Tag Time – Phew!!!

Smitha of the Poohi fame tagged me in 2011 on this…while I wrote her an email saying that its going to be tough and tried to get her agree to taking  my year end post as the meme, she is not into agreeing it seems..so Smitha this one is for you… It is called the 7 meme post. And here is all about the tag.

What this is about:
To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.Rules:

1) Blogger is nominated to take part

2) Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
The links are:
– Your most beautiful post

– Your most popular post

– Your most controversial post

– Your most helpful post

– A post whose success surprised you

– A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

– The post that you are most proud of

3) Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.

4) These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers

5) And so it goes on!

Like I said previous, I  have been blogging for about 2.5 years now and I have about 590 posts..and upar se I am a very casual blogger, you know, see-this-blog-about-it and all…I dont have any trolls on my blog and I dont do any controversial posts…my posts are pretty boring about my mundane life..

but because I admire Smitha as a writer and she tells that she will be coming to India..lemme just do this tag 🙂 who knows what I can enchant her into getting for me (Some time with Poohi and her;)

Your most beautiful post – I think my letters to R on her birthdays..three have gone by and I think though I ended up saying the same thing every year, each of them is different in a different way..

For her first year

For her second year

For her third year
Your most popular post

This one I guess is easy, its just adding up the blog stats na…I think its the year end post I wrote this year with about 780 hits  but earlier I think it was the post in which I actually revealed my age!

The most commented post was how I write sweet grrr emails to the husband ()

and the second most commented was my thoughts standing outside R’s school

 

 Your most controversial post – none…I havent done controversial posts at all (Jeez! thats so sad!)

Your most helpful post – Again, my posts are not helpful at all…I mean I dont do posts which help other people…Smitha, by now you must be repenting nominating me for this tag na 🙂 but wait wait..a lot of people tried RD’s rajma and wrote back saying it was good..so I guess thats my most helpful post *rolls eyes*


 A post whose success surprised you

Honestly, every post’s comments surprise me..which sounds stupid..infact the whole fact that so many people read my blog is a surprise to me..because I often think I write very mundane day to day stuff..my blog doesnt make you think…my blog doesnt bring forth issues which are of importance..my blog is exactly what a blog was meant to be…a personal diary..but then…guess I like it that ways…

So when the nee neengal post got so many hits, I was surprised..because its just a rant and people actually related to it

A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

Errr…I think a lot of my earlier posts when I started blogging…I can fish them out..
No one bothered when I asked for a date with the CM

or when I said that I didnt want to show off as being married

The post that you are most proud of 

okie can I skip this one as well (2 out of 7 have been skipped, Smitha dont kill me please, and do read my blog)…I dont think there is any post which I have researched for or any post I have really put in efforts to come up with…my blog posts are usually just-out-of-the-head-onto-the-computer type posts..though I do like the guaranteed to…series I have done

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/guaranteed-to/

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/guaranteed-to-part-2/

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/gauranteed-to-3/

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/guaranteed-to-4/

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/guaranteed-to-5/

https://readingthroughrsmind.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/this-is-why-the-world-is-still-around-guaranteed-to-5/

3) Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.

I think I will nominate

CR – Her blog posts are so much fun to read and she writes like a dream

Pepper – Because most of her posts make me think and writes straight from the heart 

Cybernag – Because she is amazingly funny and really a wordsmith

Deeps – I just started reading her and would like to read more about her

Smita – because she is a role model with her book reviews and managing so much in life and the only blogger whom I have spoken to who has been interviewed by Blog adda which makes me feel so famous 🙂

Smitha, you come to India and get me a huge box of chocolates for doing this okie?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Tag Time – Phew!!!

