Questions Questions Questions to be Answered

so Trish of the Little Diva and the lovely new addition baby girl fame tagged me….this kind of tags scare me yaar…just so many questions..but RM being RM, has to attempt everything at least once in her life…so here we go

WHAT WAS YOUR:

1. Last beverage : Sad chai from the canteen…yaawwnnn!

2. Last phone call : RD…asking me to order a new book online for R!

3. Last text message : from RD who doesnt answer my call, but messages me saying ‘kya hua sms me’ when I call him for something

4.Last song : Suprabhatam…R is obessessed with that para that says madasamastha jagadam!

5. Last time you cried : Errr…today morning at the potty when the fissure screwed my happiness

HAVE YOU EVER:

6. Dated someone twice : Errr…date..woh kya hota hai..I love eating dates though..waise I was am a nerd..who the hell would date me

7. Been cheated on : by all those vada pavs who assured me that they are low cal but ended up settling themselves on my back side

8. Kissed someone & regretted it : Errr..why the hell would I kiss that someone then…

9. Lost someone special : my uncle and aunty who were more than parents to me

10. Been depressed : what…I work boss..I need to be depressed..its a part of every employee’s work profile!

11. Been drunk and threw up : Drunk on Glucose and have thrown up..yes yes..RM is unique that ways…I can manage such things πŸ˜‰ and no the glucose was NOT laced with alcohol..my mom doesnt know the ABC of alcohol πŸ™‚

LIST THREE FAVORITE COLORS:

12.Aiyo..dont ask me such questions…I dont look good in anything anyways..so whats the point

SINCE LAST YEAR (2010), HAVE YOU:

15. Made a new friend : yes:)

16. Fallen out of love : how the hell do you fall ‘out’ of love *thinking thinking thinking*

17. Laughed until you cried : oh loads of times..especially when R comes up with her stupidly funny Risms

18. Met someone who changed you : Errr…isnt change the only constant and I keep changing all the time

19. Found out who your true friends were : No comments

20. Found out someone was talking about you : talking about me..puhleaze..I am so sad that no one even thinks about me..so talking ki toh baat hi nahi!

21. Kissed anyone on your FB friend’s list : Well RD unfortunately is on my FB list..and yes I do kiss him regularly πŸ™‚

GENERAL:

22. How many people on your FB friends list do you know in real life: hahahhahaha! what kind of a trick question is this?Β 

24. Do you have any pets: no…I am too scared of them..yes yes I know I am really sad..but kya karein!

25. Do you want to change your name : all the time..IΒ  hate my name..and I keep telling my parents that regularly to which my smart alec mom says ‘well your daughter will hate her name too when she grows up!’ she has still not forgiven me after 3 years for not naming R after the nakshtra she was born in gah!

26. What did you do for your last birthday : Errr…wait I can post that

27. What time did you wake up today: my life begins on all week days at 4.30 AM

28. What were you doing at midnight last night : snoring away to glory cuddling RD and R

29. Whats something you can’t wait for: to re start my dance classes

30. Last time you saw your mother: was last to last to last week where she was tending a sick, cranky, crazy RM πŸ™‚

31. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life: Nothing..its pretty much great now

32. What are you listening to right now: Drawing number 65 la change karaiche aahe…toh who is going to put in that scaffolding ka weight..arey woh 25 number ka drawing release karo…you do get the drift na..I work for an engineering company

33. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom? oh yes…I know the Toms of the world…because I have a Jerry at home πŸ™‚ no actually its more like I have a ‘Nibbles’ at home!

34. What’s getting on your nerves right now: nothing…

35. Most visited webpage : blogs blogs blogs blogs…loads and tons ofΒ  blogs πŸ™‚

37. Nickname(s) :I dont have one..though my cousin sister calls me by the hindi name of cucumber and my friend in college calls me by the biscuit which is salty and full of air..dont ask me why…

38. Relationship Status : with respect to what…I am a wife (not so bad I think), a mother (yaa yaa…) a sister, a daughter, a DIL, a SIL..etc etc etc

39.Zodiac Sign : Cusp (Virgo/libra)

40. He or She: meaning what who is he or she?? my child is a she, my husband is a he

41. Elementary : 6 schools

42. High School : 1 school (I didnt get kicked out thankfully)

43. College : Errr…I dont think I remember too much of the name..it was more of arey woh drawing ko glass copy karo and woh lecture ke notes kiske paas hai…bhagwan mereko please yeh test paas kara dijiye..etc etc etc

44. Hair color : BLACK

45. Long or short hair : short

46. Height : are you kidding me..I am a shorty shortu

47. Do you have a crush on someone? : abhi I am getting bored..Trish you need to give me some chocolates to finish this tag..currently no crushes..In college had on one guy who turned out to be my best friend later πŸ™‚

