When C meets R

We of course get an absolutely talented CR

But, people come on get BIG time jealous (Saks this is for you especially) because the R family got to meet the absolutely cuddably cute Chirpy ayyayayyayay! We had so much fun that you all can get GREEN with jealousy

oh we also met Scribby and aunty (Scribby’s MIL)

See, how I add that as a afterthought..because Chirpy I tell you guys, is so so so cute, that you can feel and hear and see little around her πŸ™‚

Well here goes the story of the meet πŸ™‚

Scribby wrote to me some months days ago, about her coming to Mumbai and how we could perhaps meet up..and after loads of email exchange right from the venue to the menu to how to recognize each other..

This was decided (What, I am giving details okie!)

Venue: RM’s house

Menu : Dosa, Masala of the Dosa made from potato, chutney, sambhar, molagapodi, Gajar halwa (which as usual no one ate, whats with me and gajar halwa making *Rolls eyes*)

Attendees: RM, RD, Scribby, her MIL and of course the stars of the evening R and C

now she told Β me she will come at around 5 in the evening…but we all were so excited that RD went and got R from the daycare early. We dropped her to the daycare saying we will pick up early to meet C baby…and oh! here are some very important Qs R had to ask me

1) Amma, C baby ka real name kya hai

RM: Errr…I cant pronounce it, can you ask her Amma?

2) Amma, C baby cheese eat karti hai

RM: errr…I dont know, can you ask her Amma?

3) Amma, C baby ka teeth hai kya?

RM: errrr…..I dont know, can you ask her Amma

4) Amma, C baby ke appa ka naam kya hai?

RM: errrr….I dont know, can you ask her Amma

5) Amma, acha abhi this toh you know na, C baby ke amma ka name?

RM: yes yes yes…its Scribby *Preens*

and then of course they got stuck in the famous Mumbai traffic and R kept asking every 2.456 minutes ‘Kabhi ayegi C baby’

I was so frustrated..and then when Scribby called up to confirm the directions, the brat screams at the top of her voice, mereko phone do, mereko phone do..and I am like R shut up..and Scribby is like whats happening!!

Finally she almost reached my road and asks me ‘how do I recognize you?’

RM: arey,I am wearing white kurta and black pyjama, and standing at the end of my building with the brat, you will get to know me

R and I went down and every rick that came across R says ‘amma, yeh hai C?’ I got so fed up!

Finally she came and you know what was the first thought in my mind’ no no, not that thank God they came’ it was ‘Wow! Scribby is so beautiful’ I know I am shallow eh?

But then the bigger surprise was that, I showed my hand to C very tentatively (No kid comes to me remember?) and she came…folks…SHE CAME TO ME!!!! It a BEEEEEG achievement in RM’s life..a baby coming to her without crying…*Lets not dwell on the fact that 2 seconds later she looked her mom and her face changed to crying mode*

anyways, we went home and boy oh boy R was so so excited…she took up the guitar which RD had got for her from Australia (no its a toy guitar that creates so much ruckus that I sometimes feel like using it to spank RD himself)

She tried teaching C how to operate the guitar..and every time she took so chubby cute fingers in her hand, my heart skipped a beat…I had to keep reminding her that C is a real baby and not a doll!

Then she took out her blocks and her mechano set and wanted C to play with everything…I loved loved loved the way they interacted..which obviously made Scribby tell me ‘Hint hint’ *Rolls eyes*

We talked and talked and talked about everything under the sun..oh by the way, RD saw the overdose of females around him and like a very nice sweet hubby went off for a hair cut πŸ˜‰

and so where was I? yaa we talked and talked and talked and talked..while R and C were playing and talking and R wanted her to do everything what she did..

She managed to teach C how to start and stop the music…see C is so smart eh?

and then C was dancing to every tune being played on the guitar but the highlight was her dancing to R’s kolaveri (Scribby you missed it babes, you were in the wash room then)

it was amazing!!!

R asked the important Qs stated above to Scribby, and even managed to pronounce C’s name without much trouble..

