Goa Chronicles 5 – Back from Sickness

BAD cold

+

Horrid bodyache till your bones are swearing to crack

+

A Headache that threatens to split your head into two pieces

+

A CT Scan because your dad feels you hurt your head somewhere when you fell down at Dudh Sagar

+

A blood report that reports start of typhoid

+

Lack of sleep for 5 days

= A panic RD

A worried Amma

A horribly superly crazily worried Appa

AΒ dazed who-am-I-where-am-I-why-am-I RM

A confused R

================

So thats what made me NOT post for 5 days…it was horrible…I havent been so sick since my college second year..seriously. (dont count the post delivery session, we are talking about some kick-assΒ sickness here)

The doctor at Goa adviced me not to travel and I came back to Mumbai only yesterday..slowly on the path of recovery…Appa came all the way to drop me back since RD couldnt stay back at Goa because of work..

Working from home now after dropping R to the daycare

After all this natak, lemme thank each of you for emailing, getting worried and asking about my health..it feels so so so so wonderful to have such superb friends who havent even met (well we are not counting Vidya here) and yet are so concerned…I feel a bit ashamed I didnt respond back to emails and stuff but I was just too sick to log on to the internet…infact I was too sick to even get up from bed…

Promise to reply to all comments…read all the posts on the reader and also update the blog regularly…

thank you thank you thank you

and so people, be prepared, RM is back….heheheh πŸ™‚

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Goa Chronicles 5 – Back from Sickness

  1. Sumana says:

    glad you back. Maan sometimes i tell you falling sick is when you realise that you work so much. God you got some rest and had people around to take care and pamper. Take it easy before you start stressing yourself .

  2. Comfy says:

    Oh God! I was wondering if you were OK since you wrote about not felling well in your last post. Typhoid is nasty and I say that from personal experience. Please rest as much as you can. Don’t over do things. Rest rest rest is the mantra.

    Hugs to you.

  3. Oh RM.. Really really glad you are back. Tharani was asking about you yesterday. We were all hoping you are fine. This sickness gave you some much-needed rest, I think. Thankfully, parents were around to take care of you. Take proper care of your health from now on wokay!

    Anyways, now that you are back, let the Risms begin. NOW! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. Seema says:

    Wooohooo, drumrolls and crackers! RM is back. Missed your posts big time. You have spoiled us readers by posting daily! Gah!

    You don’t have to feel ashamed for not replying back. Take good rest and come back with a bang okay? Don’t stress yourself too much.

  5. VJ says:

    Habba !!! Finally !!!
    Good to hear from u RM.
    Take care !

  6. kirti says:

    oh ! sorry to know that you were sick and am glad that you are alright now. infact i missed on reading a few posts of yours so did not come to know.
    Now for some time, take it easy , rejuvinate , energise and bounce back.
    take care.

  7. garima says:

    Oh RM i pray for ur speedy recovery!!!
    Take care and take rest.Replying to coments and reading blogs can wait.
    LOL on your last line.Hope things fall in the right place soon and we may get our daily dose of RM blog πŸ™‚

  8. varsha says:

    Fet well soon. wish you a speedy recovery.

  9. Vidya says:

    lo and behold! our lady is back!! hi there!!!

  10. Take rest and get well soon R’s mom! Your body needs the rest!

  11. Swarna says:

    Hey R’s mom, Good to know that you are back πŸ™‚
    Do not work too much and take good care of your self.
    We do miss your posts when you are not here but please do not strain your self to post or reply.
    It’s absolutely ok and your readers understand you πŸ™‚
    Wishing you a speedy recovery.
    Swarna

  12. Ohho! Take care RM! I am sure RD is fussing over you but you rest really well. Hugs!

    • R's Mom says:

      Errrr….RD is at working…leaving me alone at home…booohoooohooo! *Not ready to reveal on a blog post that he calls up every half an hour and asks me what I am doing*

  13. summerscript says:

    Yayyyy… RM is back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :).
    Take good care RM and take full rest..ok
    No need to feel bad and all.. we understand you completely πŸ™‚

  14. Sreetama says:

    Gosh! I guessed that you must have been terribly ill. Good to know that you are recovering. Get well soon & come back to full form soon! Missed you!

