The Weekend Lesson Learnt – Firangi Football is like Complex Mathematics..

and so the weekend described in reverse order…


Sunday night..Manchester United plays Manchester City and the R household is busy…meaning RD is busy trying to juggle match watching with ironing…RM is busy trying to make RD work and R is busy trying to ensure that nothing happens in this household..
for those interested Man U won by a last minute goal in extra time and RD screamed and did a war dance that reminded me of the movies I have seen some thousands of years ago…
and for those interested..firangi football is like mathematics..you know how A+B=C…
here the winner of tournament A plays the winner of tournament B and then that winner is C and if winner of tournament A is the winner of tournament B then B-1 plays tournament C with winner of tournament A..and so on and so forth..poor RD…he will think twice before embarking on a football session with me ever again!
and oh despite RD’s efforts, we managed a small ‘skirmish’ towards Sunday night šŸ˜‰
Sunday morning..we spent very romantically shopping for RD’s shoes..and trust me R and I ran about 20 rounds of the mall before RD decided what to buy…whose running here is the Q??


We had a wonderful lunch at 5spice though I swear I will never learn…I am such an idiot to take R to such good places to eat..so you have people celebrating friendship day with each other and here the pint size screams her head off for food, almost breaks a glass (mini heart attack for me!), polishes off the entire bowl of cheeselings, and then eats that cake with RD got for me as a friendship day gift (or so let me believe) by herself…This girl is the only cause of my grey hair I am telling you!


Saturday evening: RD decides to take RM and R to this place for dinner…but that place says 30 minutes of waiting time and RM is too hungry..so we go to the ever favorite Pizza hut…
We have food..and love it and then when the bill comes, RD is astonished..did we eat so much! and then when RD analyses it and they are charging BLOODY 22.5% taxes..meaning if you eat for 1000 Rs…you pay 225 Rs..additional…such a pain..so much so RD is in shock that he asks the financial inexpert like me…kuch tax rules change hue hai kya budget mein!
and then Saturday morning..the lovely Tan gave me a call…and thanks to her my kitchen cleaning task was so much easier..We had dropped R to the daycare and decided to attack the kitchen which in turn was attacked by ants..while I was grumbling about the truckload of work, Tan calls up and we talk and talk and talk and half my work is done..thanks Tan..muah!


so weekend tasks completed


1. Full kitchen cleaning including changing newspapers etc etc check
2. Made pizza sauce to take to ahmedabad next week check
3. Cleaned bathrooms – check
4. Washed hair – check
5. Washed R’s hair – check
6. Cut veggies for the week – check
7. Made idli atta – check
Leaving you with some pictures of the brat folding the clothes..see how neatly she has kept that pile..Amma, you will be proud of your granddaughter..and my bhabhi (R’s S mami) she is your ‘varis’ for sure šŸ™‚






About R's Mom

Not-so-new-mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Weekend Lesson Learnt – Firangi Football is like Complex Mathematics..

  1. Such a sweetie pie R is! šŸ™‚ After seeing the pics in the end, I really forgot what the post above was all about! šŸ™‚

  2. Abhinav says:

    This was the beginning of season clash.The real firang football starts next week onwards for a year.Better start following a team šŸ™‚

  3. awwww… she's SO cute!

  4. Jay says:

    Awww, she's helping her amma…how adorable. šŸ™‚ Lil N just had the 'let's whack amma' Sunday. Yes, he had all the fun doing it…hahaha

  5. Pepper says:

    For the 3rd time.. why isn't my comment going? You are not even shifting to WP šŸ˜¦ .. and even blogger troubles me.. sigh.

  6. venus says:

    I want to give R a biiig hug right now!!!! I was like not this neat in folding clothes till i came to college! so proud of u R!muaaah!!!

  7. RS says:

    Aww! I LOVE the concentrated way these kids do even simple tasks šŸ™‚ And in our house its always cricket sessions. So I can well imagine how it is.Looks like RD is making real huge efforts so you dont have any fights to write about? Just 'skirmishes' eh? šŸ˜€

  8. R's Mom says:

    @Sugar and Spice: errr..anyways the post was nothing great..sometimes, I wonder why I write these weekend posts…more as a memory for R I think..when I am dead n gone, she will read this blog and realise her mom made good use of her in the weekends :)@Abhinav: and so said RD as well *Dreading the weekends now*@JLT: thank you thank you..and those droolworthy food pictures in your blog..did you put them to make me jealous hmph!@Jay: Why do you think I clicked the photos…because they are RARE in the R household šŸ™‚ lets bug amma is a very common theme to spend our boring sundays :)@Pepper: Aiyo this blogger na…pepper, I tried to make this shift from blogger to WP..but its TOOOOO much hard work involved rey…@Venus: arey you think by the time she is in college she will be doing this..gah! this is proof for her when she is 13 and refuses to fold her own clothes ;)@RS: yaa..bechara RD..he is like chalo lets have one fight free weekend update on your blog hehehe šŸ™‚

  9. Pepper says:

    Eh? What hard work? I moved from blogger to WP 6 months ago. All that I had to do was create an account with WP, and then click the one magic button called 'Import' that transferred all my posts from blogspot to wordpress. That's it. Done. What trouble are you facing ? Tell me and maybe I can help you?

  10. @RM – No offence meant on the post. I just meant to say that the pics of R were so lovely that it eclipsed the post in entirety. That's it! Otherwise, your weekend posts are really ones that I look forward to!

  11. Vidya says:

    This is the sweetest thing I've recently seen:) Kaala tika pls!! A bear hug to little R!

  12. R's Mom says:

    @Pepper: Arey nahi….I went through some blogs about transferring from blogger to WP and bahut sab likha tha…I got super scared and just let it be..chalo Govinda ke din I have chutti, I will do the needful then :)@Sugar and spice: hey, I know you didnt mean offence…I didnt take offence..errr…did I sound like that *Rudy RM* sorry :)@Vidya: and she hugs back šŸ™‚

  13. mannbikram says:

    you making the little one work OH my and what a lovely job done .. I hope a little treat it what was given šŸ™‚ I live in uk yet i have never been a fan of footlball when the hwole country goes mad I dont find it fascinating dont know why .. and everyone likes MAN u as they are on top for a lot of years .. I am not a fan but i support Chelsea šŸ™‚ Bikram's

  14. R is a darling…helping mum so sweetly :)P.S.- I agree with Pepper…move to WP. All you need is to simply click 'Import' and your life (read blog life)'s going to change in 10 minutes flat ;)If you need any help feel free to ask me šŸ™‚

  15. weourlife says:

    Picture speaks 1000 words ..what ever you written earlier in the post don't get noticed.. R she is a sweetheart, I can't believe a 3 year old can fold so neatly. I must sent my R to you, ask her to reach him šŸ™‚ at 30s he still don't know how to fold properly…

  16. R's Mom says:

    @Bikram: arey its a big big thing here in India.RD is a big fan :)@CB: Thanks for the offer…task for the Govinda day is to change to WP..will mail you incase I need anything..thank you thank you@LF: Arey R first needs to teach her dad how to fold..that guy toh folds so pathetically ufff! and honestly this is all thanks to her daycare šŸ™‚ they taught her how to fold well…

  17. NFL Tickets says:

    You have a great article here, very informative.

  18. how cute this little one looks, busy at her chore!R's mom, you have been lying to us – she doesn't seem like the hyper kid who troubles you šŸ˜€

  19. R's Mom says:

    @SAB: Errr..appearances are deceptive darling šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

