Random – Just Because I Cant Think of Anything to Write

1) Dear Parents/ Grandparents/Guardians – Please please please..when you walk on the road, dont walk with your child towards the outer side..children are supposed to be walked towards the inside, the side where the cars are NOT moving…I mean, I can understand if you have two kids and you are the only elder, you keep one on each side…even then, keep the older one towards the outer side…..she/he will have more sense to avoid the traffic …please okie – A very scared parent and driver and rider of bike

2) Dear lady of my building who has the figure of a model and is the mother of a boy who is a day older to R – for the final time, I DONT HAVE ANY GOOD NEWS TO GIVE YOU…WHEN I GET PREGNANT, I PROMISE TO TELL YOU

you dont have to ask me that EVERY DAMN time we meet up if I have any good news looking pointedly to my tummy in front of all the watchman and helpers and building aunties..

honestly, its irritating..just because your husband is a seaman and meets you once in six months and I have a husband who is with me all the year doesnt mean we go around making babies all the time..okie!

and oh! I am FAT! you dont have to keep rubbing that you have the model figure while I am a bloody fatso with a big tummy and large bum..okie?

3) Dear lady in the bus  – I walk fast…because I want to..I hate to walk slowly from the bus to office because I dont want to gossip..you dont have to make fun of me because of that loudly in front of the whole bus saying ‘isko pata nahi kya jaldi hai’ Bas hai..I want to get to work as fast as possible..and I really dont know why that bothers you EVERYDAY that you make fun of me 😦

4) Dear college girl in that killer jeans and tight t shirt – I know you are beautiful and I admire you..but dont look up and down at me when I am sitting with a baby, two bags, one water bag and one plastic bag…when you become a mother you will understand what the fuss is all about

5) Dear Conductor of the BEST bus I take every morning – Thank you very much for being so nice to R..because of you, she has learnt to share her soup sticks in the mornings with me since she tells me that she wants to take one for the conductor uncle who asks her for the soup sticks 🙂 and thank you for talking to her and making her look forward to your bus every day..she drinks her entire milk because conductor uncle will be waiting for her

6) Dear Driver of the BEST bus I take every morning – Thank you for waiting for me day before yesterday…you didnt need to…but you did and you acknowledged the ‘thank you’ with R gave you…that made our day!

7) Dear hair on my head – I know I will never see you like this ever again in my life unless I go to a parlour and set it..hence putting you up on this blog so that I can remember that at least once…just once…I thought you looked nice

Model - RM, Photographer - RD, Shot on - Saturday night right after the parlour visit

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Random – Just Because I Cant Think of Anything to Write

  1. summerscript says:

    You call this hair THIS BEAUTIFUL HAIR as crow’s nest ??????? Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    And you call yourself FAT ? double Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    1. Yes agree. Its scary
    2. Really she asks every single time?
    3. to the lady : Whats your problem lady?
    4. Some people!! When I see such people I check if I am wearing everything right. I dont understand the meaning of their stares.
    5 and 6 . BEST conductor and driver 🙂

  2. Batul says:

    love the way your hair’s fallin on you

  3. Whattay totally random post!! Like it, lady! 😀

    And the first point – tell me, I have no ‘older’ or ‘younger’ one – which one shall I walk on the outer side of the road?! Sollu.. sollu.. sollu..! 😛 😛

    • R's Mom says:

      Errr…in that case, whoever is older of the twins (kuch toh difference hoyega na)..you should take them on the outer side..but seriously S&S, I do get scared the way parents just let little children run on the road…its so scary

  4. RS says:

    Err…In that picture-I really dont think you are fat. And I like your hair- its so long and looks silky 🙂 Mine is like ‘ili baala’ – Rats tail 😦

  5. Pepper says:

    I forget everything I had to say after I saw the pic at the end. Give me your hair. Give me. Giveeeeee!!

  6. garima says:

    oye RM aap in random logon ki vajah se gussa kyun ho rahe ho.
    Dont bother of such people ,they think they have every right to pass judgement on others.I know it hurts when people make fun but then smile at them and ignore.Waise bhi dimag mein itni tension hai in sab baaton ka tension loge aap to bas ho gaya 🙂
    Take a chill pill….and god bless the conductor and driver 🙂
    And looking at you hairs I forgot all that was written in the post had to re-read it.Lovely hairs 🙂

  7. Swarna says:

    Hey R’s mom, Ignore ladies 2 and 3 completely 🙂 I have heard such questions and also those stares from youngsters (are we not? 🙂 )
    BEST (Can read as BMTC also) bus drivers and conductors are real nice guys. You know there was one conductor, who used to give us missed call when the bus started because we used to travel very long distance in the bus. Sweet na?
    Nice hair there
    Swarna

  8. Seema says:

    OMG, you look stunning RM, you call it crow hair huh? And you look anything but FAT in this pic.

  9. Pal says:

    Hey RM, been reading your blog everyday since coming across it on Women’s Web….love your way of writing and making the most mundane stuff seem INTERESTING. Today’s random post is hilarious and gosh I LOVE the way your hair looks…and u surely don’t look fat! I guess the neighbor lady just has nothing better to talk about! Keep regaling us with your stories …they’re fun and come with a special brand of humour that’s entirely YOU 🙂

    • R's Mom says:

      Aiyo I am blushing and all that….thanks for the rich compliments…I dont know what to say!

      you liked my hair na..thats what..it looks really nice…may be..just may be, I should thank RD this time for taking a good picture of mine 🙂

  10. Aswathy Venugopal says:

    Hi RM
    Though I am commenting for the first time here, I had been following ur blog for quite sometime now. wat i find peculiar with all ur posts is its simplicity. u keep it simple n towards the end u always leave a smile on the readers face. love u n the little R

  11. The Bride says:

    Wow. Your hair looks amazing.

