Goa Chronicles 2 – Some Questions, Some Observations, Some Smart Ass Comments

So HAPPY DIWALI FOLKS!

Since I am at my parents house, I dont have anything to do..hehehehe πŸ™‚ so chilling on the comp

The house is in a mayhem with R screaming at the top of her voice and her thatha trying to match her vocal chords with her thathi trying to talk on the phone to her brother, while RM is in zen mode typing this post knowing no one is ever going to read this on Diwali day hehehe πŸ™‚

Yesterday R declared she wanted a chotu baby since A has N as her chotu sister…well ahem ahem..time to talk to RD in detail πŸ™‚

By the way, the entire campus knows that my friend and his family left thanks to R’s crying so loudly that the neighbours came out thinking who was whipping a small child on the road! she screamed so much and cried so much that she wanted to go with them that my friend’s wife had tears in her eyes…I told her all this is natak..but she was so upset…this girl of mine na…total nautanki

in other news

these are some of the conversations floating around the house

Appa: RM, so what do you these days

RM stares at him as if he is asking something in Greek

Appa: Actually I think you need to lose weight

RM: What

Appa: yaa..please start excerising…

RM:!!!!

In about 10 minutes Amma comes

Amma: RM what do you do these days

RM: What?

Amma: you have put on too much weight…especially around your backside and thighs…join a gym or something na

RM: !!!

and then I go for a walk with my friend and his wife..when my friend tells me

Arey RM tu kitni moti ho gayi hai…and his wife tells him to shut up!

See the world sees me fat now…and RD will tell me ‘arey I was telling you this for a long time!’

===================

and in some other part of the house

R: Amma, I am going to Gurgaon

RM: What?

R: yes, I am going to stay with A and N, go to A’s school and A is even ready to take me to her school

RM: huh?

R to my friend: Arey mamu, zara mera bhi ticket book karna, mein aapke saath stay karne wali hoon

Friend: then you dont want your amma appa?

R: arey nahi..A and N hai na!

This girl I tell you!

and then she calls up her dad and tells him..acha appa zara mera Gurgaon ka ticket book karo..mein toh udhar jaa rahi hai

==============

Some questions from the 5 year old triplet boys opposite my parents house

1) If Ravan gets a cold, from which head of his, will the nosey come out?

2) looking at my parents and R sitting out in the balcony, fromΒ  their houseΒ – where did that thathi and thatha get this doll fromΒ ?

 

================

ETA: Its raining in Goa…I tell you..my life is one long rainy season! i mean boss..except Chennai does it rain anywhere at all during Diwali!!!!

Yes it rains..if RM is there!

RM: RD guess what

RD: Its raining

RM: !!!!

see…he definitely knows me well!

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Goa Chronicles 2 – Some Questions, Some Observations, Some Smart Ass Comments

  1. kinmin says:

    Happy diwali to you too RM! πŸ™‚ Wishing you and your family lots of love, happiness and contentment in the coming year!
    And don’t worry, there are people who read your posts everyday.. Even in the middle of a crazy day, I take out 10 mins to read your post because your posts make me feel so good.. Your posts are a big stress-buster for me! Thank you for writing such awesome and honest posts! πŸ™‚ They brighten many a sad days! πŸ™‚

  2. Sumana says:

    So R wants to go to Gurgaon with A and N. She needs company and that too of her age group. So when is the detailed talk with RD?? R wants a chotu baby. How cute of her??? We know what to expect next….
    Arey Rm, don’t even talk about the putting on weight part. Many a times when i cribbed about myself being over weight, mom was of the opinion that i am not as bad as i think, but then i should exercise. Last weekend when i was there, she woke me up early sunday morning and asked me to start joggin or brisk walking. I now have settled down the fact that i am one hefty thing.;)

  3. Tanishka says:

    See someone is reading it on Diwali too…. Happy Diwali…
    Mere Gurgaon ki ticket book kara do… That was cute….
    And as for rains, RD knows you pretty well…. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Mothers these days are ruthless! Amma too tells me that I should not put on more weight or it won’t look good 😐 Gone are the days when they feel their child never grows up or eats enough 😐

    And of course R baby is a doll! Now go on, make one more as per Her Highness’s commands πŸ˜›

  5. yay! i read.. happy diwali!!

    and oi! its raining in chennai for past 48 hrs… muhahahahhahahahaahah

  6. anisnest says:

    we are hear to read your posts always RM.. you are turning to be a varuna bagawan.. πŸ™‚ and RD knows you so well.. hope you had a great diwali with family..

