Many Moods of Monday

Depressed – With the weather…I know, I know, I am the ONLY person in the world who hates the rains in Bombay…but seriously the cloudy overcast monday morning made me cringe

Tired – AFter three days of non stop eating outs, and shoppings and moving all over Bombay…I need another weekend to overcome the tiredness

Happy – To see R hop, skip and smile into the bus to go to school

Bugged – With R’s refusal to cut her hair…Every school morning is a fight…I scream at her, MIL tells me not to scream, R screams at me, MIL tells her not to scream…its a screaming match! I wish she would stop moving her head so much while combing!

Nostalgic– Reading ‘The Saint Omnibus’ again got reminded of Appa initiating me into reading the book  🙂

Surprised – I spent Rs.200 on myself to buy a skirt..that too when RD was not around!! yayayay! I am getting better eh?

Maternal – I ended up buying 5 pairs of bangles of R..which is a feat in itself…I mean, I havent bought her a single pair in her 4 years of existence 🙂

At Awe – Everytime I go to the town side of Bombay, I am at awe. I love that place

Bloated – With all the eating out I have done over the weekend…I feel like an elephant, swallowing a whale who in turn ate an Argentinosauras

melancholy – About something, I have no clue about

Frustrated – With the kind of work I am doing right now

Pakaoed – With the traffic in Bombay

Sad – To see the little children of the footpath dwellers crying early in the morning 😦

Worked up – To see someone at work NOT do their job well

Positive – That the week will turn out to be better

In Dire Need – Of another weekend to recuperate!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Many Moods of Monday

  1. RM…I HATE the rains in Bombay. Not a big fan of rains here too but hated them with a passion in Bombay. Love the town side in Bombay too…was fortunate to travel there for 5 years of college. Hope this week does turn out to be better for you! And that the weekend comes around soon…

  2. Sangitha says:

    Skirt and bangles! Great going. Colour helps the monsoon blues go?

    With you on the hair. Daughter creates such a ruckus when I comb, she refuses to even brush and long hair has to happen – her choice. Am walking around with the scissors, snipping fresh air. Helps get some frustration out! 😀

  3. Chaitali says:

    Bloated – With all the eating out I have done over the weekend…I feel like an elephant, swallowing a whale who in turn ate an Argentinosauras -LOL 🙂
    What have u been eating over the weekend ???

  4. Pepper says:

    Oh where do you get skirts for 200 Rs?

  5. Awwww
    I hope the negatives moods go away, and the positives overcome them. 🙂

    BTW me too going through mixed moods these days!

  6. Bhagyashree says:

    And I am in awe at all the adjectives/ phrases that u have used to pinpoint. 😀

  7. lifesong says:

    Arrey RM it is hardly raining and you are already depressed. I wouldn’t mind rains just now… it is so hot!!!
    BTW lovely header 🙂

  8. ashreyamom says:

    generally my Monday mood is,” sad”. as i have to leave my daughter at home after spending tow complete days with her.. i always wish for another day off in between the week.
    have a great week ahead.. with less of prob with the excel sheets.. :P..

  9. Visha says:

    Argentinosauras?? 😆
    you are funny RM..

  10. Amitha Shetty says:

    Hey RM, nice post. Are you a capricorn? I am one and somehow you sound like me. 🙂 that’s why asking.

  11. techie2mom says:

    Even i feel depressed when the weather is cloudy and then i have to have either Bhajia or daalwada to get in the better mood 🙂
    Oh, even at 4 they refuse to cut hair???!!!! Zini too doesn’t let anybody touch her hair, we are banned from a parlour where we went to get her cut, so now i am cutting her hair when she sleeps 😉 and i definitely don’t do a great job at that 😦
    Weekend is just 4 days away…Hang in there…………

    • R's Mom says:

      and then I get more depressed because the damn bhajiyas and dalwadas go and stick on my tummy and bum and refuse to dislodge 😦

      Err..its easier cutting at two babes..at FOUR they know that if they shake their head the ear is cut and so are more enthused about head shaking while cutting 😦

      Even I cut her hair at home till she was 2.5..now…well just fighting while combing!

      • techie2mom says:

        Yeah but depression due to the effect of bhajia and daalwada is saved for another day, then you relieve it by talking to sympathetic friends 😉
        OMG, i was hoping that cutting will be easier next year, now you frightened me 😦

  12. Smita says:

    That is an array of emotions. Rains haven’t even started properly and you are already depressed with it? Aage dekho hota ha kya 😀
    I like rains in the inital days but when goes raining & raning? I get frustrated.
    I had an hectic 1st half but quite relaxed 2nd half….:)
    But I so echo your sentiment “In Dire Need – Of another weekend to recuperate!”

  13. Ashwathy says:

    U hate Bombay rains?? 😯 U must be an even bigger psycho than I though!! 🙄

    I ended up buying 5 pairs of bangles of R..which is a feat in itself…I mean, I havent bought her a single pair in her 4 years of existence
    LOL! Don’t worry, slow and steady … 😀 😛

    Yep me too…love townside of Bombay. 🙂 But rarely ever go there is a different thing altogether. Too much of a pain to travel all the way there… 😛

    Argentinosaurus? 😐 Oh never mind, I don’t wanna know!

    Ya,a lot of times I feel I need another weekend to recover from one weekend! 😛

    Frustrated – With the kind of work I am doing right now
    I m so glad I m not the only one! 😛

    Sad – To see the little children of the footpath dwellers crying early in the morning
    Me too 😦 All the homeless orphans. Strange are the ways of nature.
    I always look at the one-room shanty that line up Mumbai footpath and cobbleways…and wonder how so many people manage to live in that tiny space….
    Humans are a strange race!

  14. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Ooh.. So many emotions on a Monday morning eh.. Cool RM.. Loved the line “In Dire Need – Of another weekend to recuperate!”. I so so much agree with you!!

  15. Nachu says:

    It is not just Monday Morning blues for you it seems to be Monday morning rangoli with the range of emotions 😛

  16. Tanishka says:

    That is what Monday does…. How I wish everything could stop on Saturday….

  17. anisnest says:

    hugs RM.. Adi will love you for the mention of “Argentinosauras”.. these days she is driving me crazy with the A-Z dino names.. wishing you a wonderful week ahead..

  18. Scribby says:

    you are mad that’s for sure [why you ask? go figure] but you crack me up so my mood on any given day reading your posts is HAPPY 🙂

  19. Smitha says:

    I hate rains too! Everywhere 😦 Infact everytime I am in Mumbai, its in the middle of the rains! The only part I like is if I get to walk near Marine Drive – which I used to when it was on official work – our company office was at Nariman Point. But everything else about Mumbai rains(and everywhere rains – I hate :)).

    ‘Sad – To see the little children of the footpath dwellers crying early in the morning ‘ That always makes me feel so helpless. And it is such a common sight all over India, that it breaks my heart.

  20. Oh the only mood anyone can get into after reading your beautiful posts is that of this smiley 🙂

Leave a Reply

