Risms

R is a pretty talkative child..and of course being my child, she needs to be 😉 But I have realised she has started becoming a smart ass as well…

Here are some examples of her bratisms!

RM and R are lying down on the bed.
R: Amma, why is appa not coming to sleep
RM: He has some office work
R: Appa ke office mein ‘issue’ ho gaya hai kya?

The issue in Question is the issues RD keeps having in office and getting phone calls about them all the time 🙂

Already training for a corporate life is it?

choice of career – Corporate woman

=======

RD went to get his hair cut and didnt come back for 1.5 hours..after asking about a million times R was frustrated that her dad wasnt around..and RM was frustrated because she had to wash the clothes and dry them..in short do RD’s job!

Everytime the bell rang, R would rush to the door saying appa aya, appa aya..it turned out to be the iron man, paper wala to get his bill and the milk man in that order..finally the bell rang and R is like ‘arey, yeh toh appa hone do!’

when he came in, I got bugged and I am like kitna time lagta hai hair cut ke liye

R: haan appa, kitna time – R questions him after me with her hand on the hips and all that…
RD: *apologizes* But there was rush at the barber’s place
RM: Fuming and not talking to RD
R: Amma, appa ne bola na that there was rush at the barbers..toh chalega na late aye toh!

There, she goes and supports him now! Dalbadalu of the highest order!!

choice of career – Lawyer?

==============

In our recent trip to Ahm, R had great fun with her cousins..now my sis being the evil aunt asks her

Sis: R whom do you like more – N anna or N  baby
R: *thinks for a second* Dono (both)
Sis: R whom do you like more perima or peripa
R: Dono (both)
Sis: Whom do you like more amma or appa
R: Dono (both)
Sis: Whom do you like more mama or mami
R: Dono (both)
Sis: Whom do you like more mama thatha or mami thathi
R: Dono (both)

and my sis had to accept defeat to the diplomat of the family 🙂

Choice of career – Ambassador to some country

=======

I refuse to read that set of 10 books that R gets to read at the bed..R is disappointed and then tells me

please na amma, padho na amma, tomorrow we will read 5 books, today 10 books please?

Negotiator anyone??

choice of career – CBI negotiator with criminals?

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Risms

  1. Sumana says:

    Fundoo she has a choice when it comes to selecting her careers. She is good at so many of them. These little ones are so chalu sometimes, we just underestimate them to be little they talk like matured adults.

  2. Seema says:

    Hey RM,

    I hopped in to your blog from RS’s, I read many of the archived posts. I got hooked on to your space. Will be a regular here. And I love the choice of topics. I am a mother of twin girls and they two recently completed 3. I guess R is also about the same age. So nice to read all the conversations with R involved in it. Do hop on to my space if time permits…

    seemabbas.blogspot.com

    Regards,
    Seema

  3. RS says:

    What choices of career. And what exposure to ‘issue’ right now?!

    Hehehe 🙂 Lovely post as usual…

  4. garima says:

    Oh R is so cute!!!Truly daddy’s daughter 🙂
    She is definitely a gemini ( me too) hence very witty 🙂
    Amazing presnece of mind (touchhh wood)
    Way to go girl 🙂 LOL at ‘issue’

  5. varsha says:

    🙂 multiple personality

  6. Tharani says:

    No No… R is multi-talented. The way she talks, I think, she will become the prime-minister of India. See, our prime minister doesn’t talk and India needs a change and I will become her, “Kolgai parapu seiyalar” Love you R 🙂

  7. Chatterbox says:

    😆 😆 R is sure getting smarter by the day…like always….she’s taking up all her mum’s skills and traits 😉

  8. Sreetama says:

    R is such a cutiepie! I really love the way she cares for everyone! And she is definitely her Daddy’s girl, so thoda compromise to karna hi padega! 😛 And nice career choices!