RM? Well, I am zen..so I just stuck to Chirpy πŸ˜‰

and then of course, R wanted dosas for herself for C!

and just that day, the dosa batter decided to ditch me..so we had some weird shaped dosas..but thats okie because C ate a bit and R ate a huge bit πŸ˜‰

R comes and tell me while I am in the kitchen with Scribby, Amma, I want to see you make dosas

RM: Go play with C

R goes out and comes back after some serious discussion with C

R: Amma, even C wants to see you make dosas *Rolls eyes*

She talked to C in Gujju, Marathi, Hindi, English mixed and C seemed to understand everything!!!

Aunty and Scribby were kind enough to praise my dosas…Aunty was like the Aloo curry is very very typically maharashtrian…I am like arey aunty, it was supposed to be south Indian :):)

anyways, I didnt force food on them, because they had eaten at a wedding..and I know how filling that food would have been…Gah!Whom am I kidding, I didnt force food on them, because I am not that great a cook and I dont know how to force feed πŸ˜‰

Did I mention that Scribby and I talked and talked and talked πŸ™‚

then of course, Scribby got R and I such wonderful gifts…and more importantly ALL of them were given in hand made paper bags which SHE MADE HERSELF!!! can you imagine someone so talented and patient..

I loved the gifts and R has managed to do most of the activities in that book of hers πŸ™‚

Finally they had to leave 😦 it was depressing for me to see them go..no seriously! I cant imagine we met for the first time and hit off so well..

oh oh! I did tell Scribby while making dosas in the kitchen that I find her so beautiful..! she is!!!

and oh oh again, we clicked pics..of Scribby and I and of R and C…C sat on R’s mandi (amma amma mere maandi pe sit karao na C ko) and R managed to almost drop C down!!

but all in all, its an evening, I will remember all my life..it was fun, it was great, it was beautiful and it was absolutely blogworthy!!! superb..

Thanks Scribby for coming over..and bringing Aunty and C with you!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to When C meets R

  1. Pepper says:

    You met Scribby and C! I laughed when I realised you didn’t know how to pronounce C’s name. I think I still don’t know know how to do it. I have repeated the name to myself a few times, but I never know if I am saying it right. Impressed with R for being able to do it!

    I am not surprised by your descriptions. C looks absolutely adorable even in pics and on most days I want to eat her up! πŸ˜€

  2. Deeps says:

    JEALOUS!
    Be back to comment in detail. Namnam ko school send karna che!

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahahah *Runs away laughing*

      LOL on the karna che…you are getting into R’s habit eh?

      • Deeps says:

        Goodness, how I am drooling at the menu- masala-dosa, molagapodi, chutney, sambar and gajar halwa, yummmm!

        Its so so endearing to see our friends’ kids gelling so well with our own, na? The bonding between R & C made for such an adorable read! Hugs to both the darlings!

        And I can so relate with the ‘talked and talked and talked’ bit! Its amazing, isnt it, how beautifully connected some people can make you feel the very first time you meet them? Its as though you’ve known them always! Heres to you and Scribby, heres to friendship!

        • R's Mom says:

          I LOVE YOU DEEPS

          you are the only one who commented about the ‘elaborate’ menu I planned hehehe πŸ™‚

          I know its so so endearing what to say πŸ™‚

          Thanks thanks and more thanks for the wishes πŸ™‚

  3. Seema says:

    I am jealous RM… None of us could meet Scribby and Chirpy when they came down to Bangalore.

