And So We are doing Cartwheels

………in happiness!!

RMB and Bhabhi got blessed with a baby boy yesterday!!1 yayayayayayyayaya! dancing around in happiness :):):):)

Bhabhi’s due date was initially April 22nd, but last to last week when she had gone to her doctor she mentioned may be the child may make an appearance early..RMB got all enthu and took leave and went off to Bhabhi in Kerala..only for the doctor to mention that perhaps they should wait a while before rushing into anything…

For the past one week RMB was there, trying to get the internet done, and then finally soaking in the beauty and temples of Kerala πŸ™‚

Yesterday he called me at about 1.40 saying ‘RM, Bhabhi ko admit kiya okie?’

RM: Kyun

RMB: Abey usko baacha hone wala hai

RM: oh okie okie!!*Tubelight*

Then I called up RD who thought that the baby was already born *yaa our lines of communication are excellent!*

anyways we cleared the confusion and then finally when I called up Amma, what RMB had missed out to tell me was that they had planned the C-Sec but the doctor was not doing it immediately..but would prefer doing it either in the evening or the next day…

RMB was so excited he gave me an impression that the baby is going to be born immediately Gah!

anyways, then around 4.30 I went to fill water and I missed RMB’s call…I called him back but the number was busy..I got very excited..and then realised that I had forgotten to go to the loo

so I took the phone along with me and as soon as I closed the door of the loo, he called ‘RM RM its a baby boy’

I squealed so loudly that two ladies outside got scared and started banging the door!!

I opened it and nodded my head, smiling so widely that my face would have split into two!!!

and then I said congrats and breathe now…but RMB was so excited I doubt he was even breathing…

Then I finished my business in the loo and came out..

Is everything okie? they asked me..

I was so so excited and told everyone around ‘I became an Athai I became an Athai’

I called up RD (edited from RMB to RD, Like Ramya pointed out, I am myself so excited that I dont know what I am writing)..theΒ guy didnt pick up his call..I was so pakaoed because I wanted to share the news with him..he called back after a while and we did a little phone dance together πŸ™‚ Well I did, I am not sure what he did πŸ˜‰

Then when I got into the bus, RMB calls me and says ‘RM RM’

RM: Abhi kya hua..

RMB: Arey, he opened his eyes and looked at me..RM RM he looked at me

Well to a mother ofΒ  a nearly four year old, its no big deal, but to a father of a 1 hour old, its the best thing ever right???

He was so so happy, I dont know how to put it in words…he is like the best father I am sure I will ever know.because he is superb with kids!!!

Anyways, then in the night, he called up RD and said he had put up the photos..

We checked it out and R promptly declared ‘yeh chotu baby mera hai, aur main uskoΒ  Rahul bulane wali hoon’

I am sure RMB and Bhabhi have some other name in mind, but in the blog, the baby is going to be called Rahul :):)

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to And So We are doing Cartwheels

  1. Yoohooo! Congratulations! πŸ˜€ And loads and loads of Celebrations! So when is the Athai going to Kerala to see the little (aLiya) Jamai? All Rs in the family na- so Rahul suits him πŸ˜€
    Suuper! Can we also see the chotu baby pictures?

    Now we will have more of R tales to read πŸ™‚

  2. summerscript says:

    CONGRATULATIONSSSSS !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Sending loads and loads of love to the little one!! πŸ™‚

  3. Chaitali says:

    Congrats RM.. a big hug πŸ™‚

  4. Nithvin says:

    Aah! Such a happy happy Post πŸ™‚ Congrats to the brand new Athai and everyone in the family..

    *I squealed so loudly that two ladies outside got scared and started banging the door!!
    Well to a mother of a nearly four year old, its no big deal, but to a father of a 1 hour old, its the best thing ever right???* he he..only you can write liket his RM πŸ™‚ (and that’s supposed to be a compliment , ok?)

  5. NBose says:

    Congratz RM….He he ..R is so fast…..already named him Rahul…Gud Gud…. πŸ™‚
    Hey I have send u a mail regarding some books….when u get time please read it….

  6. Swaram says:

    Awww warm welcome Rahul πŸ™‚ Congrats to all of u RM πŸ™‚

  7. The Bride says:

    Congratulations Athai! And how decisive of R to choose a name… maybe your bro and sil will oblige?

    • R's Mom says:

      Well, I am not sure they will oblige..they had some complicated names in mind! so Rahul is just too simple eh..but then for the blog’s sake, RMB Baby is named Rahul for sure πŸ™‚

  8. Sangitha says:

    Congratulations! Your brother sounds real sweet. And R as usual takes the cake! πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      Oh yes RMB is going to be a fantastic father…infact he is so much better with kids than I am…even when R was born, he used to cut her nails, give her a bath, get her dressed and what not!

