The Bribe Story – Part 1

After 5.9  years of marriage this is how bribery takes place in the R family……

Series of email are followed

 
From: Mumbai Accounts
Sent: Friday, November 18, 2011 3:24 PM
To: RM
Subject: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.

From: RM
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:49 AM
To: RD
Subject: FW: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
RD, we need to fill up this form today evening. Can we do it at home and then I will take a printout tomorrow before submission.
 
RM

From: RD
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:50 AM
To: RM
Subject: RE:Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
Why last minute yaar ?
 
U r were sleeping all this time na

From: RM
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:52 AM
To: RD
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
Oye…its just a form to fill..why are you making an issue..hmpf…I will do it myself!

From: RD
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:56 AM
To: RM
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made in the Income-tax Rebate Request (ITRR) form for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
Ok please do it

From: RM
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:57 AM
To: RD
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
Gah! Go..I don’t like you anymore…one peddly little form and  you cant fill for me..what will take me 10 hours will take you 10 seconds and you wont help me out..what happened to all that vows of marriage of ‘in sickness and in health’ and all that.. .:(

From: RD
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:58 AM
To: RM
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
Drama bandh kar

From: RM
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 9:59 AM
To: RD
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.

Hehehhe ?
 
Please please…do na…I will make egg curry for you then..or wait…even better, I will make some mulakutal for you….
From: RD
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 10:01 AM
To: RM
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.
 
What is this mulakat – some new curry u learnt on the blog kya?

From: RM
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 10:03 AM
To: RD
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.

Abey oye..mulakutal…read properly na…like of keerai or something..what I made yesterday..thats the bribe..you liked it na ?

From: RD
Sent: Monday, December 05, 2011 10:22 AM
To: RM
Subject: RE: Submission of documentary evidence in support of declaration made for the financial year ending 31st March, 2012.

Ok lets do it tonight

====

Errr..the doing it involved..literally 2 minutes of his time and look at the amount of natak!!!

and then of course it was payback time for RD…

Part 2 after the weekend post

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to The Bribe Story – Part 1

  1. The Bride says:

    Erm, by “do it tonight” he meant fill the form? Or something else? 😉

  2. hitchy says:

    gee… I was just about to type a totally girly type comment by saying…

    awwww… its so cute… !

    but na… I cant say that na… ! 😛

  3. VJ says:

    LOL !!
    such a cute mushy post !!!
    Yes I did find it romantic and mushy !!!
    and oye RM-you cant repeat the same dish for 2 consecutive days ok.. poor RD !
    “sticks tongue out at RM”

    P.S: I made RD’s Rajma yesterday and it was awesome !!! THanks to RD again !

  4. Sumana says:

    That is just too cute. “Drama bandh kar” Did he say that???

  5. Scribby says:

    Now I’ve become so sure of your post timings that leaving everything aside I open your blog without fail,first thing in the morning 🙂 okay now let me go read the post and come back down again 🙂

  6. Yasmeen Akhtar says:

    Haha.. That was cute 🙂 Waiting for part 2

  7. Seema says:

    You remind RD of the marriage vows to fill a form? Hahaha… And no wonder he said “Drama Bandh Kar”. LOL

    This was a cute post and it’s not fair you make us wait till Tuesday to read the next part. 😦

  8. Ramya says:

    Looks like this happens between every couple 😉

  9. garima says:

    hehehe me liking this bribing thing 🙂
    waiting for second part..RM aap hamesha climax per lake post chod dete ho to’To Be Continued’ serials type 🙂

  10. Ashwathy says:

    You are useless……!! Why can’t you learn to do it yourself!! 😛 🙄

    And all this nautanki to get it done by him…..and then you wonder where R gets her drama from!! :mrgreen: You have no right to even open your mouth!!

    Dances around the blog at having scolded R’smom after a long break!! :mrgreen: yayyyy!

    BTW, I have to admit….that’s one of the cutest set of email exchanges I have read it recent times! 😀

    • R's Mom says:

      Oye..do you do it yourself..and whats the point of being married if you cant give such difficult stuff to your husband..and waise bhi…seriously it took him like 2 seconds to finish it off…I would have struggled for hours..so why not use in-house talent?

