Overwhelmed

Gayatri is someone who comments on my blog often…she had written in an email some time ago asking for the recipe for the dudhi na thepla…I have her a version and another version with methi as the main ingredient.. 

Though I  had confessed to her that I am no cook…we corresponded a bit and she was coming down to India and so we discussed etc etc etc..

She asked me for my address and I was like why..and she was like arey I got to send something for R…

and since she couldnt really send it across herself, she wrote in saying she had requested her friend to send it across

Yesterday afternoon, RD calls me

RD: oye

RM: yes

RD: What are you doing?

RM: What do people do at work RD?

RD: well, loads of things..like you know, going to the loo, or drinking coffee, or dreaming or writing posts or just doing nothing…

RM: Right, yaa right..but right now, I am working

RD: oh okie

RM: Kya hua?

RD: Arey, did you give my office address to someone?

RM: Why?

RD: So, just now, I got a call from the reception and I have a speedpost addressed to me from Dr. Gayatri..I dont know any Dr. Gayatri

RM: Awww…how sweet!

RD: Errr..what?

RM: Arey, its Gayatri, Gayatri (speaking as if he knows all the Gayatris of the world!)

RD: okie..and?? why is she sending ME stuff??

RM: open na open na

I hear some noise at the background

RD: Oh!

RM: What what bolo bolo

RD: arey there are cute clips in it rey..multicoloured..

RM: Awww..she is so adorable yaar..she had told me she will send something for R and she sent it

RD: Did you ever meet her?

RM: No rey

RD: Wow!

RM: I know how sweet na..acha just get it in the evening okie?

RD: okie

and in the evening, when R came back home,

RD: R, look I got something for you

R: kya kya?

RD gave her the packet and she was so happy happy to see it. She even counted how many of those were there. *Rolls eyes*

Amma, kitna sara send kiya na aunty ne 🙂

I didnt let her open the seal because that would mean combing her hair there and then..but we plan to use it over the weekend

Thanks Gayatri, you sure made our day :):)

 

Check out these multi colour lovelies 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Overwhelmed

  1. summerscript says:

    That was so sweeeet 🙂

  2. lifesong says:

    Wow! That’s so sweet of her 🙂
    The clips look lovely…

  3. tanu says:

    so sweet….

  4. Smita T says:

    chalo… now R has something girlie to wear… pls make sure she wears it when we meet next

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey Smita, now a days she is ALL GIRL!! ask the ladies who visited recently…your cheli toh even put the cips on her hair ekdum her style and all

  5. Wow! Those are such cute colourful clips and bands re! Take pics when you make R wear them ok?

    And yeah, when u get such gifts from someone you havent ever met but know you through the blog – its so overwhelming! I had the same reaction when Scribby sent books to Chutku 🙂

  6. Awwww that’s so sweet! 🙂
    My husband goes ‘Wow!’ too when I tell him a blog friend has sent me something without even meeting me once. 🙂 Blogging is so much fun, isn’t it?

  7. garima says:

    I so loved the colourful clips…post R ka pic na with she wearing the clips.

  8. ashreyamom says:

    wow… so nice na.. i think now everybody with a girl baby send ur addresses to Dr.Gayathri.. :).. nice.. mom blogs and daughter gets the gift.. 🙂

  9. G Vishwanath says:

    Lovely clips.
    Reminds me of my little niece.
    When she was R’s age she could never pronounce “clip”
    She would say “plik”

    We tried training her.
    We would start with “cli” and ask her to repeat “cli”
    She would oblige.
    Then make her say “ip”
    Once again she would oblige.

    Then we tried to make her say it in sequence “cli” and “ip”, “clip”
    She would respond with “cli” “ip”, “Plik”

    That niece is a young married lady today of about your age.

    Regards
    GV

    • R's Mom says:

      hahah! this reminds of R trying to pronounce Swift

      She cant say ‘sw’ so she says ‘fift’ RD has been trying to make her say swift for a long time because he wants her to identify cars *Rolls eyes* as of now she can identify Nano, Fift (thats our car) and Wagon R…the father is trying hard to teach and the daughter is trying harder to pronounce 🙂

      Big hugs to your niece 🙂 Adorable 🙂

  10. Smitha says:

    That is so sweet of her! R must ne in kiddie heaven 🙂

  11. Ashwathy says:

    Very thoughtful gesture 🙂 They look lovely…

  12. Smita says:

    wow!!! These are the charms of blogger frenz. People do things without any selfish interest. I remember getting a big pack from Crafty for Arnav!! I was overwhelmed and and my family reacted in the same way as your hubby did. They were like, you have never met her?? 🙂

  13. My Era says:

    Very pretty and colorful 😀
    I can imagine how excited R must have been 🙂

  14. Vidya says:

    Wow! That’s so sweet!

  15. Gayatri says:

    You are making me feel embarassed. It is nothing. I got lots of such clips for my niece and my friends’s daughters and so sent some for R too. I love the photos of her juttu, so thought these would look cute :). Please forget the title, that’s even more embarrassing. If it makes you feel any more proud, the friend who sent it is also Dr.X..:). Hope R has fun with the clips. Enjoy!
    Btw, you have made me “phamous”..taking my name on your blog and all..so sweet (back at you!) 🙂

  16. Mathangi Vijay says:

    So Lovely.. no wonder you are overwhelmed.. Do deck up R with all matching clips.. If you dont have any dresses to match any of these clips, buy them soon 😉

  17. Reema says:

    Blogger friends rock!

  18. Seema says:

    LOL on RD saying ‘well, loads of things..like you know, going to the loo, or drinking coffee, or dreaming or writing posts or just doing nothing…’. Abbas too thinks these are the activities on my agenda at work, hmpf!

    And those clips are way too cute. I too love buying them and decorating Mantam’s head with all those junk. Abbas says I torture them with my obsession and is asking me to cut their hair 😦

    That’s really sweet of Gayatri. Like everyone said, please post pics of R with those clips on na?

    On a side note, long time no stories from RM – the story teller :mrgreen:

  19. you see blogging is so beautiful , well it has turned out for me like that , we meet so many people , I get so many emails from everyone asking , thinking of me , and what you have just written again proves how beautiful this blogging world is.

    we are sitting so far from each other, not even seen yet the little things happening here and there makes us smile , and sad and evertyhing .. LIFE is worth living it seems .. thanks to the blogworld ..

    I bet R would be beaming in excitement they look so beautiful .. yes kitne saare bheje hain aunty ne .. blesssssssssssssssssssss

  20. anisnest says:

    wowww pretty pretty clips.. lovely.. kids love gifts na.. 🙂

  21. Ah, those are so so cute ! 🙂 R’s kudumis will look so colourful, no?
    🙂

  22. Nithvin says:

    Awww..how sweet! Do post some pics when u do up R’s hair with the clips,ok?

  23. Tanishka says:

    Awww…. That’s so sweet… 🙂

  24. Swaram says:

    Awww this is the best thing about the blog-world 🙂 Err nt only abt sending gifts, but all this bonding without even having seen/met each other in person 🙂

  25. kirti says:

    heey the clips are lovely . I am sure R has got now matching clips with all her dresses.
    have a good time combing her hai. kirti – *rolls eyes*. hehehe.

  26. Mere ko bhi chahiye rang birangi clips to tame my wild Mowgli hair 😥

  27. Scribby says:

    this is lovely 🙂 whoever and whatever makes our R happy is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