    Also, ladies 2. and 3. you should tell them exactly what you wrote next time. Okay, not the seaman-husband part but just something on the lines of “are you calling me fat?”

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahah! I cant imagine saying that…thats why I blog na..sab bhadaas yahan pe out…actually, I wouldnt have the guts to say anything..but just smile and say..no no..I am not pregnant..my kurta is loose 😉

  12. Lovely hair! and you call it crow’s next one more time, i think there’s an army of us ready to bite you 😀

    and next time the woman wonders what the hurry is all about – tell her it’s coz you have to hurry home and make a vat of rotten egg + tomato mix to throw on people who ask the same stupid question EVERY day.

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahha! Wait I should ask RD to click a picture after I have a hair bath over the weekend..that will show the real hair 😉

      ROFL on the second para…I should try that eh

  13. Smita T says:

    RD is so cute… he actually clicked your pic super nice hair…

    and dont crib about being fat… you are not fat just a little curvy… so dont worry babes…

  14. Bikram says:

    SO hey any news your side haan . dont forget to tell me … (runnnsssssssss and hides behind something) .. ok ok dont shoot me 🙂

    being a man helps no such comments my way seeing me they cant ask if i am pregnanat phewwwwwwwwwwww

    and the hair ooooh now that reminds me of my hair , did you know I had so long hair almost upto my kneees.. thick and heavy 🙂

    and I liked the above comment.. next time she ask you say back “R u saying I am FAT”.. she will run away and wont ask AGAIN …

    • R's Mom says:

      Oye….I will put it on the blog..kuch hona toh padega na 🙂

      WOW! thats amazing..hair till your knees…I am so jealous..we had a professor at college, who was a Sikh and he had great hair as well (I know because Appa knew him personally and had gone to his house one Sunday when he had left his hair un-turbaned:) )

  15. Scribby says:

    oh the first point always has me wondering why don’t they realize how risky it is walk the child on outer side 😦
    rofl @ husband is a seaman 😛
    aww @ 5 & 6 🙂
    About your hair:
    1.lovely hair cut!
    2. Such long black hair 🙂
    3. Why do you keep saying that you’re FAT,you’re not.period!
    4. I notice the soft board in the background…so what is put up there? Notes? Post-its?R’s drawings? yes I’m nosy 😀

    • R's Mom says:

      I know 😦

      Long nahi rey….its upto just below my shoulders…I am not fat hahaha! no RD is a good photographer..got the right angel 😉

      yes yes…that softboard is for R’s ciculars and drawings..no thats not nosy..not at all 🙂

  16. JustAgirl says:

    Its crazy when people keep asking you whether there is any ‘Good news’… right? I mean… if I did have… and I want to share it, I WILL TELL YOU!

  17. kirti says:

    Hey , your hair looks stunning .isn’t it difficult to manage so much of wavyness and bounce in hair ?
    And , i seriously think you are staying amid people suffering from either anorexia or bluimia who give you a feeling that you are fat . my! the last thing I would call you is ‘fat’. you are just perfect.

    • R's Mom says:

      hahahha! thats what na kirti…I had it set and all that…thats why the bounce and stuff..otherwise, its pretty limp..so no managing required..wash once a week and comb when you get time 🙂

      thanks thanks for the perfectness comment 🙂

  18. Tanishka says:

    Wow… Your hair look great…
    The bus conductor and the driver are really nice… Its so good to know that a lot of good people are still around us…. 🙂

  19. Mayborngemini says:

    OMG!!!!!! Look at that beautiful hair.After reading your posts on your hair, I had imagined something else, from now on I wont believe your comment about your hair.You have the most gorgeous hair.

  20. shaktii says:

    You call this FAT.. no way!! you don look mottu and all.
    anyway i just loved reading your post, but what iam asking is totally different from this..
    Its abt sending my kid to daycare.. its been a week she started going and still she’s crying everyday.. i donno how to handle this anyway.. how did u tackle with R in her first few days.. they allowed me to stay in for first 3 days for the whole hour and took her back, she was fine and 4th day when i left her in 5 min she was like crying her heart out.. pls suggest some ways

  21. Vidya says:

    @Other ladies/ladaas who have left comments here: Didn’t I tell you this girl is ravishing? Even without all this ‘setting’ her hair looks lustrous and gorgeous!

    @RM: The pic looks awweesoome! When I cut mine in long steps, it looked nice on that day and the next.. It looks like some rags held together now!

    Nice note to all those random and not-so-random people in a not-so-random post:)) loved it!

    • R's Mom says:

      Vidya…I really need RD to take a pic of my hair now..and then I will put it up..its started back to its crow’s nest syndrome! after I washed it 😦

  22. carol says:

    love ur hair r’s mom …waiting fr mine to grow long.. cursing myself y i cut it so short… big mistake in life never to be repeated again.. fat kya hai.. very few ppl can be comfortable with their bodies.. and dont tell me i’m thin.. i hated my thin self.. i like being chubby.. frgt about ppls comments they got a mouth to use and they dont know how to use it constructively… luv u..

Leave a Reply