      R gets her drama from her Baroda Thatha hehehe 🙂

      • Ashwathy says:

        OF COURSE I do mine myself …. I got married only recently…until then who do you think was doing it for me?? There’s nobody to pick up the pieces or whom I can dump it on. So yes of course I used to do it by myself only.

        But then having said that, I will take inspiration from you and dump it on hubby dear 😉
        However my only concern is that he might dump his work also on me 😦 saying ‘you have been doing it well so long, why dont u do mine also?!’ 😛

  11. Tell me one thing first……after reading your daily routine post am surprised you have enough time to blog almost daily? and you are one of those rare bloggers who reply to all the comments so promptly 😥 How come you didn’t tell us when and how you blog on that daily routine post eh? secret kya hai mere dost? 🙄

    sigh…such cute mails you send each other? The moment I catch my husband online he will log off and if I write him a mail he will swear that it never reached his inbox 😡 yeh haal hai is taraf 11 saal baad 😥

  12. Smita says:

    Total draamebaazi!!!
    Why don’t u do it yourself?
    You know till last year I used to pay somebody to do my IT Returns and this year I did it myself and after that helped 3 more ppl. All this is really simple if we actually get on it 🙂

    And can i make a dig?? please please please 😀

    “Agar India main aise ghar ghar main bribe dena chalta rahega to desh sudhrega kaise” 😀

    • R's Mom says:

      Arey like I told Ashwathy..in house talent ka use karna padta hai..otherwise he will lose touch 😉

      but you are right..*gasp* what am I teaching RD? bribing..no no..so I guess no mulakutal for him over the weekend hehehe 🙂

  13. RS says:

    Arey! I think you fooled RD by repeating the dish! Poor RD – tell him na to ask you to make something thats more laborious for him to fill up your form for you…

    And Babe – I depend on my Dad for all these…last resort is hubby as he is as lazy as me!!

    • R's Mom says:

      babes..if you read part 2 you will sympathise with me…

      See..you have ‘Appa’ lucky gal..my dad is well..lets just say my dad is not a big fan of income taxes 🙂

  14. Seema says:

    Hey by the way, any idea why there is no snowfall in your blog and mine??? Every other WP blog I visit seem to have it by default.

  15. molagutal:) so nice to hear that.. its my hubbys fav as well…
    and yes ..use up that inhouse talent I say !!

  16. RS says:

    Hmmm…So lets have part too before you leave forthe day today na!! Why are you making us take sides between you and RD now?

  17. Vidya says:

    Total drama you guys are:) To fill a form you had to bribe him with mulakutal? You should’ve sent it to me na! I would have asked vasu to do it;) And you could have couriered both of us some theplas;) btw, thks for the email. will try it out this weekend!

    @RD: RD, you know where to divert her requests next time na?!! of course, it will cost you some yummy rajma:)

  18. RD if you are reading this, next time don’t settle for simple stuff like egg curry and all. Ask her to make something special and complicated, which normally she will be too lazy to do. Like some Shahi Paneer or Navratna Kurma and veg kolhapuri and dal makhani and all 😀

    Aap toh itna easily pat gaye! 😀

    (runs before RM throws chappal at me)

  19. Aww such super cute emails you send each other!!
    And hey, you’re going to make what you made just yesterday and that will be his bribe? Mighty sweet of RD to be taken in 😉

  20. Swaram says:

    I am the form-filling Guru or atleast the reminder service here 😛 So, I get to take the bribe he he 😛

  21. AT says:

    RM, you are all filmy in dialogues..sickness or health etc…. RD’s reply was just fitting…..

    now waiting for 2nd part

  22. What is this dish mulakutal? The spelling is correct I don’t know it means breastfeeding in Malayalam..Its so funny me imaging you giving mulakutal to RD..I am laughing so much that I can’t type..I am running away..

  23. Tanishka says:

    I think RD can become an amazing business man…. 😀

  24. Can’t wait to read Part 2!

  25. bikram says:

    Yoi guys are funny bit good funny and I like .. God bless both of you.. Always everytime….

    So what you planning for RD.. Hoe was the egg curry

  26. Swati says:

    Poor guy.. Did u even leave him a choice?? 😉

  27. Pingback: The Bribe Story – Part 2 | R's Mom

  28. Pingback: Tag Time – Phew!!! | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

