loving..

Overwhelmed with the set of instructions I got from her open house..have been writing them down and sticking it on the soft board 🙂

Relaxed that she will get a food timetable today..at least I dont have to bite my nails in the tension wondering what to give her for tiffin..plus…RD would have happy..no bhindi roti for him every alternate day 🙂

Happy about a hair cut..though the reactions ranged from

R: Amma, aap ekdum pretty lag rahe ho
MIL : You cut it very short na

and finally

RD: Errr..you cut your hair…errr..where?

This guy needs a crash course in wooing women Gah again!

Upset that I couldnt dress up my own child

Seriously, I should be taking a course in make up..The brat had her dance school’s program yesterday and in the afternoon I struggled to put her make up

R: Amma, aapke paas yeh one colour ka lipstick hi hai kya..

RM: !!! (In the mind, be happy ek toh hai!)

Anyways, finally I conceded defeat and rang the bell of the next door neighbour who managed to transform the brat into a girl

Neighbour aunty: aab thodi ladki jaise lag rahi hai

RM:!!!!

Not so happy with the choice of songs in the dance show…but RD told me that I should stop being so picky ..he asked me whats the difference between you and the other people you write about in your blog about being narrow minded….you should learn to grow with times…

Lesson learnt : He is right…I shouldnt judge people that ways..so kids like chamak challo (the brat danced on that!), chintata whatever…fine..let them enjoy..

Sick with a thudding headache thanks to the loud music in the hall

– Disappointed with the parents and the organizers…they asked us to get the kids at 2.30 in the afternoon…no one was there to tell us where to go, where was the program, or anything…plus parents were bringing in their kids as late as 3.15 😦 and the program was supposed to start at 3 😦

It finally started at 3.42 ! Yes yes, I noted the time!

When, God, when will people learn to respect other people’s time 😦

– Enthused about the two rattles we bought for Rahul from the exhibition…they are wooden and make loud noise 🙂

– Elated about the new bean bag at home (yes Sangi, I got it!) Now the three of us are fighting to occupy it hehehehe 🙂

– Dreaming about a day off with no one around, a romantic book in hand, and a bag of chips next to me as I relax on the bean bag and read away with no tensions 🙂

 

ah well, Mondays can start off with nice dreams eh?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to And So The Many Moods of Monday Is Back

  1. summerscript says:

    Yay for the bean bag!! And hope your headache leaves you and goes away fast fast! Take care!

  2. techie2mom says:

    Wow….R performed on stage, that’s great 🙂
    recently one of my friend and i were discussing the songs that kids like. it seems that all the kids like “items songs”, even when they haven’t seen the song. It’s the peppy music that attract kids to these songs. But i think the makers should take care of the wordings. I find it a little uncomfortable when kids sing songs like, shiela ki jawani….But this is something out of our control…(Plz don’t call me narrow minded for this, please)
    “Dreaming about a day off with no one around, a romantic book in hand, and a bag of chips next to me as I relax on the bean bag and read away with no tensions”, Wah Wah. Can i join in?!?!? i’ll bring my own book 🙂
    and to tell you the truth, i too can’t do much of make-up. so when Zini joins in, i think, i too will rush to neighbours 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! I am not calling anyone but myself narrow minded rey 🙂

      Of course join in..but no kids and spouses allowed theek hai?

      LOL on rushing to neighbours

  3. My Era says:

    Wow! now that’s an emotion packed weekend 😀
    Congrats on the new hair cut and here’s hoping your dream of a relaxing vacation comes true soon.
    BTW…were the names of R’s teachers close to what she had told you? or had she totally invented them all??

    • R's Mom says:

      I dont even want a vacation rey..just ONE DAY..heeh 🙂 see how desparate I am getting!

      Oh she had one of them correct and one of them slightly modified 🙂

  4. Chaitali says:

    Hope ur dream comes true :). Even i was thinking of buyin a bean bag, but because of space constraint i give up 😦
    Happy Mood 🙂 We need to treat us with something even if we are growin up.. i always thought that it gives some satisfaction

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr..we have a major space constraint now…we need to hop,skip and jump over the bean bag to access the french window but we are overlooking that part 🙂

  5. Amit says:

    //RD: Errr..you cut your hair…errr..where?
    That is our standard line. Everytime my wife tells me that she got a haircut, I give her this blank look for exactly 7 seconds. I cannot understand the point of spending 700 Rs for something you cannot see. 😐

    • R's Mom says:

      WHAT!! how rude is that…*Big hugs to Amit’s wife*

      Errr…I spent on Rs.200 on the haircut *Gives smug look* and boss, my hair is really short (psst..so short that the damn thing is now coming into my eyes!)

