Goa Chronicles 4 – In Sickness and In Health

I am thinking of making RD marry me again..may be the Christian style so that he understands the meaning of in sickness and in health…will try and request Tharani and her AV to accommodate us in their wedding hehehe 🙂

I am sick…very very sick…but still posting…

My mom feels I am crazy and my dad is agreeing to her….I have a very bad body ache, sore throat..and the head is splitting…but I am posting..which is why my parents think I am crazy…

Reactions to my sickness

Amma : Kanamma, why dont you take some medicine…may be a crocin

Appa: Kanukutti, I am taking you to the doctor okie (and he takes me to one, but unfortunately I cant take anti biotics because I just finished a course on Monday!)

Mama who has come down from Ahmedabad: he doesnt say anything, just gives me a crocin and water (cute eh)

Mami who has come down from Ahmedabad: Rest karo kutti, you have to go back and work also in Mumbai (She has been working all her life and knows how difficult it is to manage sickness and babies and work, etc etc)

RD: oye, tereko kuch nahi hua hai…we have come to Goa yaar..chal lets go out! (This guy needs to be reminded his marriage vows, I think he didnt get the Sanskrit ones hence need to get the English ones) Hmph!!

R: Amma, aap mere saath play karo che, toh fever jaao che (Amma, you play with me and your fever will go away)

After I have my bath and come

R: Amma, abhi better feel karu che? (Amma, are you feeling better now!)

so these are the reactions of the family…

I am definitely sick and dad is thinking of making me stay back in Goa…no chance of course..but like he says…a grand Dad can always dream on right?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Goa Chronicles 4 – In Sickness and In Health

  1. Tharani says:

    Acho what happened.. Take rest okie. Take leave and stay in Goa know. Health is important..
    Arey what request and all join join.. You will look super good in the wedding gown and we will make R the flower girl. what fun. (But ask Comfy how pathetic I am in wedding vows 😦 )..

  2. AT says:

    Take care RM…feel better soon…

  3. anisnest says:

    ohhh… hugs RM.. you will feel better soon.. take good rest.. I liked the kanamma and kanukutti 🙂 🙂 :).. My pet name is “kannu” at home and till this second my parents and bro call me by that name.. If they call me by the real name that means either they are mad at me or they are in very very very bad mood otherwise its always “kannu”.. 🙂
    RD and R are trying to cheer you up RM..

    hugs again lady.. take care..

    • R's Mom says:

      oh yaa…ma pa call both me and bro with such names..actually more of pa…ma calls us only when we are sick..hehehehe

      pet name is kannu is it….so cute na

  4. Zephyr says:

    Oh you poor dear! Take care of yourself. Men! Hmph….! They go into denial mode when their better halves become ill because they can’t cope and are babies when it comes to illnesses, whether it is theirs or yours 🙂

  5. Tanishka says:

    How are you now gal…. Take care and get well soon….
    And you never know, playing with R might actually work…. 🙂

  6. RS says:

    take care…get well soon..
    the ‘other’ RS… 🙂

  7. Seema says:

    Kanamma and Kanukutti – awww so cute!

    Take some good rest re. Charge yourself up before you go back to your routine. 😦

    Marrying again in christian style wedding was my original idea. But not to understand the vows again, but I always fancied wearing a white gown and walking the aisle.

  8. Comfy says:

    R’s use of ‘che’, what language is that? Bangla?

    Hope you get better real soon. Rest up.

  9. VJ says:

    Oh no !!! But I think it’s better to fall sick when in Goa. Atleast there are lots of people around u to take care of u !!
    Get well soon RM !!! And take care

  10. Rajani Ram says:

    awww…. Hope you feel better soon….. Take care…. Appreciate you posting when you are really really sick…. but do take care… 🙂

  11. Vidya says:

    Hey, hope you fine now!! Must be some terrible virus that wants to avenge your huge mix-up of gujju-marathi-tamil-hinsi, aur beech mein angrezi:)) jokes apart, hop back to form soon!

  12. dipali says:

    I hope you are better now!

  13. I can relate with all the comments your family members have made!

  14. garima says:

    oh babes ..i hope u get well soon.
    Just loved ur Goa adventures and R’s susu saga 🙂
    Wishing R’s household a very happy diwali..

  15. Seema says:

    No posts? Are you still not feeling well? In Mumbai or Goa? Waiting for updates…

  16. Swarna says:

    Hey R’s mom, Get well soon.
    Take care.
    Various ways of making you feeling better 🙂
    Swarna

  17. Bikram says:

    Ohhh how are you doing now .. I hope you are fine ..

    sweet of R to say that .. its true though you know they say SWEAT it out ..

    and I thinks Dad’s are always right so i hope you stay back and get well soooooon ..

  18. Sreetama says:

    Aww! 😦 Get well soon & take care.

  19. Ashwathy says:

    Take loads of rest…… chill……. Dont exert yourself too much. You need to be back on your feet soon na… The quicker you rest, the quicker you are back on your feet. Think of it that way….

  20. Laila says:

    Hope you are feeling better… Take care.

  21. The Bride says:

    Yikes! Are you okay now? Worried!

  22. Shades!!!! says:

    This is first time I am writing in your space but I have read almost all your post. I like to read your blog post on daily basis. Why you are not writing from few days. Still not well. If health is the reason, get well soon

    Missing your posts!!!!!

  23. Seema says:

    Where are you RM? Really really hoping all is fine. Missing you 😦

  24. Oh ho Kanamma – this RD no?? but seriously you ain’t allowed to fall ill in Goa…it’s a fun place 🙂

    ok ok and a much more serious note – Hugs babe and hope u are feeling better now

  25. Sangitha says:

    Hey, how are you feeling? Hope you’re doing better. Take care. And keep writing! 😀

  26. RS says:

    Hey! how are you feeling now? Back in Mumbai? What happened? No posts also for 4 days now?All OK? Get well soon… 😦

  27. uma says:

    Hope you are feeling better RM..get well soon…

  28. Sumana says:

    How you feeling now RM? Why not we send all the hubbies to a session of marriage vows and how to keep each vow. Love thy parents, they are the best. So you getting pampered haan. So back at work????

  29. R's Mom says:

    @Nuttie: I know…Goa is so much fun and I fell sick there…gah

    @Sangi: Bit better now thanks 🙂

    @RS: Abhi better hoon..thanks rey

    @Uma: better now..thank you

    @Sumana: heheheheh 🙂

    Sorry for replying blogger type..woh mera internet is half asleep gah!

Leave a Reply

