Over the LONG Weekend

RD We managed to bake a chocolate cake to take to Ahmedabad

– We managed to travel without RD for the first time to Ahmedabad 🙂

– My Amma managed to surprise me for the FIRST time in my life

RMB picks up R and me from the station and we reach his building..as he is parking his car, I think I hear Amma’s voice

RM to her self: Babes, you sure are getting old and senile at 30…you can hear your Amma every where eh?

As we go up, the door to his house is open

RM to RMB: Oye idiot, you left the door open..how could you..you came half asleep in the morning or what…dont you know doors should be locked..and something in those lines..

RMB being the usual elder brother gives his smile..

As we enter, Amma comes out from behind the door..and I scream so loudly that my Appa claims he heard it in Goa..Gah to him!

– We managed to meet cousin K and her adorable sweetie..who doesnt look like either of his parents..I wonder whose kid they got…;)

– loved loved loved the bonding between the kids…R, Cousin K’s son, and N & N

Amma says she got reminded of the time we cousins used to freak out in Calcutta during every summer vacation..

– The fun with meeting cousins is a different thing in itself..while we pretended to miss RD, in reality it isnt true..we had fun and from what I heard of RD, he had fun as well *rolls eyes*

– I didnt shop in Ahmedabad…Acutally I dont think we left the house at all 🙂 it was fun total fun 🙂

– R definitely needs some discipling…her manners were far from expected 😦

– I am the evil aunt..the one who shouts at everyone to shut up

– R managed to sleep without me, with her perima and perima and cousin N despite of me being around..the girl is growing up *pretends to sob but actually loved to spend a night with any kicks*

– The journey back was okie too…no probs expect for the fact that I have realised that ‘I CANT SLEEP WITH R IN THE SAME BERTH’ or should I say ‘all that football matches which RD made me watch during the pregnancy is showing its effects on R NOW!!’

gosh man! this girl can sure kick ass in the literal sense!

– Amma’s sweets are the bestest in the world, you cant argue on that

– Sunday was spent with RD’s colleague from Australia…we had fun eating out and shopping with her..and she came back with a goodie bag…yummy chocolates, super duper chocolate cookies and a lovely cloth hand bag 🙂

– I think I should take pride in the kind of training I have given RD..the guy managed to clean the house, keep the kitchen clean, buy veggies AND cut them, and iron R’s clothes before I came back on Sunday *Pats self on the back*

Well we are back to hopefully regular programming..

Hope all you guys had a great weekend too 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Over the LONG Weekend

  1. Yayayayay! You are Bacckkk, you are baackk! 😀 Am so happy now my days will be better…

    Did you celebrate new year on friday too? (Ugadi)? long weekend with family – that really is a great holiday….

    And more about R please- now that you are back…

  2. kinmin says:

    So glad that you are back, you were terribly missed RM! 🙂

  3. Seema says:

    Arey RM, finally you are back! Gosh, last two weeks were horribly boring. I only realized when mails started pouring in from a few of my readers inquiring my whereabouts that I had been absconding from blog world too 😀

    Hope you are done with your break, and back to your daily blogging atleast in the interest of your readers… Needless to say that I missed R, RD, RM

    Must say missed R and RD a lot 🙂 Ya ya you too…

    ‘I scream so loudly that my Appa claims he heard it in Goa’ – Well, I think I heard it too here in Bangalore :mrgreen:

    Bhalaayi ka zamaana nahi raha. Instead of appreciating RD, you are snatching all the credit and preening. Gah to you! (On another note, will courier Abbas to Mumbai re. Usko train karke batao, tab manoongi)

  4. lifesong says:

    So good to see you back 🙂

  5. Shweta says:

    SO Good to see you back.. 😀

  6. Smita says:

    Ah!!! Good to see u back 🙂

    You had such an eventful weekend!!! And Mom’s are the best they can do anything. Mine is leaving 2moro and am sad ;-( buhu!!!!

    lol @ training R well, Am seriously thinking of sending my hubby to you for trg, good riddance for a weekend and hopefully he will be a learned man 😉

    My weekend was nice relaxed!