  15. chandni says:

    so much has happened! I have been so out of touch :/

  16. Bikram says:

    God.. so much

    I hope you are fine now . Take care of yourself..

  17. Ashwathy says:

    Oh my!! Take care of yourself babe….
    I was off on holiday myself so did not get time to check blogs for a few days.
    Take loads of rest and get better soon!

  18. Smitha says:

    Good to see you back! I was wondering where you disappeared.. But then I always disappear when I go home, so I thought you must be enjoying yourself with your parents!

    Thank god you are better now! That must have been scary, to say the least. You take good care of yourself, get all the rest you can. And get well soon πŸ™‚

  19. log off and rest, the blog and us can wait. i had the darn disease last year and was admitted, can totally relate to what you are saying. be very very careful with what you eat, a relapse is the thing you **have** to watch out for. hugs and take a lot of care!

    • R's Mom says:

      you got admitted is it :(..

      so the thing is that I dont actually have typhoid…its called the pre-typhoid fever….but yaa..the doc did mention that I need to be very very careful with the diet etc etc

  20. Holy!!! I hope you are feeling better. take lots of fluids and rest.. Biggg hugs from my side.

  21. Laila says:

    Glad you are better and back!!!
    You know… my dad is also like that… He gets into a severe panic mode even if I sneeze and would keep asking if I went to see a doctor…
    Anyways, take care… πŸ™‚

  22. anisnest says:

    I can now have a peaceful day not worrying about you.. Seriously RM you were in my thoughts for the past few days.. missed you very badly.. glad that you are back.. but this post will do for next couple of days so just relax and take good rest.. take your time RM.. a big hug from me and Adi..

    • R's Mom says:

      You are so sweet rey Ani πŸ™‚

      Hope Adi is better….and those stupid rashes are all going away soon…I will go to the temple tomorrow (there is a kodmantitai temple nearby) Will put some money for her….the devi is supposed to be powerful in taking out diseases etc from kids…will pray for Adi

  23. Gayatri says:

    Typhoid can be quite debilitating. Take care.

  24. RS says:

    abbha! Am gald you are back and almost in full form again πŸ™‚ Take real good rest before getting back to work atleast! All that travel and ofcourse RAIN can also make you weaker -we dont wnt RM to go back to hibernation – do we?

  25. Sangitha says:

    Typhoid and 5 days recovery-ingness? What? Get more rest, woman. Like we tell the kids, you have only one body, take care of it!

    Work will wait, I am sure.

  26. bhargavi says:

    Thats a whole load of sickness! Get well soon.

  27. Rajani Ram says:

    Oh …. I was really thinking wat happened to you!…. Reading ur blog is like a day to day activity for me now…. like the first cup of coffee in the morning…. so I really look forward to it… but when I didnt see any posts in the last 3 days I knew there was something wrong…. U have to be really sick to not post anything at all….. Yes we all did miss you which is pretty evident from the comments… but at the sametime I am sure I speak for all here , we would rather you take it slow recover completely and come back with a bang…:-)…. Anyone who agrees with me, pls comment? :-)…. Do take care…

    • R's Mom says:

      Aiyo you are so generous! being compared to the first cup of coffee is like the best thing ever πŸ™‚

      Much better now rey…thanks for the concern πŸ™‚

  28. kinmin says:

    Glad you’re back and getting lots of rest.. Take care RM and watch what you eat since typhoid infects the small intestine.. I’ve had typhoid twice and mom only gave me very light and easy to digest food! Hope you feel better soon!

  29. Zephyr says:

    It is the season of sicknesses. Glad you are back. Going through a bad patch here too — both of us down and you know who gets all the babying — from me of course πŸ™‚

  30. Swaram says:

    Am so glad u r fine and bk RM, even if it means an overflowing reader he he πŸ˜€
    Hugs and pls take gud care πŸ™‚

  31. Shades!!!! says:

    I m glad u r fine now n back to blogging

Leave a Reply

