A Proud Moment

Because…people…I won I won I won

The Tejaswee Rao Blogging Awards  on the great IHM’s  blog and not one..but 4 posts got selected  under different categories…I am on the seventh heaven and above..

I have always been a fan of IHM…I love the way she brings forth issues pertaining to feminist issues..and when I read the post where I had won the award, I was jumping up and down 🙂

I should, of course, thank Aparna of Womensweb for publishing my posts and nominating them for the awards…I didnt have the guts to send my posts for nomination on IHM’s blog..thanks Aparna

and so *drumrolls and crackers and claps* papapa papapapa papapapapapapapappa (Errr..that R singing in Kolaveri style)

Here are the posts that got selected

1.   Whats The Big Deal – under Joru ka Gulam Category

2.  Nuclear Family Vs Joint Family – under Joint Families and Indian daughters in law category

3.  Sons Anyone – Under Girl-children/ Daughters category

4. And the judges also liked – Grrrrr – Under Working Women category

There…FOUR posts!!

Go ahead and visit this page to read about the rest of the winners..each of the post is a gem to read…

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to A Proud Moment

  1. Congratulations 🙂 And hugs!!

  2. anisnest says:

    wowwwww RM.. Congratulationsss…. stay there on cloud nine for a while lady… 🙂

  3. RS says:

    Hey RM! Congrats! Am so proud of you! and im kinda basking in reflected glory – that you and Sangi and all are my friends – even telling it to the family 😀

    All those posts DESERVE to win! See, this is why we need to have posts from you everyday 🙂

  4. Smita says:

    wow!!! Congrats lady!!!
    It surely is a proud moment 🙂

  5. garima says:

    yayayya RM you won 🙂
    4 times congrats to you for 4 fantastic post 🙂

  6. Ashwathy says:

    Hugssssssssssssssssss and squeezes R’smom like chappati ka atta until she is kneaded out of shape!! 😀 😀 😀

    Congratsssssssssss!!!!!

    I’ve read all your posts….and love ’em! Keep it coming 🙂

    Yea don’t look so shocked…I’m letting you go without scoldings this time…just coz its a celebratory post ! :mrgreen:

  7. Pepper says:

    Awesome! Congratulations!

  8. Scribby says:

    aaye haaye!! Tussi toh chaa gaye 🙂

    Hugs sweetie,so happy for you 🙂

  9. Congrats Congrats Congrats and Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig Congrats!! 😀

  10. Deeps says:

    Congratulations, RM, indeed it’s a proud moment for you :). Read your joint family vs nuclear family post and loved it immensely. Yet to read rest of your posts, have bookmarked them already along with all the other winning entries :). Can’t wait to begin reading them!

    Here’s wishing you many more such proud moments and recognitions in the coming year 🙂

  11. Richa says:

    Congratulations. Your blog posts deserve it so rightly. And I have another award waiting for you on my blog.

    Hope you accept it, 🙂

  12. Bikram says:

    Four posts oh my god woooo hooooo…
    You the womannnnnnn 🙂
    CHakk te phattteee… Balle balle
    Congrats yayyy

  13. Congratulations R’s Mom.So happy for you!! 🙂 Hugsssssssss

  14. Comfy says:

    Big big congratulations RM ..you have all the reason not to come down from cloud nine 🙂

  15. zephyr says:

    Congrats RM! It is indeed a proud moment for you –in fact a proud day! I am so happy for you. With all your no nonsense straight from the heart posts, you are bound to be a winner. A big hug to you 😀

  16. Tanishka says:

    congratulations RM…. Super tight hugs… 🙂

  17. Shades!!!! says:

    Congrats!!!!

    Whats the big deal is my favourite one

  18. Shruti says:

    awesomeeeeeeeeee!! congrats 🙂

  19. AT says:

    yay..congratulations….

  20. Bhavani says:

    Congraats R…You totally deserve it…you right so casually and nicely….regular reader here

    -Bhavani

  21. Pingback: Its That Time of The Year | R's Mom

  22. congrats!! well deserved RM 🙂

  23. The Bride says:

    Congrat, congrats, congrats, congrats! (One for each post)

  24. summerscript says:

    Yayyyyyy…Congratulations RM!!! 🙂

  25. Waw this a guge deal RM, I just wrote I am proud of you but with this I am super proud of you..This is indeed a great blogging achievement. Keep them coming..I am late though 😦

  26. Seema says:

    Yayay! Congratulations…. Proud of you. Mmmmuah!

Leave a Reply

