Weekend Series – Chennai Chornicles – 2 – When the Night met the God of Sky and Water

There was havoc in Chennai πŸ™‚

Saturday morning was dedicated to blogger meet πŸ™‚

I met up with the superbly cute Ratzz and extremely lovely VidyaΒ  of the Vyas Varun fame..and of course R met up with Varun πŸ˜‰

10.30: Vidya calls up saying she is in a bus..and we CANT meet at the Cafe Tapas as pre-decided because they open only at 1..gah! and so we meet up in some place called sampoorna…which is fine with me…I am a driver car girl thanks to the super rich SIL πŸ˜‰

I message Ratzz and tell her..oh by the way, Vidya did call up at 9 to confirm the meeting and then I tell her, I will call up Ratzz late so that she can sleep more..you know single girl and all that..but just cant resist and hear a sleepy Ratzz answering the phone with a ‘uhhhh’ and the wicked me tells her ‘oh sorry did I wake you up’ heheheeh Ah! the joys of troubling theΒ  non-mothers πŸ˜‰ What we mothers need our source of joy na πŸ˜‰

So, RD, SIL, R and I leave for Sampoorna and we reach there..We call Vidya who says she is already in with Varun and comes out to meet up…RD comes in to say hello to her and leaves us alone

R and Varun eye each other while I am going all ga-ga over Varun…he is the sweetest kid ever..and thanks to him R can speak ‘inge vaa Varun‘ in Tamil…ah the joys of your child speaking your husband’s mother tongue πŸ˜‰

R did scare Varun a bit..she wanted to read the books which I gave Varun

Two things

1) We missed Vyas…he had school gah!
2) Vidya doesnt look like the mother of two..she looks absolutely stunning with typical south Indian features, eyes to die for and lets not even talk about her figure here…she looks amazing

She tells me her age and my jaws drop..I am like WHAT..and then I tell RD her age later after the meeting and he doesnt even respond staring ahead without blinking!

she looks gorgeous..oh but I already mentioned something like that na!

anyways we start talking, the kids are looking at the meecheennee (Lets see you decipher that!)

and then R does whatever Varun does which obviously irks Varun πŸ˜‰

he promptly plonks himself on Vidya’s lap..:)

In the meantime, I tell Vidya about how R told me when I spanked her in the plane that she will complain about me to Vidya aunty

R: Main Vidya aunty ko aapka name bol dungi…

Vidya to R in the hotel :R Amma ne aapko kya kiya
R: mereko mara plane mein …making a sad puppy face..gah!

Ratzz gets the wrong address..walks for like a 100 miles since no rick guy agrees to ply her..and she comes…meantime we have ordered smileys and sauce for the babies…

Oh and R wants to go su-su here as well..this girl na!

R talks to Varun in hindi, eventually understands that he is not responding and finally goes into broken Tamil

Ratzz comes in, looksΒ really hotΒ with a sexy figure and to-die-for hair…

She looks at R and says hello and I tell her say hello to Ratzz didi…and R smiles

Ratzz on the other side looks at Varun and guess what she says ‘OMG I can see his veins,‘ now that is definitely a non-mother! (for the records, she looked at his face which is pretty fair and yes you can see his veins!)

and in the passing lets us know that she is glad she is not married!

This is after looking at R harassing the poor Varun..

anyways we have some super awesome parathas which I refuse to eat since SIL has threatened dire consequences if I dont eat at home..but ended up eating from both Vidya and Ratzz plates πŸ˜‰

Some Varunisms

1) Vidya asks him to pout and the way he made his face…gosh I was laughing like crazy!
2) Amma, chaaapaatti (the stress on the ‘ti’ is awesome)..he says looking at the parathas leaving aside the smileysΒ  for R πŸ˜‰
3) Amma, aval ada touch panara (Amma, she is touching that) naa scold panaven (I will scold) he tells R after he sees her touching the pepper and salt..oh God his tamil is so so adorable!