  1. RS says:

    I loved all the letters to R! Wonder how I had missed them before!! :-O All the other posts – have read and commented before… Nice tag post…

    • R's Mom says:

      I dont think you were reading my blog then…its a crazy tag eh? why dont you take it up..infact you should, I started reading you pretty late so I would love to read your earlier posts..go go take it up

  2. AT says:

    I need to read some of the posts mentioned here..I love guaranteed to series 🙂

  3. summerscript says:

    Guaranteed to.. series _ I love love them 🙂
    And Risms !!! They are also very very cute 🙂 🙂 🙂
    I love your blog RM,love reading every single post of yours 🙂

  4. Will go back and read all of them again, okay!! 😀 😀
    And I so love your guaranteed to series. They make my day! 🙂 🙂

  5. Ramya says:

    Wow RM… Nice tag by Smitha really… But got to read through few of those again and enjoy them… See how idle I am 😉 … But very nice posts yaar… Keep it up 🙂

  6. uma says:

    A lot of catching up is required..will do it at leisure..:-)

  7. Smita says:

    Nahiiin!!! Nahiiin!!! Nahiiin!!! You tagged me!!! 😥

    I loved the way you murdered the tag, a girl like me 😀

  8. Scribby says:

    good one 🙂 and there are so many posts for me to read….should get down to work now 🙂

  9. Ashwathy says:

    I have read most of your posts. But I think I hadn’t read the birthday letters. And the posts made me smile….first thing in the morning. And this, my lady, is the reason I want to be a mother…someday. 🙂 Your letter made me feel so. I can’t give you a bigger compliment than that!

  10. smitha says:

    That was so beautifully done, RM!! You can have as many box of chocolates that you want:) just let me know R’s favourites:)

    Off to read the ones that I missed.

  11. smitha says:

    Hey, I think I misses that email as well:( so sorry. Will go and dig my email. And I missed your year end post too. So sorry, but I’m glad you did do the tag, coz I can read up on whatever I missed:)

  12. Wow!! I’ve started following your blog only recently and loved the chance to go through your older posts. Letters to R were sooo sweet and so were your thoughts on turning 30. Thanks Smitha for making RM do this one!!

  13. I was secretly praying that I shouldn’t get tagged and I was the first to get tagged 😀

    It is so difficult to choose your own favourite posts!

    Anyway, I have read all that you linked but it is going to be so much fun to read them in one go 🙂

  14. Seema says:

    I think I have read most of your posts. Risms always take the cake for me (You know that)

    ‘Guaranteed to’ and ‘Why Me?’ are my next favourites.

    There is one statement that you made in this that I strictly object to: “my blog doesnt make you think”. Many of your posts have been a food for thought for me. I have learnt a lot about being a good parent from you.

    Keep blogging for there are many people out there (including me) who begin their day with a doze of RM’s blog.

  15. Vidya says:

    RM, just read the first 2 birthday posts, the date with CM, and the marriage symbols post:) Lovely posts all of them! And what is surprising abt the visitors to your blog? The honest, simple, and straightforward account, the small joys that we so take for granted etc are something that makes me want to come. And of course, R’s big-time nataks and nautankis and hugs-worthy posts!

  16. Loved your letters to R 🙂

  17. anisnest says:

    wowww RM.. the letters to R are lovely.. Should I even say that I love your guaranteed posts? they spread so much positivity.. I am glad I found you in blogger world RM.. I am yet to get to this tag 😦

  18. Pepper says:

    Such a difficult tag this is RM. So much we have to think. 😀 Will do it soon.
    Had fun rereading some of your posts.

  19. zephyr says:

    Arre, yeh kya ho gaya hai! I read this post just now and see that i am there in the list! Thanks for the words of praise on my blogability 🙂 Can I take a rain check on this one? First I have to go and read all your posts and then the posts of all those you have tagged and then I can sit down to do mine. So….

  20. Deeps says:

    Hey RM, thanks for tagging me, re! will be back as soon as my comp is up and running agsin, to read your post and the archives you’ve linked. Some task it is going to be for me to take up this tag, will surely take it up but 🙂

    Bye for now
    Hugs!

  21. Pingback: Tagging along! « A dash of Pepper…

Leave a Reply