  7. Swaram says:

    Ya! He knows u really well πŸ˜‰
    Cn I plssss request u to come to Hyd then – we so badly need the rains! Oct end and it is still so hot 😦

  8. Comfy says:

    RM, R is the best thing that happened to you. She is adorable. And yes yes you have to listen to her and get her a baby. Go go work on it πŸ˜€

    Happy Diwali to the R family πŸ™‚

  9. See I read you on Diwali..and I have been working too 😦
    R is cute and smart..Why do u say she is natuanki, she is attached to and love people around her.
    R needs a baby, RM and RD, are you hearing ?
    You are having fun isn’t it..Hope you had a great Diwali..

    • R's Mom says:

      oh are you working..ek din chutti lena tha rey

      she is a big nautanki..you know yesterday night she got up at about 2 on the bed and was screaming mereko koi A ke paas leke jaao…*Rolls eyes*

      R wants the sun, moon and the stars as welll hehehehe

  10. Even I read you on Diwali, but couldn’t comment! πŸ˜€
    Anyways, have you spoken to RD yet?! πŸ˜›

  11. Seema says:

    Agreed, R does some nautanki there. But it’s not her, it’s here genes!!!

    Uska Bangalore ka ticket kaat do plz… We’ll have a blast with her here.

  12. shailshail says:

    What, you belong to the Pink Panther clan too?! http://shailsnest.com/wp/memoirs/the-pink-panther-magic/ By the way, it definitely rains in Kerala during Diwali. I have been seeing for the past so many years!

    Such nice people telling you you are putting on weight! I tell you. The L & M would never admit that to me… till it got too late! 😦 Now I tell him don’t you even dare tell me!

    I am simply loving the R conversations πŸ™‚

  13. Seema says:

    Now that you are chilling in zen mode, take some time out and please add some colours to this newsprint blog of yours… Please please.

  14. Ashwathy says:

    Time to start gymming my gal πŸ˜‰

    LOL @ R. She wants company. Time to definitely spk to your hubby πŸ˜€

  15. RS says:

    1) If Ravan gets a cold, from which head of his, will the nosey come out?
    Bwahahahaha πŸ˜€ We had this kind of jokes in school too…

    2) looking at my parents and R sitting out in the balcony, from their house – where did that thathi and thatha get this doll from ? – Where is the latest doll’s picture – seeing a couple is not enough…

  16. Vidya says:

    you are chasing the monsoon or is the monsoon chasing you?:)) looks like its an affair that is not going to break anytime sooner:))

  17. dipali says:

    So, do you listen to your daughter always? Do you get her a sibling???????

  18. Oh, I am happy to see that there are parents who are equally critic about their daughter’s expansion as my parents!

  19. varsha says:

    Ah RM looks like God programmed our lives the same way !!
    Same weight gain dialogues at my place too. And yes S also is a natuanki.

    Btw we are going to Goa on vacation from Nov21 to 25. Please let me know the places we can visit there.

    • R's Mom says:

      arey Varsha..apart from the beaches…do go to Dudhsagar..though taking kiddos along may be a bit difficult…visit the naval aviation mueseum and also there is a dolphin show somewhere in north Goa you can go..I havent been there

      have fun and chill…

  20. Happy Diwali to R and her mom & Dad…:P

    So we can safely assume that there is another lill R to wish next diwali :P. Arrey that way at least u can bribe R to stay with u and not move to Gurgaon πŸ˜€

    Lol..i think she is just too cute!!

Leave a Reply