    My jaws dropped when R came back to kitchen saying ‘Amma, even C wants to see you make dosas’. She is so so smart RM, she knows how to find a way out amidst obstacles. Mmmmuah to R. Even Chirpy got along very well the R no? See how R is good with chotu babies. :mrgreen:

    On another note, I finally posted RD’s Rajma on my food blog and dedicated it to him. Please thank RD one more time thik hai? Here’s the link:
    http://amchibong.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/rajma-masala/

  4. summerscript says:

    Wow Wow and Wow… I want to meet scribby, darling chirpy ,darling R and RM NOW!!!!!! πŸ™‚
    As I am reading your post I really am able to feel the excitement RM!! So cute you are πŸ™‚
    I want to come and meet you all asap for two reasons πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    1. You girls are just awesome awesome and awesome!!
    2. And your bloggers meet posts are too good:)

  5. RS says:

    Wow! Sounds like a great time. And Im JEALOUS of you! And also really really embarassed 😦 You know – I was supposed to meet Scribby too when she was in Blore – I spoke to her and all but couldnt meet her… And now reading all this Im regretting.

    Hey! Atleast do mail the pics na! πŸ™‚

    PS: To Srcibby: Babe! I WILL Collect those gifts this week for sure… Promise!

  6. iyoo RM, there is something terribly terribly wrong with your blog. I just see some gibberish title and no post beneath it 😐 πŸ™„ :mrgreen:

  7. Wow! Must be great fun meeting blog-buddies πŸ™‚
    LOL at south Indian aloo curry turning out to be very very typically Maharashtrian πŸ˜‰
    And RM when I come to your house you only make gajar ka halwa for me–I LOVE it okie πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      yes yes…you come okie…I promise to make good gajar halwa…I asked Scribby and aunty and both of them said no..then I asked Scribby if I should give to C…she said she had never given C gajar halwa…I said forget it..I am not giving..what if C decides never to eat Gajar halwa again thanks to my tasteless one πŸ™‚

  8. Ashwathy says:

    Goddammit…why can’t you post some pics also!!! πŸ˜›
    After such a tempting write-up!!

  9. Smita says:

    Aha! you guys really had fun re. You have now met many bloggers na?? I shud really appreciate your enthu that you have, despite the tight schedule that you run. πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey I swear…I have met many bloggers…no I havent babes..its only Zephyr, Ratzz, Momo’s ma, Vidya and now Scribby…I havent even met you 😦 lets meet soon eh?

  10. Ramya says:

    Abey.. where are the photos?

  11. Great to read!
    I too had a similar experience about 3 weeks ago and met a blogger friend for the first time after knowing him for the past five years tnrough his blog.

    I have so far met about half a dozen virtual friends after getting to know them well through blogs/forums/yahoo groups first.
    Every single experience was pleasant so far in spite of being warned that people are sometimes not what they project on the web.
    Each time the thrill was greater for me rather than for them.
    While they knew how I looked and also my age and some of my professional and family background, I didn’t know how they looked till I met them.

    I was easy for them to spot me at the public place where we met.
    All I had to do was stand beside my Reva Car at a predecided parking lot at a predecided time.
    They aLl say I look like a retired defence person!

    IHM had commented on these meetings and said that it never seems to look like you are meeting for the first time. So true!

    Glad to hear R has also gained a new friend in C
    May your friendship with Scribby also bloom.
    Regards
    GV

    • R's Mom says:

      you have a REVA!!! awesome…my bro would come and live it you if he knows that.. πŸ™‚

      They aLl say I look like a retired defence person! – hahahha! but you arent a retired defence person are you ?

  12. I have the same question too – Photos venum! Now! **throws a tantrum**

  13. I read the first line in half sleep and thought I am still dreaming and that I met you in my dream 😐

    How many bloggers have you met so far?

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! when I wrote the title of the post, I instantly got reminded of you..thats why the CR came into picture…I know its not relevant at all, but somehow wanted your name to come in…

      Errr…Vidya, Ratzz, Zephyr, Momo’s Ma and Scribby πŸ™‚

  14. in case you didn’t get it from all my comments above – i got to meet chirpy too…and ya her cruel mom too…But the cruel mom is a whole new story in itself πŸ˜› Ask Scribby!

  15. That’s so cool you guys met! πŸ™‚ And I totally love how at the start you put “oh we also met Scribby…” like an after-thought! πŸ˜› R is such a cutie and C is adorable too…would loved to have been a fly on the wall on that day!

