The Case of the Curious Courier

So I get a courier on Monday. From a company called Matysa Crafts…I am wondering whats inside, when I see some adorably cute hand puppets in that…

Wow! who could send me this I wonder? I ask FIL if he knows anyone..I message RD (he isnt responding anyways hmpf!) and then I keep wondering who this secret admirer is…
After seeing me move around the house cooking and murmuring to myself who who who moving round and round tillΒ FIL said he was feeling dizzy just looking at me..he suggested I call them up and ask..there was a number in the packet..so I call but no one picks up (err..it was 8 in the night..who in their sane mind would?)

Anyways, next day I call up

RM: Hi is this Matysa crafts

Lady: yes

RM: I got a courier from you guys

Lady: okay..and?

RM: oh yes, so I was wondering if you could tell me who sent it to me

Lady: errr..what was there in the courier?

RM: Finger puppets

Lady: and you have a problem with that?

RM : Arey no probs at all, ekdum cute they are, I just wanted to know who sent it

Lady: Okay please wait and she asks someone and asks me some details andΒ comes back to me saying there was a message, but unfortunately we forgot to attach it..

RM: What was the message

Lady: Can we send you an email?

RM: No no call me back and tell me na please..

Lady: no, it would be better we SEND the message instead of READING it aloud

RM: arey no no, I will call back in 5 minutes..you please read it na

Lady: no no, we will send it please give me your email id

RM: Disappointed..okie 😦

And then they sent me the message by sms

This is what it read

Abey, use this to tell stories to my darling R. Ratzzz…thanks a bunch πŸ™‚

No wonder, the lady didnt want to tell me all this on the phone..

Thanks Ratzz will let you know R’s reaction when she gets back..you always remember to send her gifts na…the activity book which you sent last year is being put to use currently πŸ™‚

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to The Case of the Curious Courier

  1. aame says:

    Awww those are so cute !!! And that’s so sweet of her !!!! You got real good friends who keep sending you these surprise couriers πŸ™‚

  2. So so cute they are…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ really nice and thoughtful of her to send these to R! Now RM is gonna get excited too and we will get to hear some more stories right? Its been so long we read a story from you…. so, pls RM? *makes a puppy face n all that* πŸ˜›

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey GB, its ages since I told R a story..and I am getting pretty repetitive..if I tell her something new, I will definitely send it to you okie πŸ™‚

  3. summerscript says:

    So thoughtful and such a cute gift!! πŸ˜€
    She is sweet!! πŸ™‚

  4. Arch says:

    This is ekdum cute ! I am going to check out this Matsay crafts people. My niece is also about R’s age!

  5. Scribby says:

    what lovely puppets there πŸ™‚ cool that!

  6. ashreyamom says:

    so sweet .. nice gift.. hey ppl i am also there.. please forward me all RM’s gifts.. :P..
    so R is getting good collection of gifts for b’day from now only.. πŸ™‚

  7. awwww these are so cute! πŸ™‚

    loved the story behind the courier, RM. LIke the OH, you too have a story for everything! πŸ˜€

  8. Writerzblock says:

    Awww how sweet! Er.. maybe you could introduce me to Ratzz and give him/her my address πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  9. Nithvin says:

    They are so cute! R is going to love them for sure..
    How’s she..all ok?

  10. Tharani says:

    How did the climbing go? Waiting for the puppet stories:-)

  11. Smita says:

    How cute!!
    When is R coming back?

  12. ahem!! a whole post on me?? πŸ˜€ Didnt expect that….

    _hugzzzz_ love you, R and the bigger R πŸ˜› (He is so gonna kill me for that)

    • R's Mom says:

      but but..you are so adorable, I had to thank you na..errr…that message…I will call you and scold you..no the bigger R likes you a lot to kill you πŸ™‚

  13. lifesong says:

    Wow! Loved those cute little puppets. I am sure R is going to love them. And now you can have more animated story sessions for R with these πŸ™‚ Do share the bunny rabbit and jumbo elephant waala story πŸ˜‰

  14. Shweta says:

    Waise.. Not getting the message attached the first time.. made the gift even more special.. na??

    And how sweet of the lady who understood the sentiments of the message and sent it through SMS rather an email.. as u wr so so so keen to hear it.. A Really Nice Gesture.. !!
    That makes it even more special as her sentiments also add up to it.. πŸ˜€

  15. Sreetama says:

    Awwww!!! So cute that is! And the message is even cuter! πŸ™‚ Post some pics of the puppets!

  16. Visha says:

    That is so very cute and thoughtful of Rattz

    So is RM all ready with her jhola of stories for R when she is back? πŸ™‚

  17. My Era says:

    Absolutely adorable….I too want those 😦 😦
    R is going to love them a lot πŸ˜€

  18. Wow, such cute puppets! You sure have a lovely bunch of friends, RM *touching wood* πŸ™‚

  19. They are cute! Let us know how R responds to these… πŸ™‚

  20. Lucky “R” .. and now I guess we can listen the stories toooooo, if you post them the next day what say he he he

  21. Jas says:

    Lovely finger puppets… you have seriously some really thick friends… god bless..

  22. Swaram says:

    Awwww I hv been eyeing those Matsya puppets from when I saw them on Shopo πŸ™‚
    Waiting to read the stories u wud weave with them and ofcos hamari kutti R’s response πŸ™‚

  23. Tanishka says:

    They are super cute…. I’ am sure R is gonna love it… πŸ™‚

  24. anisnest says:

    they are soooo cute.. perfect gift for kids.. R will surely love them.. πŸ™‚

  25. Ramya says:

    Nice suspense and very cute puppets… Do do keep them safely atleast till R sees them once… Do NOT mishandle it πŸ˜‰ And am jealous of you… ppl send gifts for R.. Now I will look out for this Matsya crafts and get those for Thejas πŸ™‚

  26. Smitha says:

    So so very cute! R is going to love them!

Leave a Reply