RD and SIL come back and then I invite them inside…

Oh another by the way, the job that Ratzz does, Vidya and I are ready to do ANYTIME..

and oh another another by the way, Vidya was apparently ‘working from home’ that day πŸ˜‰

RD and Ratzz hit off with some twitter talks and Vidya tells me no no its very addictive..blogs are better πŸ˜‰

Its getting late and we have to leave…R in the meantime manages to ‘drink’ two bowlfuls of sauce because Varun doesnt want sauce and happily gives it to her..and then she manages to con Ratzz into giving her some mango lassi…this girl I tell you..she makes so much rukus that the other guests in the hotel while leaving tell her something with a huge smile and go..since it was Tamil I dont think I understood what they said..Ratzz…what did that lady say?

We decide to drop Ratzz, Vidya and Varun to the bus stop and we discuss other mommy/daddy/non-mommy bloggers and Vidya and I are excited that we met up with the famous Ratzz…errr..we werent sure of her famous-ness before we discussed all that!

then Varun gets cranky, R gets crankier, the heat gets on to everyone and as soon as Vidya, Varun and Ratzz get off, R screams her head off..mereko varun ke ghar pe jana hai..which lasts till we reach SIL’s house..major crying session, mujhe koi Vidya aunty ke paas leke jao, mujhe Varun baby se milna hai, mujhe mera Varun chaheye……baap rey!

RD promises to take her to Vidya’s house in the evening and then she keeps silent uff!

In the afternoon…well..in the afternoon we go to..

Thats for tomorrow…

Leaving you with a photograph which I took from my sad sa camera

From the door of the hotel...towards the 'maacheenneee'

 

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Weekend Series – Chennai Chornicles – 2 – When the Night met the God of Sky and Water

  1. Comfy says:

    That sounds like soooo much fun and I am so very green with envy. That picture is precious. Hugs to both the little ones. πŸ™‚

  2. Vidya says:

    Yaay, you made me famous;) In this age and day when compliments are so rare to come-by, i will greedily hoard and treasure all the nice things you have written about me, though i think you exaggerate about my looks, figure and all that;) Thank you, thank you:)

    R, You and RD are so so adorable, and you guys make a cute family! I was feeling bad to let go her:( Next time, you guys are coming home and we are spending more time ok?! I hear from Vyas that you two have other plans?:) My side of our meeting experience will be up soon..:) I have to write about your love for the camera and your bindaas-ness:)

    • R's Mom says:

      you are famous anyways..and no I wasnt even exaggerating…you ARE GOREGOUS!

      oh yaa..Vyas and I have major plans…more on that…in the coming posts..dont you disclose my secrets okie πŸ˜‰

      waiting to hear your side of the story πŸ™‚

  3. RS says:

    maacheenneee = fishes?
    Hey! Blogger meet? So when aer you coming to Blore? There are lods of people who would love to meet you – me being first in line!

    • R's Mom says:

      Nahi rey…that MACHINE…we saw a readymix concrete machine outside the hotel and both the kiddos were pretty fascinated!

      Bangalore..heheeheh πŸ™‚ pata nahi rey

  4. That photo is sweet! πŸ™‚

    And BTW, when are you planning your Hyderabad trip??

  5. Sreetama says:

    Very cute post! Children of same age group interacting with each other can be the best sight ever!

  6. Seema says:

    Your impromptu trip was fully action packed re. Awesome! I’ve never met any blogger so far except RS. Both our kids went to the same day care and we discovered quite late that the other one was also a blogger too.

    I simply love R’s 2 kudumis. So neatly tied they are. I loved the way she cried Varun baby se milna hai and all. Daadi amma she is! Mmmuahs to her. Even Varun is a darling, his speech was truly adorable.

    If Ratzz and Vidya are reading my comment, please write a few words on RM’s looks. Give it back to her ladies!

    And you narrate with such minor details covered! Phew… Waiting for the next post. And I am unable to decipher what meechennee is..

  7. Zephyr says:

    A bloggers’ meet and you met the legendary Ratzzz! (Major envy). The kiddos look cute even from behind and R’s bottle-brush hairstyle is superb.