  16. Bikram says:

    πŸ™‚ ah ha so thats where scribby and Chirpy were hiding , in Mumbai , I was wondering why no posts .. from here

    You had a fun filled time then yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  17. Nithvin says:

    Awww..even i want to meet you & R ..feel like coming to mumbai just for this πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      hahaha! make a trip rey..you can stay over at my place for a weekend πŸ™‚

      • Nithvin says:

        so sweet of you to invite me home RM..and you don’t even know anything about me(except for the 2/3 comments I’ve written here)
        And when you are coming here, you should definitely stay at my place.. though I know you have lot of friends here who would want to host you.. Now can you guess which place πŸ˜€
        chalo chalo I’ll write you a mail with proper intro & all..just reply okie ?

  18. Sreetama says:

    Awesome post! Really nice to know that you & R had such a great time! And hope you’ve got enough hints & signals to welcome R2 in this world?! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› (Runs away to save life)!

  19. Scribby says:

    such a lovely account of a wonderful meet RM! I’m impressed yet again with your writing and describing skills πŸ™‚ you’re a rock star I’m telling you πŸ™‚

    and what a meet that was re! I simply loved being at your place and since then I’m just talking of you,your hospitality,the dosas πŸ™‚ and RD and R!!!! Lovely lovely family!!!!

    Of course this is just a crux of what I felt after meeting you guys..there will be a elaborated post on the meet,shortly πŸ™‚

    muwah lady! I so wish I could have known you when I was in Mumbai…it would have been a riot πŸ™‚

  20. My era says:

    Wow! what fun…and I am super tempted to eat a dosa ASAP πŸ˜€
    Loved the way Chirpy and R gelled πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  21. ahem so my DIL is indeed smart eh? No wonder I booked her first :mrgreen:

  22. anisnest says:

    sounds cool.. looks like you guys had great fun.. did Scribby say that “its time for your second” when you admired R’s way of handling C? would love to meet you guys someday RM..

    • R's Mom says:

      I know..we should meet up rey..next time you make a trip to India..make it via Mumbai πŸ™‚

      Errr…SCribby very politely said ‘Hint Hint’ about a million times in two hours *Rolls eyes*

  23. Swaram says:

    Hw hw just hw cn u do this to us 😦 Post abt cute bacchas, talk, food and so much more and not share pics too [I hv read many times above that Scibby and RD hv it but still :P] 😦 :mrgreen:

  24. Smitha says:

    You got to meet C and Scribby!! I am so so so jealous! First Hitchy and now you guys too! I am super green with jealousy 😦

    Chirpy is the cutest baby ever, isn’t she? Her pictures are so vibrant, I can imagine how she must be in real life πŸ™‚

    R was that excited? She must have enjoyed herself so much with C! She even pronounced C’s name properly? See the benefit of learning so many languages together πŸ™‚ What fun it must have been seeing the two of them play!

    Scribby is gorgeous, no? Her pics, just like C’s are so so vibrant!

    All that talk of masala dosa is making me yearn for some now! All your weekend posts make me droooool! I should go and put soak some rice – may be that way, I might get some dosas day after tomorrow 😦 I can’t meet bloggers, but I can atleast try and eat some masala dosas, no?

  25. Comfy says:

    bohooo hooo hooo..booo hooo hooo..

    I no like you and Scribby. No no no..me no likes. πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

    OK OK I Love R & C. Them I love. You two I no talk about πŸ˜₯

  26. hitchy says:

    Jealous ? ha ha…

    I beat you there… I met you before she met you πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    and Scribbly came late !!!! Gee… she came 2 hours late to meet me and thats why we had very lil time to spend with each other… !!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Late Lateef hai yeh chokri !

  27. I am so so so jealous!
    I am so out of this circuit! 😦
    Glad that you guys bonded so well, and had fun though. πŸ™‚

  28. Tanishka says:

    You met Chirpy… I’ am super jealous RM…. Hmmph…

  29. Awesome meet RM, I am feeling so bad, I was abt to meet RS and MM, but I couldn’t ..I hate myself..

Leave a Reply

