Some Conversations with Amma

Amma, over the past few years, here are few conversations we had which I find extremely funny πŸ™‚

On Cooking

Amma: my amma’s rasam is the best in the world, I have never tasted better rasam than hers
RM: no, my amma’s is definitely better
Amma: Arey no no, my amma’s is better than your amma’s
RM: !!!!

On Walking

Amma: RM, you need to start walking
RM: Why
Amma: because you are putting on too much weight
RM: !!!

On Maturing

Amma: RM, I think I am maturing
RM: !!!!

And just for records, she will turn 60 in a couple of years

On one Friday

Amma: RM, I was supposed to start my Santoshi Mata Vrat from today..
RM: oh okie
Amma: but I didnt start it
RM: Why?
Amma: because there is a birthday party in the evening and the food is rumoured to be good, since I am already 4 weeks late because of bhabhi’s delivery, I think I will start next week only

Here is a lady clear about her priorities!

On a good news

Amma: Congrats, RD I am so proud..
RD: Thanks Amma
Amma: I am wearing a collar wala kurta today for a change and I have my collar up right now so proud I am feeling
RM:!!!!

On temples

Amma told me this conversation some days ago.. R is refusing to go into temples now a days and refuses to put tikka and all that…MIL must have told Amma about it

Amma to Appa: see, see, all these genes of yours she is getting, couldnt you have given her anything better???

Appa:!!!!!

You are a sweetheart, arent you πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Some Conversations with Amma

  1. Awesome recollection πŸ™‚ She surely is a sweetheart πŸ™‚
    “I am wearing a collar wala kurta today for a change and I have my collar up right now so proud I am feeling” – Oshooooooooo !

  2. summerscript says:

    Hehehehe.. She is super duper cute RM!! Collar wala kurta – bestestest πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Nithvin says:

    R must have had an overdose of temples after going to Sabarimalai I think..
    Aunty wears kurta? super cool πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr..she usually doesnt..that day I think she was wearing..otherwise she is pretty much a saree person *rolls eyes*

      oh yaa..this was even before Sabarimalai I think πŸ™‚

  4. Awwwwww
    Each of these little stories is so cute! πŸ™‚
    She really is a sweetheart, RM. πŸ™‚

  5. aww…she is indeed a sweetheart and me thinks R has inherited the humor bone from her wonly πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  6. Jas says:

    she is a doll πŸ™‚

  7. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Loved it to the core RM! It felt just like the way I speak to my Amma. Your Mom is so cool and loved the conversations!!

  8. aame says:

    Awww she is such a darling ! Loved how she postponed her Vrat and the collar up wala !!!

  9. Smita says:

    lololol!! Your mother is so cute! LOL @ her postponing the vrat for party is like us πŸ˜€
    And you know Mothers are always right so get onto walking!
    Please pass on my regards to her & hug her when you meet her πŸ™‚

  10. ashreyamom says:

    ha ha ha.. amma are amma’s i say… even i found my mom talking about her mothers unbeatable recipes..
    after the mallai trip, may be R is getting bored of going to temples.. kurta was one so spontaneous.. what was ur dad’d reaction for the genes thing??

  11. Nachu says:

    Your mom is super cool…
    β€œI am wearing a collar wala kurta today for a change and I have my collar up right now so proud I am feeling” – awesome

  12. πŸ™‚ Yes, she’s supercool πŸ™‚

  13. He he he he Mothers , they are the best alwayssssssssssss πŸ™‚ and as they are best for us in our eyes so is their moms for them ..

    nad I loved her priorities yessssssssssssssssss offcourse food comes first always , and Goddess is also a GOD so she will understand πŸ™‚ yesssssssssssss

  14. Gayatri says:

    Hi,
    I meant to wish R a very happy birthday yesterday but missed it. Many happy returns of the day to R. Hope she has fun, gets to eat good food and enjoy life to the fullest.

  15. AaeKay says:

    How cute RM! Your mom is such a sweetheart! Collar wala tho super! And birthday party awesome.. Kitna practical mumma πŸ˜€
    Awww R must have gone to far too many temples during Sabarimalai trip πŸ™‚

  16. Tharani says:

    She is a sweet heart RM πŸ™‚ Just love her..

  17. anisnest says:

    lovely conversations… reminds me of mine with amma esp. on the getting matured talk.. πŸ™‚

  18. Tanishka says:

    Lol… Aunty is super fundoo…. πŸ™‚ The best one was postponing vrat for party πŸ˜€

  19. Jo says:

    a super cool n witty family!!

  20. Lol…how sweet! Your mum definitely has her priorities right! And ROFL at “My amma’s is better than your amma’s!” πŸ˜†

  21. telugumom says:

    She is very cute. Loved the postponing of her vrat. She does know her priorities πŸ™‚

  22. Scribby says:

    cracked me up me πŸ™‚ keep posting more..err..emm.. can you also have a page dedicated to ‘Convos with Amma’ types? πŸ˜‰

  23. techie2mom says:

    Hey, along with R-isms, you should start Amma-isms also πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