  8. garima says:

    Am sure you had a whale of time in chennai.Chennai and kerela are two places I would love to visit
    BTW am not sure wat the title of the post mean:’When the Night met the God of Sky and Water’.
    (U knw i am to paaka tubelight)

  9. I am still waiting for the kudumi post πŸ˜›
    She is so adorable πŸ™‚

    Look at the two, sitting like good children πŸ˜€

  10. R's Mom says:

    @Garima: Long time..hope things are fine..oh yes..we enjoyed in Chennai
    The title – you are not a tubelight..its just that you dont know what the names mean πŸ™‚ lets leave it to that πŸ™‚ infact you are very smart..you are the first one who asked me that Q

    @CR: arey that kudumi post requires a lot of editing and all rey….will do it for sure one day πŸ™‚

    and no I just clicked this photo..they were NOT sitting like good children okie?

  11. Bikram says:

    AH ha the benefits of working from home .. and heyyyyyyyy that reminds me the IT job i do I am allowed from this year to work from home and its blisssssssssssss πŸ™‚

    and a bloggers meet … although I am not sure if i know the two bloggers you met but with the Intorduction you gave I might jsut go and give it a look πŸ™‚

    YEah seee even Vidya doesnot agree with the SMACK thing 😦

  12. garima says:

    Ya am fine.Only sad part parents left for Bhopal and missing them big time 😦
    Thanks for asking.
    Glad to knw am not a tubelight πŸ™‚

    And are u refering ‘varun’ (which means air and a hindu god) as the title of the post and other two and R’s and Vyas’s name (no idea wat vyas means though in north india ‘Vyas’ is brahmin surname)
    (Please feel free to delete this comment if u feel it may be a threat to ur/vidya’s identity)

  13. Smita says:

    So, R who is in Mumbai goes all the way to Chennai to have a bloggers meet but she choses to ignore the Mumbaikar bloggers. Theek hai! koi nahin!!! huh!!!

    But good that you guys met up & had a great time. And that pic is sweet!

  14. Ratzzz says:

    _facepalm_ is this a good time to go hide behind a pillar or something?? i am not anything You have said… πŸ˜€

    and Seema, R’s mom is this cool chick who loves is always modest and pushes other to the lime light.. πŸ™‚

    loved it when R went “Rat*** didi Rat*** didi Rat*** didi” only i was so stunned and cudnt no how to react to it 😐 Definitely no marriage or kids for me πŸ˜€

    Loved meeting R family and V family (albeit partially)

  15. R's Mom says:

    @Bikram: go give a look..I love the way both of them write πŸ™‚ and yes I will not smack R again *Sticks tongue out*

    @Garima: oh they left it is 😦

    well you are almost getting it..will email you πŸ™‚

    @Smita: sorry sorry..dont get angry okie…we will meet sometime in October..I will plan a trip to your area and we can meet up..theek hai?

    @Ratzz: yaa right babes…you are everything I said and more.. πŸ™‚

    heheheh R did drive you crazy na πŸ˜‰ I think I can make a lot of money this ways…loan R for a day to people who are thinking of having babiees..then let them take a final decision πŸ˜‰

    see how much population control I will manage?

    PS: R was asking about you today morning..Rat…didi kidhar hai ?

  16. anisnest says:

    that sounds like a lovely meet.. working from home on a weekend? 😦
    adorable picture..

  17. aah. im NOW jealous. Look at those two! tiny and oh so cute and all innocent(yeah yeah, i know what you’ll say)

    hoping to meet you the next time you are here!(okay, I hope Vidya doesn’t jump in and tell you how much I suck at picking calls, making it to a meet etc :|)

  18. Swaram says:

    Sigh! And I sooo missed meeting that gorgeous lady when she ws here in Hyd 😦 sob sob!
    Vidya, u better make a trip to Hyd soon πŸ˜›
    And R’s mom, when u hd come to Chennai, y nt Hyd πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ I promise u a free tour arnd the city too πŸ˜›

  19. Aishwarya says:

    RM, you must not resist your fellow bloggers meets just to interstate..think BIG..inter country..;) RD ke official trip ke sath club karo na..:)
    Cute post as always!

  20. R's Mom says:

    Aishu: Thoda zyada ho gaya na…how do I come? though you can meet up with RD if he ever comes down under πŸ™‚

  21. Pingback: Weekend Series – Chennai Chronicles – 3 | R's Mom

  22. Pingback: Its That Time of The Year | R's Mom

Leave a Reply

