Teething Problems

Moving to WP is seriously no joke okie..whatever Pepper says! I have loads of problems and suggestions are welcome please 1)  How to remove the pages above..I mean the ones which have been formed from my tags of friends/ first blog..because I dont use tags..they are too cumbersome… 2) How to edit a post and re post it..Ratzz pointed out mistakes in my previous post..I tried to edit it and then post it..but then it wouldnt get posted gah! 3) How to remove the entire text from going into italics…Did you read the previous post..it was all in italics!!! no matter how much I try to press I it doesnt go away..gah to that as well!!! ==================================================

and in other news.. I saw my first Dahi Handi celebrations in Mumbai yesterday..and man was I blown over or what… Check out these pictures…they are taken from my phone (I have confessed of being a bad photographer earlier) in bad light and all My only problem is the young boys aged 8 or 9 who climb on top of the pyramids..the silver lining being that they wear helmets..but I am wondering how safe it is to let young boys climb up the pyramid and then break the handi…its scary..RD says that usually one or two accidental deaths are always reported in Mumbai post Dahi Handi…and it makes me so sad…but guess there is no alternative to that… and then the handis are placed so high up, I wonder if anyone even breaks them… but all in all the celebratory mood is something to look out for…ekdum zhakaas… Leaving you with some pics…and will get back to normal blogging mode after I get used to WP..its taking time!!!

 

 

Picture 4 is R sitting on RD shoulders trying to view the handi celebrations..As usual I am not able to make it the last photo..so please forgive the weird random order of the photos 🙂

About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Teething Problems

  1. Tharani says:

    I love R’s pony tail 🙂 🙂
    1) In the dashboard, do you find two, columns, content and discussion. In content, there will be the option, “Page”, when you click on it, you will have the option to trash it..
    2)Once you have posted, you will have,”edit this entry” below the post itselt. Click on it, edit and then update..
    3)I hope the italics thing is corrected. This post is not in Italics 🙂

  2. RS says:

    Looks like you are getting the hang of WP now 🙂 Can you please put space between the pics plz?!!

    And I would’ve freaked out looking at those kids standing like that one on top of other! What if 1 of them looses balance?

  3. RS says:

    And Im so glad I dont have to keep hitting enter for my comment to get published! oof!

  4. Smita says:

    Pic 4 is cute 🙂

    You know this year there has been no dhi handi death 🙂

    Your woes are encouraging me to stay put in blogger 🙂

    Pssst u really are a bad photgrapher!!!

  5. R's Mom says:

    @Tharani: you are a life saver..now I am going to try this bit at home..if I face problems I will get back to you..theek hai? and oh..I dont know how I managed to un-italicize the post..but lets see ..thank you thank you

    @RS: abhi I will try and solve the problem one by one..hehehe 🙂
    Glad you can comment more easily here 🙂

    @Smita: thank you 🙂 and yes I know I am a bad photographer..but theek hai na..practice kar rahi hoon gah!

    I think WP has its advantages..but if you ask me at this moment, stick to blogger if you are comfortable..I will get back to you after a month to let you know which is better…

    and you know what RD is suggesting…he is asking me to keep both and keep cross posting *Rolls Eyes*

  6. Everytime I try to read this post, my attention goes only to the cute kudumis 😀

    We need a post on R’s hairstyles full of pics 😀

  7. Vidya says:

    Have you stuck a pair of shaving brushes on her head?!!! so very cute those kudumis:) uber cute pic!

  8. Zephyr says:

    R looks so cute with her little ponytails. My granddaugther has them above her ears. they look cute too! conclusion: No matter how you dress your moppet, she will be cute 🙂

  9. R's Mom says:

    @CR: Yaa..I should do that…Will do it soon..it just requires going through a million photographs on my sad sa mobile phone and then blurring her face..lemme check..weekend task?

    @Vidya: hehehehe! no her hair is like RD’s…you get the general idea dont you 😉

    @Zephyr: heheheeh I love the name moppet..I am going to try that on R 🙂

  10. Awwww look at R’s pony Tails…tooo tooo cute!!!

    p.s. YAY u moved to wordpress. the world just got better 🙂

  11. anisnest says:

    love those kudummi’s.. you will get used to WP soon… I think the top headers depends on the theme you choose. Choose a simple theme to start with and you can see all options to edit in Dashboard. To edit a post simply visit your blog, click on Edit, make changes and then click in Update button… hope you got it…

  12. vidya sethuraman says:

    r s kudumi s superb…

  13. madan says:

    I guess I have absolutely nothing in common with your blog, except that it makes me wanna read more!!! Please add a subscribe or follow option. I dont use the RSS reader much.

    Madan

  14. Pepper says:

    Arey? Yeh sab kya hai? I don’t even understand half your questions 😐

    Like I told you, all I really did was create an account in WP, click one button to transfer all my posts from blogger and thats it. And of course, I asked Mint to set up the theme and template layouts and stuff. Simple 😛

  15. rrmom says:

    Love R’s kudumis. Nattu used to have one kudumi for a long time and I used to call that fountain style. This looks like twin fountains.

  16. R's Mom says:

    @Nuttie: Long time no see..waited for me to get on WP is it 🙂

    @Ani: you know what..you may be right…I think it depends on the theme..because teh pages thrashing suggested by Comfy and Tharani didnt work since there are no additional pages…is there a simple theme you can suggest..I am on Titan by default actually

    @VidyaS: hey long time…hows A doing? thanks 🙂

    @Madan: Awww! Welcome here and thanks so much..now to add a follow option..I have no clue..cant you just copy paste this url to your reader??? *Hopes and prays that works*

    @Pepper: Tere Mint ko mere paas de do please..for about 2 hours 🙂

    @rrmom: kudumis look cute na..I think I will do a post on R and her hair 😉

  17. Batul says:

    Welcome to WP.. my blog on WP is on a sabbatical :)).. get ur blogroll on.. im missing that :

  18. Finally I get to see many picture post from you..yay..I am sure these are starting problems. in a week’s time you will settle down.. R’s pony is super cute. I am trying to make one for Chucky these days..

  19. R's Mom says:

    @Batul: WP is not so easy..its taking time but I have good teachers here…comfy, Ani (It worked it worked…my page has become single when I changed the format), Tharani, Pepper (well not so much bah!)..now getting my blogroll..abhi woh kaise karu..lemme check and get back to you 🙂

    @LF: arey dont even think of commenting on the pics..like Smita says..I am a horrible photographer..that too compared to the ones you take! I am pathetic 🙂 try the pony tail on chucky and post the pic theek hai?

  20. Love the kudumi girl!! 🙂

  21. R's Mom says:

    @S&S: hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

