Risms

Seema , this one is for you πŸ™‚

#1

R is back from the daycare with her Appa

RM: Come come give me a hug
R comes running to me and gives me a hug
RD: Give me a hug also na
R: Aapka daadi dukhtaΒ  hai (your beard hurts me)
RD: !!!

Just to clarify, RD had a stubble for a day…and look at the madam’s nakhras

#2

RD comes and hugs me when I am cooking

R: Oye…yeh meri amma che…dont touch (Oye, this is my mother, dont touch)

#3

R: Amma, aap meri ho na (Amma you are mine na)
RM: yes
R: Toh aap appa ki matΒ  bano (Then you dont become Appa’s)
RD: !!!!

#4

Her memory is getting sharper now…I mean she now has started remembering if I tell her I will give you this tomorrow or we can do that tomorrow etc etc

R: Amma, mereko chocolate payije (Amma, I want chocolate)
RM: there is no chocolate
R: There is
RM: Where
R: There is 5 star in fridge, mereko te payije (I want it)

I think hard..should I give/ shouldnt I give…then I give her because otherwise, I hardly give her chocolates
RM: okie but you have to share
R: toh kyon bola ke nahi hai (then why did you tell its not there)

I stand guilty!

#5
We are walking from her daycare in search for a rick but are just not getting one..finally one guy slows down

R: Oh rickwala uncle, zara gaadi stop karo, we want go home

RM pretends not to know her πŸ™‚

#6

RM: What did you do in school today?
R: Kuch nahi
RM: What..you didnt do anything
R: no
RM: what did you do in daycare today
R: kuch nahi
RM: bolo na R
R: no, mood nahi hai
RM: !!!!

#7

R goes to our neighbour’s house and aunty gives her some gajar halwa

R: arey aunty meri amma ko yeh banane ko nahi aata, yeh toh kitna tastyΒ  hai (Aunty, my amma doesnt know how to make this, this is so tasty)

And then they make her sit on the dinning table

R: aunty zara woh pillow paije, meri amma ne meri aadat bigad di hai! (Aunty please give me that pillow to sit on, my mother has spoilt my habit)

and then since I have washed her hair, its left free

R: didi, zara hair clip lagana, woh meri eyes mein ayegi toh problem hoyega (Didi, please put a hair clip, if my hair comes in my eyes, it will be a problem)

#8

R and I are standing at the bus stop waiting for her bus

R: Amma, boys ko long hair nathi che ne (Amma, boys dont have long hair na)
RM: no (whats the point in explaning fashion to a 3 year old!)
R :toh yeh uncle ka hair kyon long hai (Then why is this uncle’s hair long)

RM looks up and sees a man with long hair staring at her and R..and says ‘errr..sorry’

#9

RM is bugged at RD for something…

RD: Arey dont get angry
RM: Dont touch me
RD: Arey R, amma ko bolo na..merepe gussa nahi hone ka (R tell amma na not to get angry on me)
R: Arey amma, appa pe gussa mat hone ka…appa sorry cholify kiya na (Arey amma, dont get angry on appa, appa said sorry na)

#10

R rushes in after her daycare while I am at the kitchen

R: Amma, I want sweet
RM: no sweet, we will have dinner
R: thinks for a minute: Acha amma, aaj kya che dinner ma (Amma, what is for dinner today)
RM: Daliya khicidi
R: Yellow or white
RM: White
R: Mereko yellow payije (I want yellow)
RM: but last time you wanted white when I had made yellow, so this time I made white na
R: Woh toh last time I wanted white, but this time mereko yellow venam (Last time I wanted white, this time I want yellow)

#11

RM and R are going by bus…

RM: R put your hair back..its coming in your eyes
R: Amma, woh toh wind che ne, that is putting hair in the eyes..main kya karu!

Well I cant argue on that!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Risms

  1. The Bride says:

    #5 so sweet! Why did you pretend not to know her?
    #6 Preparation for adolescence I guess πŸ™‚

  2. summerscript says:

    I soo love this girl. She is a star πŸ™‚
    this post made my day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Sumana says:

    So very cute. Loved the Mood nahin hain and Aadat bigad di hain. This girl is too smart for her age. My hugs to R.

  4. Hey RM… You’ll keep updating this blog through R’s teenage na? We need to see what is in store for you then! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    P.S. – I love you, R!!!

  5. VJ says:

    Totally hilarious !!!
    best is “appa sorry cholify kiya na ”
    U dont need extra entertainment in your house RM. It’s always there in the form of R.

  6. Pepper says:

    R is such a delight! I can’t wait to meet her.

  7. Sreetama says:

    R darling is growing up to be smart !!!

  8. RS says:

    Loved and enjoyed the differen laugauge words yet again in the conversation. And my God! The little miss Nautanki with asking the neighbour aunty for the pillow and the clip and all! πŸ˜€ Suuper! I can imagine the jaw dropped look of that aunty πŸ™‚

    RD comes and hugs me when I am cooking

    R: Oye…yeh meri amma che…dont touch (Oye, this is my mother, dont touch)

    – This possessiveness- Its sooo evident with Chutku also – I was drafting the friday mail with this too πŸ™‚ he just hates it if someone touches me! and I feel good about it πŸ™‚

  9. Swaram says:

    Ha ha ha! Classic! Aadat bigad di hai? She said that? REALLY? πŸ™„

  10. garima says:

    Awww thats so cute Rism ,loved it.R is one smart girl πŸ™‚
    Keep writing more on her updates please.

  11. Jay says:

    R is soooooo adorable!!

  12. Seema says:

    Same pinch to you on not giving that 5-star in the fridge.