48. What do you like about yourself? : hahahahha! what kind of a Question is this…nothing much honestly!

50. Tattoos : errr…its painful boss..and the artificial ones…I have too much knowledge in chemicals to try that on

51. Righty or lefty : Righty (wish I was a lefty..I would have been so hot!)

FIRSTS :

52. First surgery : errr…actually I think it was something post R’s delivery…yaad nahi hai! or may be I am too scared to even think about it

53. First piercing : Ears

54. First best friend : I dont know

55. First sport you joined : Kho-kho (I played district level hahahha!)

56. First vacation : Calcutta boss..mamas ka ghar aur kahan!

RIGHT NOW:

59. Eating : khakhras while dreaming about vada pavs, egg rolls, chowmein, noodles, poochkas..do you want me to go on?

60. Drinking : lets not even get there

61. I’m about to: get back to work boss!

62. Listening to : Arey refer 32

63. Waiting for : nothing..or may be just another vacation..or wait..some nice steaming hot vada pav, egg roll, chowmein, etc etc etc

YOUR FUTURE :

64. Want kids? well I have R…R2 is wanted by R and the other blogger friends..me? errr…I dont know

65. Get Married? : as long as I dont have to sit through the horrid ceremony and the 5 saree changing, I am ready to marry RD everyday πŸ™‚

66. Career? : Errr….it pays my home loan and R’s daycare…anything additional is of course welcome

WHICH IS BETTER :

67. Lips or eyes : whose? mine..eyes eyes eyes…if they were not hidden behind those soda bottle glasses

68. Hugs or kisses :Hugs from R (her kisses are too sloppy) and kisses from RD (his hugs are too strong!)

69. Shorter or taller :Taller

70. Older or Younger : Good question…I dont know..older by age but younger at heart?

71. Romantic or spontaneous : What the hell is this suppose to mean?

72. Nice stomach or nice arms : I dont have either..so I am passing this question hmph!

73. Sensitive or loud : very very loud…I am totally loud..so loud that RD says why do I talk to my ma to Goa on the phone…I can scream from here and ma can hear me directly at Goa hehehe πŸ™‚ but would prefer sensitive

74. Hook-up or relationship: Relationship

75. Funny or Shy?: anyday funny…whats the point of being shy…It didnt get me anything πŸ˜‰

HAVE YOU EVER :

76. Kissed a stranger : Errr….why do people ask such questions in a tag…I mean can you let yourself be kissed by a stranger?

77. Drank hard liquor : never..I just cant stand the smell

80. Broke someone’s heart : hahahhaahah! you have to look at me to even ask such a Q

81. Had your own heart broken : nope…refer previous question for the reasoning..I am practical boss..I know my limits so never fell in love πŸ™‚ (Errr…RD is an exception but he didnt break my heart na)

82. Been arrested : no..is it exciting?

83. Turned someone down : hhahahah refer Q 80 and 81

84. Cried when someone died : Yes..like crazy..when my aunty and uncle who were more than my parents died

DO YOU BELIEVE IN:

86. Yourself :

I believe I can cook, lets not dwell whether its edible or not
I believe I can work, lets not dwell whether its worthwhile or not
I believe I can read, lets not dwell how much it improves my writing
I believe I can walk, lets not dwell on how many times in a day I can trip and fall
I believe I can speak, lets not dwell on whether is one proper language or not…

etc etc ..you do get the drift on my belief in myself right?

87. Miracles : yes…definitely yes..what I got R na…a non maternal person like me actually went ahead and got a baby…thats definitely a miracle boss!

88. Love at first sight : yes yes…I fell in love with R at first sight..and RD…well at the third or fourth sight when he couriered the Harry Potter to me

89. Heaven : Yes..there has to be something above that blue sky right?

90. Santa Clause : yes..yes..yes (Appa and RD I know you guys pretend to be him..but I do believe in him)

91. The tooth fairy : well why not! (this was Trish’s answer, I didnt change it)

92. Angels : Yes:) I know of many πŸ™‚

I tag anyone who has the enthu to answer 92 questions..Baap rey Trish you are great..two kids and then sitting and answering so many Qs…I am exhausted..where has that chai wala gone?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Questions Questions Questions to be Answered

  1. anisnest says:

    me first? me first? me first?