  9. lifesong says:

    Congrats to the R family on the arrival of baby Rahul πŸ™‚

  10. raji says:

    Congratulations RM. you will be a wonderful atthai.

  11. techie2mom says:

    Hey Congratulations Rahul’s Athai….
    you did phone dance!!! so sweet πŸ™‚

  12. ARP says:

    Congrats RM πŸ™‚ for the new addition in R family!!

  13. Wow!!What wonderful news RM!! Congrats and hugs, you newly minted athai πŸ™‚
    LOL at you sqealing in the loo and everyone banging at the door in alarm πŸ˜€
    Now drop whatever you’re doing, take a few days off and head to Kerala to be with your newborn nephew. Hugs πŸ™‚

  14. ashreyamom says:

    congrats to the family.. hope kid and bhabi are doing well.. Attai?? nice nice.. Rahul is such a nice name.. i get reminded of SRk, as in, most of the movies he is named Rahul na..
    yes, excitement of RMB is understandable.. its feel so nice to read about new babies also.. congrats once again..

  15. Ramya says:

    Congrats Athai πŸ™‚ So u r so much excited that you say “I called up RMB..the guy didnt pick up his call..I was so pakaoed because I wanted to share the news with him” instead of saying you called up RD πŸ˜‰ Congrats… Post the new ones pics also soon and your first meet updates with him πŸ™‚ And R will obviously have all her rights on the baby and start asking you get me a baby full time… Get ready πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      oh yaa did I?? Ieeeessssshhhhh!! I better correct that…oh yaa Ramya I am super duper excited…thanks for pointing that out..going to correct that right away πŸ™‚

  16. Smitha says:

    Congratulations!!! R must be super excited! What fun! Congratulations again:)

  17. Pepper says:

    Welcome baby Rahul. Congrats Athai… I am all smiles πŸ™‚

  18. Ashwathy says:

    *yaa our lines of communication are excellent!*
    I think it’s you in particular πŸ˜›

    RMB was so excited he gave me an impression that the baby is going to be born immediately Gah!
    OF COURSE…it’s his first child!! What do u expect???? πŸ™„ I mean seriously??!! Where have u left (the remaining part of) ur brains anyway?! 😑 Useless u are !! πŸ˜›

    I opened it and nodded my head, smiling so widely that my face would have split into two!!!
    ROFL!! πŸ˜€ If R were around, she would have said, ok seems like mummy had potty without pain this time!! πŸ˜†

    Well to a mother of a nearly four year old, its no big deal, but to a father of a 1 hour old, its the best thing ever right???
    EXACTLY my point!! One can understand his enthusiasm and jumbling up what he wanted to say. But what’s your reason for losing all your sense of reasoning?! πŸ˜› Just being yourself I suppose?? πŸ™„

    Rahul eh??? Another name with R … you na πŸ˜› πŸ™„

    Anyway enough of scolding you. Congratssss on being an athai (no credit to you though)! πŸ˜€ God bless little Rahul and his parents!
    Your parents must also be super excited right?

  19. RS says:

    Congrats RM, RD, R, RMM, RMBand RMD oh..and to your bhabhi as well….

  20. awwww awww awwww
    Rahul!!! πŸ™‚ R and you and RD and RMB – everyone is darn cute! πŸ™‚ I know, I know I have said that before. πŸ˜€
    Welcome to Rahul, and congratulations to you and your bro!

    Awwww @ ‘he looked at me’. That’s like the cutest thing ever. πŸ™‚

  21. rainmusings says:

    congratulation athai.
    i guess R got the chotu baby she needed atleast for now πŸ˜‰

  22. archierocks says:

    Yaaayyy πŸ™‚ So cutely put! Phone dance πŸ˜› So happy for you folks. Babies are always these instant cheerlifters, na! R choose another R name πŸ™‚

  23. Super πŸ˜€ Congrats RM Athai πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You know what.. I was also super excited yest as my best friend had baby boy around 12 noon.. I called up everyone I could (well Amma and S) to share the happy news.. I was so happy that I had tears in my eyes.. So, I can very well understand your excitement and happiness… best wishes to the baby and new mom πŸ™‚

    BTW, R is so cute πŸ™‚

  24. Congrats, proud Athai! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    For all that we know, you guys will march to Kerala this weekend itself. And then, you’d put up a beeg post on Monday morning claiming how the little Rahul resembles his athai! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      hahaha! thats one thing I hope doesnt happen…I want no child to look like me…It would be bad πŸ™‚