    Same pinch from Mantam to R, coz I could relate to almost all the events.

    Thanks for dedicating this post to me… Mmmmuah to you!

  13. Smita says:

    lololol!!!!
    You know what I admire most in R? Her being multilingual πŸ™‚
    And this l’lle girl of your has everyone wrapped around her tiny finger πŸ™‚
    You know my colleague’s son always remains on high alert when his Daddy is leaving for office. He ensures that my fen doesn’t go anywhere near him, he hands over his halmet & tells his mumma, “Mummy don’t give P U P P Y (he says it word by word) to daddy”

    Kids these days I tell you!!!

  14. Swarna says:

    Very sweet R’s mom πŸ™‚
    Swarna

  15. Ha Ha R is a such a sweetheart please give a big hug from me. #7 I like her attitude πŸ™‚ #9 I can so related myself here πŸ™‚ I am yet to read your posts but couldn’t stop myself when I saw Risms.

  16. Ashwathy says:

    I am guilty of #1, #2 and #3 so I can’t say a word on this :mrgreen:
    Kids are possessive of their parents I guess!! πŸ˜€

    #4 Her memory is getting sharper now…I mean she now has started remembering if I tell her I will give you this tomorrow or we can do that tomorrow etc etc
    Careful. It’s terrible to lose credibility with a child. She will never believe you even if you say the truth.

    #6 : Mood nahi hai?? Already?? And teenage is still a long way off!! Good luck to you RM! πŸ˜€

    #8: ROFL!! πŸ˜€ I was trying to imagine this scene!!

    #9: You monster mother!! I have to scold RD also!! Stop making your child a refereee!!! πŸ˜› Jeez! Parents can be so clueless at times!!

    • Ashwathy says:

      And yes your kid’s language is driving me nuts! If you didn’t translate it, I would have had a hard time… I have to re-read sentences twice and thrice to get an idea of what she meant!!
      I wonder how you remember her phrases exactly the same – and then I realised she got it all from you only!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      • R's Mom says:

        actually I do remember her words..for some strange reason..and no I dont speak like that *Sticks tongue out*

        you are guilty of 1, 2, 3 – *Gasp*

        oh you are right..usually I am careful..this is a one off incident..and thats why I wrote it to remember it forever πŸ™‚

        I am shuddering thinking her as a teenager

        But Ashwathy, kids are always the referees πŸ˜‰

  17. First things first –
    #2 – yay!! R2 in the making – i can feel romance in the making!!!

    and hello
    #1 – Perfectly valid point…hello!
    #2 – you know my thoughts…yay yay yay
    #3 – Now what really what were you doing to RD?
    #4 – Lol! Poor u RM
    #5 – she is helping you and you are pretending now to know her…hmmmmph
    #6/#7#10 – And she is not yet a teenager RM…the best is yet to come πŸ™‚
    #8 – Now this is where you pretend not to know her !!!
    #9 – Awwww gussa and all…R2 so in the making…!

    Conclusion – R is a cutie pie and really smart too…and R2 is in the making…

  18. Comfy says:

    R is adorable. She makes me laugh every single time. But what I love most about her is her language. Such a mix of every thing. LOVE IT.

    Love and kisses to our little star πŸ™‚

  19. Vidya says:

    I love the total cocktail of all the languages that she knows and does a super re-hash of it all:)
    oye amma, bacchi ka aadat aap kyon bigad rahi hai?! kitni nadaan hai woh! she and varun will make the best of friends and the worst of enemies i tell you!

  20. Aparna says:

    Love the miss-mash of all languages, especially Gujju πŸ™‚

  21. Scribby says:

    ROFL Risms πŸ™‚

    whatta girl she is….YAY…hahah at long haired man,abhi mood nahi hai,gajar halwa,wind putting hair in eyes πŸ˜‰ she is one intelligent chokri πŸ˜€ I’m telling you πŸ™‚

    Risms part 2 when when???

  22. you know RM, there is this song in the tamil movie “kannathil muthamitaal”. It is about a little girl’s antics, what a “vaal”(brat) she is.

    translation goes like “sundari, the small double pony tailed sundari, the one that will melt a stone and make it show its teeth and laugh..”

    truly reminds me of R πŸ˜€

    the song is here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9i8hmIvzYl4

    • R's Mom says:

      hehehehe! My amma appa said the movie is really nice…I havent seen it because I dont understand that much pure Tamizh…I will check out the video at home πŸ™‚

  23. OMG! You are going to be chopped, minced and fried when becomes a teenager πŸ˜€

    What fun! Go R! πŸ˜€

  24. Tharani says:

    Ha ha ha . Risms sure makes my day. Cute is the word.

  25. AT says:

    she is one sweet & smart cookie πŸ™‚

  26. shail says:

    The little entertainer! πŸ˜€

  27. Zephyr says:

    How very perceptive and cute! We truly can’t get the better of kids. And the sooner we accept it, the better because then we won’t make fools of ourselves πŸ™‚

  28. anisnest says:

    She is my cutie pie… the chocolate thing – I have been thru’ it many times with Adi RM..
    these kids are super smart..
    #7 – bossy R I love you sooooo mucch…
    I didn’t misss to word “cholify”.. is that the tamil word?
    loovveeee you R…

  29. Tanishka says:

    R is so filmy at times and I just love her for that…. πŸ™‚
    And btw I’m sure you would have got the rick coz of her only…. πŸ˜€

  30. R is such a gem! Give a weekend special big hug to her from my side!

    • R's Mom says:

      yes yes given her the hug…I saw the comment yesterday night..just didnt approve it..so the hug as been passed πŸ™‚

      Long time since you commented..hope things are fine

Leave a Reply