  2. anisnest says:

    Baappp rey 4:30am? what time you go to bed? tell me your morning routine RM…
    restart dance class? what style have you learned before?
    waah reh waah “older by age younger by heart”
    lol on #73
    Arey you have to appreciate the ones who read this tooo… (read as me)…

  3. anisnest says:

    Yayyyyyy I wrote Hindi.. you count those words as hindi don’t you?
    Baap rey, Waah reh waah, Arey and all that…

    • R's Mom says:

      Seee…I am such a wonderful influence on you..keep reading my blog for the whole of next year..and you get free Mumbaiyya Hindi ka course πŸ™‚

      Muah to you..and of course those words are all Hindi

  4. I can’t can’t read 92 questions R’s mom…sorry but i caught the critical one…Cuddling RD!!! Yeah R2 time πŸ˜€

    • R's Mom says:

      I know Nuttie, I know..I dont expect ANYONE to read all of them πŸ™‚

      Didnt you read the whole one..cuddling RD AND R!!! uff..you girl with a single track mind always R2 R2…if your real name starts with R, and my R2 is a girl..maybe I should consider naming her after you hehehe πŸ™‚ *Key word – Consider*

  5. garima says:

    (So sorry RM wrong window I commented on this was for Summerscript,you entire week ke baad I am so tired mistakes hona to obvious hai :-))

    BTW you get up at 4:30 AM everyday ,I mean really? Here me and hubby are struggling to get up at 6:30 to go for a walk to put our ever growing tummies in πŸ™‚

  6. summerscript says:

    RM, Its very very difficult to say that I liked your this this answer. You have answered all the questions in your own style and I totally totally love it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :). I just want to read it again and again πŸ™‚

  7. anna's mom says:

    Been reading you for a while. Just been too lazy to comment. Now I check your blog every day. Your posts are so full of humour and everyday life – feel like I’m watching the kind of sitcom I would like to watch but which is sadly never made. Anyway just wanted to tell you that I really enjoy your blog. Keep writing :).

    • R's Mom says:

      WElcome here Anna’s mom πŸ™‚

      glad you enjoy my blog and thanks for all the rich compliments..imagine being compared to a sitcom and all…*Going around Mumbai like a proud peacock today*

  8. Seema says:

    You must have got exhausted but I enjoyed reading the loooong post… You are one funny woman! You had me in splits on every other answer.

    Happy weekend to the R household.

  9. Smita says:

    When I saw a tag I thought I will do it so that something gets posted on my blog but when I reached your answer No. 75 I realised I can not read this in one sitting and If I can not do that how the hell can I do this tag!!!

    Phew!!! Salute for finishing it, sadly I lack the patience to read it completely may be later in the day.

    Errrr am supposed to comment on your answers too? Well I have forgotten what I was wanting to actually write here. *sheepish smile*

    P.S. If am sounding rude or cranky please pardon me. Sick child+sick mother = sleepless night = cranky mother.

    P.S.S. Child & mother are both fine now before you get worried πŸ™‚

    • R's Mom says:

      WHAT! both you and Lil’one were unwell 😦 Aiyo thats so sad..will call you over the weekend okie?

      I dont expect anyone to read this completely..Seema, Ani and Summerscript have too much patience..its like a never ending tag dont take it up if you dont have time!!!

  10. Swarna says:

    Baap re you get up at 4.30 …You are great πŸ™‚

    Your readers got to know a bit more of you by this.
    I read all the questions and you have answered them honestly and in a very sweet manner too πŸ™‚
    Swarna

  11. RS says:

    Wha! You had the patience to answer so many questions? Its like this 3hrs exam! Not taking up the tag (atleast not now!) but read through and most of them are kinda similar answers only πŸ™‚ So whats the point again na?

    And you get up at 4.30 am? Im crying and cribbing about getting up at 5.30am and you still have so much of josh in life – Love you for that!! Muuaaah!
    (Err… does this kiss count – for whom you got kissed by last? – hehe!)

  12. Swaram says:

    Luv ur relationship status πŸ™‚ And I am so waiting to get back to dance classes too! *same pinch*

    Nt thinking abt u? Y do u lie! Ofcos, I do and I think many more do so too πŸ˜‰ Atleast till u come out of ur agyatvaas and tell us who u r πŸ˜›

  13. Vidya says:

    shaaabbbaaa! i read half the post y’day.. catching up on the rest t’day:)) i like your persistence RM!! and patience;)

  14. Tanishka says:

    Brave lady you are RM…. You actually took this tag and answered 92 question then we can at least read all the answers πŸ˜€
    But after reaing all i can think of iis vada pav, chowmien, egg rolls…. See I pick up the most important things from the post…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. Shweta says:

    Whosoever gave you the Idea – U r sad or boring or anything like that is the stupidest..
    and if its You.. then wake up lady.. πŸ˜› Yours is the First Blog – am digging archives to read more and more..

    You share my Mom’s birth date..

    Did U blush on Point 71 ?? or did u get gussa or wr u blank.. πŸ˜‰

    Don’t you ever say again that you don’t look good or beautiful or look anything unlike.. I would get very Gussa.. am telling you.. x-(

    Same Pinch for 77

    80 – here you go again.. Phew.. but hello I am not giving up

Leave a Reply