      • My Era says:

        😯 😯 700????? 😯 200?? and I was sulking over 100 bucks…..thank you Amit and RM for making me feel so goooooooooood 😀
        BTW I too have very short hair 😀 😀

        • R's Mom says:

          you cribbed for Rs.100…ah! well..so did my Amma.. heheheh 🙂

          Well..mine is not VERY short, but it is much shorter than what it was on Friday 🙂

  6. Ashwathy says:

    LOL, and why would he need a crash in wooing women? He already has you, and that’s more than he can handle!! 😀

    My mother was like you in this department….make-up was not her style…so for the minimal number of functions I did attend, I did my own make-up, or took help from other kids’ moms. 🙂 But by then I was in my early teens though.

    • R's Mom says:

      okie..make it a crash course in handling me 😉

      Wait! we HAVE to meet…you do your own make up na..phew! thanks Ashwathy..you make me feel so better…now I can be rest assured that R will learn to do her make up in due course..thank you thank you 🙂

      • Ashwathy says:

        Um…the whole point of telling you that, was to make you realize that you need to learn to support R, if not do it all yourself. I used to feel left out when I was the only one whose mother could not do any of these for me. While it made me independent, it also made me feel as if I am missing out. Now take some effort ok? 😛

  7. ashreyamom says:

    wow.. new haircut and new look.. nice.. u should share photos of R dressed up and ur new haircut.. and also R performing na..
    dream caught my attention.. now i am also thinking of a dream day off with no bunty around and chips , book and nice music with Rain of course..

  8. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Woohoo so many emotions on a Monday morning! Great!!
    Glad to know that R participated in the culturals.. Hey you better learn the make up thing soon, you are going to need more of it with all the culturals going to come up every now and then..
    Wanna know my mood?? Elation: Guess why? Because I am working from home for the first 3 days of the week *Smug*

  9. Vidya says:

    Yaay! to the little one’s chamak chalo dance! and one more yaay! to your hair-cut.. what if our folks don’t notice.. We can make an AIR announcement right?! Our people and time- even i have experienced- never go together! The smaller the kids, the bigger the time-delay!

  10. I am so with you on the item-songs and the punctuality of starting the shows. But I am not too sure, if the organisers will ever give it a thought!

    Bean bag has been something that I’ve been eyeing for a long time now. Your post makes me crave for it even more!!

    Leave alone the hair cut, you know, how the CH refused to acknowledge that I’ve pierced my nose. And, when I questioned him, he said that my nose was already pierced and I was wearing a stud only now and that is why he didn’t ask about it. Sigh! After that, I’ve written him off completely! 😦 😦

    And good luck with your dream coming true! 😉 😉

    • R's Mom says:

      Its depressing yaar..SnS when these guys dont start on time..well I am not saying start at 3.000000124…all I am saying is please start at least by 3.05…how will people respect time otherwise 😦

      Oh go ahead and buy it..

      hahahah! you have guts to pierce your nose…I would NEVER EVER do that *Salutes SnS and sticks tongue out at CH and says Gah to him for not acknowledging his wife’s bravery*

  11. Sangitha says:

    Wooohoooo! Good for you. Let the territory wars begin! 😀

    Err…call me narrow minded then – there are so many nice songs that don’t require kids to do jhatak matak.

    Husband gives me the silent-please-help-me-escape look when I ask what has changed. Standard answer: You are glowing! 😀

  12. metherebel says:

    I think there is some fault with the guys observation. They somehow don’t see the obvious 🙂 And about taking revenge, please go for it 😉

  13. Tanishka says:

    Same pinch on having one lipstick… Isn’t applying make-up the toughest task?? 😀 😀

    You know what even i like all those chammak challos n chikni chamelis… 😛

    People notice or they don’t but a new haircut is always so refreshing… 🙂

  14. hitchy says:

    oh boy what a roller coaster of emotions !!!! 😀

  15. Woh monday kabhi to ayega..

    And well done to super R..

  16. Wow! That is a wide range of emotions indeed! 🙂

    Yay at the bean bag and for the dreams of a relaxed day. 🙂

    I am like you in the make-up department. I can’t apply it on myself for the life of me. I don’t even know what the contents of a make-up kit are.

Leave a Reply