      I dont know about going to Kerala rey…MIL coming down here over the weekend..so no plans πŸ™‚

  25. now this is a coincidence, this is second I have had today ..
    my masi’s son is blessed with a baby boy yesterday at 4:00 .. so this weekend is going to be a party time and i will have a hangover as the other cousins will come to my home to celebrate πŸ™‚

    congratulations to you and the proud parents.. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy party timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee πŸ™‚

  26. Smita T says:

    Congrats… isnt it the most wonderful feeling… next to having your own kid… (but the wonderful feeling kinda delayed for several hrs when we have our kid… )…. congrats to rmb too…. so when is kerala trip being planned…

  27. Laila says:

    Congrats RM!!! I am sure you are very excited.
    And R is so cute… she never ceases to mesmerize with her cute talks.

  28. My Era says:

    Warm welcome to little Rahul and heartiest congratulations to everyone in the family πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  29. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Congrats RM on becoming Athai!! Hope the mommy and the baby are doing fine..

  30. friends says:

    A big congrats to R family…may god bless the little one and your bhaiya bhabhi πŸ™‚

  31. garima says:

    hey the above comment was from me-garima

  32. vidya says:

    CONGRATS raks….my wishes to the proud parents….rush to kerala to see ur marumam(hope u understand this tam word to describe brother’s son)

  33. Big hugs and congrats darling πŸ˜€
    You screamed in the loo? Cartoon wonly you are πŸ˜€

  34. anisnest says:

    wowww congratulations proud atthai and family.. I am a proud atthai of two cuties πŸ™‚ I love the relationship and to pronounce the word atthai very much many be because I didn’t have one.. Rahul is a cute name.. I could relate to it RM.. the way I felt when my brother’s kids were born..enjoy lady.. πŸ™‚

  35. Congratulations! πŸ™‚ To you and the parent. Must be an exciting time for the family

    ∞ © tanvii.com ∞

  36. Shweta says:

    Many Many Many Congratulations to R Household πŸ˜€
    Hope the baby and the mother are healthy and hearty.. πŸ˜‰
    and I am so sure – Even the mother of a nearly four year old is going to be a puddle of mush when she holds Rahul for the first time.. and is going to spoil him rotten in all the years to come.. πŸ˜› and with R to accompany her.. I don’t think there is a slightest bit of chance of you having an escape even if u want to which anyhow is so unlikely.. πŸ˜‰

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! you sure know me well Shweta..the thing is I dont know when I am going to meet them πŸ™‚ of course I am going to spoil him rotten..thats the whole point of being an Athai eh πŸ™‚

      • Shweta says:

        πŸ˜€ I am starting to know you and its a nice experience.. Also.. digging through your archives helped.. so its like.. you helping me in knowing.. πŸ˜€

  37. chattywren says:

    Congratulations on becoming an athai/faiba/bua! Your R is the cutest – deciding baby’s name already!!

    • R's Mom says:

      Thanks thanks Chattywren..yes yes I became a fai now πŸ™‚ infact I am still deciding whether I should make him call me Athai or Fai πŸ™‚ I know its too soon, but I am so excited!

  38. Nithvin says:

    New Athai is busy at work? or drafting a long post about her nephew?

  39. Cngiiiiiiiiiiiiessssss RM :)))) *turns around and does a dance step*

  40. Vidya says:

    Congrats! Reading all the missed posts only now.. So when is the athai visiting her little nephew? hope your bhabhi, and the little baby are enjoying good health.. What’s R saying?

  41. Sreetama says:

    Heartiest congratulations to the R family! Welcome Rahul! You have captured the emotions so beautifully RM! πŸ™‚ And Rahul is a forever smart name! RMB & Bhabhi can have the complicated name as his good name & Rahul as nickname! They stay in Kerala! That is super awesome! You have your family members at such exotic locales! Am so J of u! (Kidding) Lots of love to the little one! πŸ™‚ I know you’ll be a wonderful Athai/Pishi (in bong)! πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      My Bhabhi’s parents stay in Kerala πŸ™‚ so bro and bhabhi are there now…otherwise they are in Ahm..

      Yes yes, I am a Pishi now πŸ™‚

  42. Scribby says:

    awww welcome Rahul πŸ™‚ congratulations to the whole RM family πŸ™‚ waiting for the sweets packet to arrive at home πŸ˜‰ *what now stop reading and go parcel ;)*

Leave a Reply