    • R's Mom says:

      Awww..aunty is leaving is it 😦

      oye babes…it took me SIX years to train RD..not a weekend 🙂

      but send him over..RD and he can have fun together

  7. Sreetama says:

    Welcome back RM! So glad to have u back & missed u a lot! The weeks & the weekends have been okay & good, respectively! On the post! U & ur family are just awesome! 😀 And ‘wonder whose kid they got!’ Hahaha! Hope R & her cousins don’t make fun of the kid saying he is an adopted one! 😛

  8. Sreetama says:

    And ya, meeting cousins after a long time is out of the world feeling!!!! Period.

  9. Smitha says:

    Welcome Back:) So so so glad to see that your break is over.

    What a fun weekend! That bonding between cousins- precious, na? That is what I miss so much about being outside India.

    R is a sweetheart:) Do pass on some hugs and kisses to the little darling. I’ve missed reading about her.

    But what RM, no food listing in a weekend post?

  10. Mathangi Vijay says:

    Oh what a great weekend you had RM.. Jealous of you.. Its always so nice to meet your cousins rite.. Even I used to love doing but. But now, with each of us being in a different country, it is getting really really difficult.
    And regarding,
    Amma’s sweets are the bestest in the world, you cant argue on that – No doubts.. Absolutely agree 🙂
    Cheers, to coming back to regular blogging 🙂

  11. Awwwww that sounds like one super-duper holiday! 🙂 Glad you had fun!
    You went to A’bad?! And you didn’t go out to shop and eat?! That’s sacrilege!!

    • R's Mom says:

      hey I saw my cousins and nephews and nieces and mama and mami and anna and amma..well thats best isnt it Gah! whom am I kidding..you are so right 😦

  12. Chaitali says:

    Missed u RM!!
    Good to hear from ypu after a long time..

  13. Deeps says:

    Aww, how sweet of your mom to give such a lovely surprise! You sure had a blast of a time! Its always so wonderful to meet up with cousins and see your child bonding with her cousins all the same, nahi!
    Lovely to read you again,RM! Loads of hugs to the big girl, R 🙂
    BTW, where the snap of the choco cake you baked? Give us a chance to drool at it virtually at least!

  14. My Era says:

    I had a very hectic week and weekend but not in the least as exciting as you did 🙂
    Good to have you back 😀

  15. Good to see you back RM! I sure hope your break is over for good 🙂
    And ah, tell me about the pleasures of having to share a train berth with a kick-ass toddler!!My elder daughter was barely past her berth-sharing days when the younger one came along–the long and short of it is that I’ve not had a berth to myself in the past nine years *wails*

  16. anisnest says:

    wowww a weekend post from RM.. jumping in joy..
    by back to regular programming you mean you are going to do posts from on? tell me yes, tell me yes, tell me yes please RM… why should you and SnS take break at the same time yaar? you take break after she comes back okie? I am like that kid throwing tantrum for a chocolate now.. 😦
    was that a casual visit to AHM? how far is it from Mumbai? Glad to know that you all had great fun..

  17. Tanishka says:

    Your weekend sounds super fun as usual… 🙂
    You should be proud that you are mom of an upcoming footballer… 😛
    It’s so sweet of RD to do all that and I can see someone taking away the credit for that… 😀

    • R's Mom says:

      I so loved your post Tan..couldnt comment on it for some reason 😦

      Errr…why dont you share a bed with R one day..then we will see how proud you can get 🙂

  18. Swaram says:

    🙂 Here’s to more such fun and bonding times with the cousins! Priceless 🙂

  19. hitchy says:

    Oh yes… while you were in Ahmedabad I was in Mumbai 🙂 Hogging, shopping meeting blogger chicks 😀

  20. ARP says:

    Hey RM,

    Welcome back!!! Missed you and R …. hence went back to reading your 2010 archives. R will surely have fun reading all what her Amma wrote when she is a grown up 🙂

  21. Nithvin says:

    Good to have you (and your posts) back RM..was so thrilled to read your post yesterday..but couldnt commentoo much of work for me now 😦

  22. vethal says:

    glad u r back. i think i have started copying u in making daily posts

  23. Ramya says:

    RM is back back and back 🙂 Lovely… I may be late to say this. But was on leave yesterday so saying it today… Love you RM 🙂 And amma’s are the best in the world 🙂

  24. NBose says:

    Welcome re !!!..seriously missed ur posts ….

    Ok one question…..are u taking new admissions in ur training center???? i gt one candidate wid me ;- )

Leave a Reply