  9. R's Mom says:

    @sumana: yep they are really chalu 🙂

    @Seema: welcome here..and thanks for the kind words *Blush and all* you have twin girls I am soooooo jealous..what fun babes..will hop over soon 🙂

    @RS: arey this girl na…she is responsible for all the grey hair I have 🙂

    @Garima: you are Gemini too..awesome 🙂

    @Varsha: Arey she is just a brat 🙂

    @Tharani: okie..please translate that “Kolgai parapu seiyalar”
    If it means anything remote meaning I will take care of you..you are please welcome 🙂

    @CB: Oye..taking care of Bubbles well na 🙂 I hope she doesnt pick up anything of mine..RD is a better example to follow 🙂

    @Sreetama: I love your name :)Total Dad’s girl she is 🙂

  10. Tharani says:

    Oh Sorry, somehow I mistook that you know tamil.Is RD tamil.Kolgai parapu seiyalar is someone who spreads, one’s values and beliefs. You will find these people in politics na…

  11. Sreetama says:

    Thank you so much! It’s a bong name! Bu hardly anyone can pronounce it right! 😦

  12. R is such a cutie pie! 🙂 And career choices like lawyer, corporate woman, ambassador are all okay.. Where did u get this CBI negotiator with criminals from?? Great sense of imagination, I say!!

  13. R's Mom says:

    @Tharani: Aiyo I am a Tambram…RD is one too..but…well…I dont understand Tamil so much..lets just leave it at that..I will do a blogpost on that some day…*Thank God Appa doesnt read my blog, otherwise he would have slaughtered me for not understanding tamil*

    Thanks for the translation..so basically you are going to go around support R is it..go ahead babes..

    @Sreetama: well..I thought it was Bong…and no I may not pronounce it right either 🙂 If we ever meet, just teach me okie 🙂

    @S&S: Arey RM has vivid imagination babes..at least I am better than RD who wants her to become a hair dresser gah!

  14. chandni says:

    the last one especially had me cracking up, you’ve got a smart one there 🙂 God Bless her!

  15. Sreetama says:

    Yes yes sure! 🙂

  16. Lots of career options for R .. one lucky girl !!

  17. See says:

    She was born in June ’08… I began reading from your very first post! My daughters are also gemini’s. They were born on 8th June ’08. By reading your posts, I regret not having updated my blog so regularly…. Well not anymore. And I must tell you, each of your blogposts brought a smile to my face and I am sure I’ll be randomly reading posts from here just the way I read ‘Chicken Soup for Soul’ whenever I feel depressed!!!

  18. Seema says:

    She was born in June ’08… I began reading from your very first post! My daughters are also gemini’s. They were born on 8th June ’08. By reading your posts, I regret not having updated my blog so regularly…. Well not anymore. And I must tell you, each of your blogposts brought a smile to my face and I am sure I’ll be randomly reading posts from here just the way I read ‘Chicken Soup for Soul’ whenever I feel depressed!!!

  19. R's Mom says:

    @Chandni: thanks thanks

    @Sreetama : 🙂

    @CA: Well..like I said RD wants her to become a hair dresser…I have more ambitions!

    @Seema: R was born on May 31st…yaa thats almost june…the kiddo had me pleading to God to make the child come out..she actually completed NINE months and 10 days gestation period…lazy right from the womb hehehe 🙂

    arey you can keep updating now na..it will be fun..and please you are just chadaoing me on the chane ka jhad..I am glad to perk up your mood 🙂

  20. Sreetama says:

    No RM, Seema is not chadaoing you to Chane ka jhad! Your posts are soo intoxicating that I left the book I was reading and started reading your blog from the very first post till the present! I had such a good feeling! And my friend’s nice is now 1.5 years old and I find her so similar to R! Even she calls her entire family ‘Mamma’ now! (That’s the only word she can say) Just like R, who used to call everyone & everything Amma! Keep going! You are creating treasure for R!

  21. R's Mom says:

    @Sreetama: *Blushing furiously*

  22. Venus says:

    R is sooo smart!!! :)) I love reading Risms and it brings a definite smile on my face infact a giggle or a LOL! 😉 hehe… loads of love and hugs!!!

  23. R's Mom says:

    @Venus: thanks babes 🙂

  24. Aishu says:

    R is such a cuite pie 🙂

  25. R's Mom says:

    @Aishu: Cutie pie! she is a smart ass now 🙂 btw..how you doing..long time no updates?

  26. This is one Awesomest post RM, I was laughing all through the post. R is too smart , I am telling you..Give her a tight hug from my side please.

  27. R's Mom says:

    @LF: yes the hug shall be passed 🙂

  28. Ashwathy says:

    Hahaha….she’s brilliant….I keep telling you! 😆

Leave a Reply

